Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North

4047 Highway 19 , Zachary, Louisiana 70791

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 555 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    11

Room

By

August 11, 2020

club

When entering the room, there was a strong must and mildew smell. Contacted front desk and they came in and sprayed frebrezze. Had to go out and get air freshers for the room
The first night I got a headache sleeping there. You could see the ceiling had water damage and thought nothing of it until upstairs started leaking into the bathroom. Told front desk and showed house keeping. They went upstairs I think and fixed it but never bothered to come back and see if my issue was fixed, how we are doing, extra towels for the mess. Nothing. Then when we left saw 2 cockroaches.

Read More
Read Less

All around best.

By

August 10, 2020

I needed coffee at 4am. Guest services had fresh coffee out already! I was so happy!
The bed was comfy and the bathroom, especially the shower (my pet peeve) was super clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, unclean everything else

By

August 03, 2020

Cleaner EVERYTHING please . there were old washing towels in the bathtub, the bathroom floor was sticky, all the mirrors were dirty, the backboards to the beds were streaked and dirty. Beds and pillows were super comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 28, 2020

club

Our stay was excellent. Clean rooms, clean pool area and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms

By

July 21, 2020

Nice and clean hotel. Only issue is they had no breakfast. Sign said take out would be available but I did not see anything available when leaving. Overall good hotel. Would stay again when in town next time.

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel

By

July 14, 2020

The bed was comfortable enough but there were old stains on pillow case. The mirror in the seating area was not cleaned it was smeared. There is no USB outlets so be sure to bring charging blocks. Only one small elevator that is really slow and at times took several times to work. Definitely needs updating

Read More
Read Less

You won't be dissapointed

By

July 06, 2020

Extremely satisfied with our stay..During these uncertain times I felt they took all the precautions to make our stay as safe and enjoyable as possible..Want to give cu do's to Jared who helped me book our stay and whom I met when we checked in friendly personable eager to help there should be more employees like him.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 03, 2020

Clean room and quite hotel , staff was nice and helpful and hole looked well taken care of . When I checked in the process was quick and easy

Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTED! Staff friendly but room not clean

By

July 01, 2020

When we first entered the room we were met with a very raunchy stale smell, very unpleasant. I had to use my personal cologne to spray the room down so we could tolerate it!! Next we opened the refrigerator to put some of our drinks inside and there was a Styrofoam container with a HOT DOG inside! They never even checked the refrigerator when cleaning the room. Gross. The TVs were nice and the room size was amazing but the mattress was not comfortable at all. The pillows were way too fluffy. The mattress was extremely firm and I barely slept. Unfortunately the other guests were very noisy late into the night and I could hear kids running up and down the hallway. It was also difficult to regulate the room temperature.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and great shower pressure

By

June 19, 2020

club

Good comfortable room with cool air to relax and unwind. Strong shower pressure provided refreshing comfort after a long day.

Read More
Read Less

Waste of money

By

June 19, 2020

The 1st room we were in the air didn’t work, the fridge was broke. And the phone was broke after 4 hours we got another room. They had no breakfast, not even juice for our daughter. The pool was supposed to be opened then they said we had to wait until the next day when that day came it still wasn’t ready. Will never go back

Read More
Read Less

Find another hotel

By

June 17, 2020

An all out bad experience. We were given a room that was already occupied, the next room we got was filthy, the floors were sticky, crumbs on the furniture and the windows and refrigerator were riddled with dirty fingerprints.

We arrived late and couldn’t find another hotel with vacancies. So we really had no choice but to stay. I should have made the extra 40 mile ride to find another hotel!

Read More
Read Less