Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown

200 Convention Street| Baton Rouge Louisiana | 70801| United States| 1-225-3431515-101| Email Hotel
1-225-34315351-225-3431515-101
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown

Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1371 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1005
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great place

By

May 13, 2022

Hotel indigo is consistently solid. Always try and stay in one everywhere I go.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful gem in downtown Baton Rouge

By

February 24, 2022

platinumelite

This gem of a hotel is convenient to all downtown Baton Rouge destinations. Walking distance from River Center and many restaurants. Friendly staff and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and refreshing accommodations.

By

December 16, 2021

I arrived late and the staff was great. The location was right off the levy downtown so there were various options for food and sites to visit. Parking wasn't ideal however the gentleman responsible for managing the area was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

December 12, 2021

club

One of the nicest pet friendly hotels we've stayed in during our several cross country trips.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms but staff needs some work

By

December 06, 2021

Longtime IHG member and have never seen front desk staff employees so annoyed to be working. Arrived around 6pm on a Friday night for check in. Suspected it would be an interesting stay when I saw front desk staff trying to ignore a guest who was struggling on the Wi-Fi that was non-existent (understandably it is out of their control) but they were visibly annoyed with this guest. After about 5 minutes a young man comes to check me in. No greeting, no thank you for being an IHG member, nothing. Only cheerful face was the valet attendant who helped me. Kitchen was closed, website indicated it was open so that was a bummer.
Rooms are older but clean and comfortable. Fortunately there was different morning staff and checkout experience was much more pleasant. Probably would not stay at this property in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

December 06, 2021

Good for the price, but needs more square footage on the room

Read More
Read Less

Indigo was great.

By

December 06, 2021

club

Ashley was super friendly and open for lots of questions my wife had about the area while I was stuck in a meeting all day.

Parking is not so great, but overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 01, 2021

We had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge. Staff was great and room was clean!

Read More
Read Less

unempressed

By

November 29, 2021

club

Bathroom was dirty, among other things. Rooms wont allow temperature to get any lower than 70 which wasn't great for me woke up covered in sweat every night. Staff was Great!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, accommodating

By

November 29, 2021

club

Pleasant experience, clean rooms and common areas and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed

By

November 29, 2021

club

Front desk was awesome. Shower absolutely filthy. Hair, soap scum, you name it. Room was nice but can’t get past the filthy bathroom. Parking sucks. Also, paid $100 for valet but ended up getting my own car out and back in. Strange. Short staffed and front desk tried hard and very friendly. Also appreciated their masks. Very mixed feelings.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

November 28, 2021

club

Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Close to where my business meeting were taking place. Dining and entertainment close by and plenty of parking options available.

Read More
Read Less