Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2739 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1816
  • 4 Stars
    518
  • 3 Stars
    172
  • 2 Stars
    128
  • 1 Stars
    105

Beds were not comfortable and the place is understaffed.

By

June 22, 2022

The pool was very clear on day 1 but by the 3rd day it was filthy and you couldn’t even see the bottom. The building is in need of lots of repair. The staff works hard and is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Disrepair

By

June 20, 2022

The pool, hot tub, and fire pits are all in disrepair! Hot tub jets don't work (didn't work during my last visit 1.5 years ago....were they ever fixed). Ceramic tiles and coping falling off the side of the pool. Stones on fire pits loose and falling off. Floor jet in shallow part of pool broken...great place to get stuck or rip a toe off. Wicker in deck furniture falling off.
Elevators function...sometimes!
You are charging resort rates in a prime location, but provide a less than prime product.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff Bad bar prices

By

June 20, 2022

Great place to stay but a bad choice for going to the bar

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

June 18, 2022

Could not beat the view. Pool was very nice, the kids really enjoyed the lights at night. Staff was very nice. If we come back to Daytona Beach, we would definitely consider returning to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

June 14, 2022

club

Pack your bags and head to Holiday Inn Resort Oceanfront. If you're lucky enough to have Kim greet you at front desk then it's even better. Everything about our stay was great. And if this resort was short staffed you didn't know . Great service. If we ask for something it was at our room in minutes. Everything was clean and staff was friendly. This is my second stay here and we will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, needs work on cleanliness and AC

By

June 12, 2022

The location is great, however the room could have been cleaned better. I couldn't even use the iron in the room as there was something sticky and all over it and the overall cosmetic appearance of the furniture was poor. Beds weren't comfortable and the room was warm the entire time as if the AC was struggling. The temperature of the room would not drop below 75 degrees in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 09, 2022

We had a great stay, Staff was super friendly and helpful especially Andre, Frederick and Garcia in the restraunt. We never had to leave the resort. We will most likely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Beach Getaway

By

June 09, 2022

club

Overall, I had a great experience. The entire staff was pleasant. Special thanks to Janyece Hill. She was so warm and welcoming. She has a very friendly personality. My room was cozy, and the view was perfect. Property is older but grounds maintained and clean. The parking is hectic. My only suggestion is the upper-level parking area needs brighter light fixtures and signs to direct the flow of traffic. The rear parking area needs brighter light fixtures also.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly team

By

June 08, 2022

The bed, pillows, and blanks were amazing!! The staff was so friendly! Everyone you spoke with was so nice. I really enjoyed the stay. I do wish the breakfast option was a little different, however the food was very good and a lot of it! Just not what I was expecting, wanted more of a quick breakfast. All in all would come back again!

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

June 07, 2022

platinumelite

We had a great time and this is an excellent place to be with the family! Feels safe, lots of fun and activities and the hotel staff is absolutely great!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and wonderful staff

By

June 06, 2022

We went here for a weekend for a group get together at the beach. The staff of the hotel was amazing and the location was beautiful. Amazing views from all the rooms. The hotel was a little dated and the elevators were questionable. The beds were firm but very clean. There was very little water pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

June 04, 2022

No real complaints. The A/C blows right on one of the beds was our real only issue but didn’t affect our stay. The staff was very nice, the view is beautiful, very short walk to the beach.

Read More
Read Less