Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Detroit Downtown

1020 Washington Boulevard| Detroit Michigan | 48226| United States| 1-313-8877000-| Email Hotel
1-313-57258001-313-8877000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Detroit Downtown

Hotel Indigo Detroit Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
65%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 229 reviews
65%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    32

Loved decor

By

August 02, 2022

At 3am we could hear people in the hallway. They could use more sound proof for rooms. View of bridge was nice. Walking distance to Greek town. Valet was rude and not helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room was nice, kinda small

By

July 30, 2022

Room was nice, but small. Attached resturant didn't have food items on menu. Valet service is awful. 30 minute wait to park or retrieve car. Some staff members were really nice others nit so much. Would not recommend for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Pros and cons

By

July 29, 2022

Beds were adequate and comfortable. Check in was good. Check out took a little longer then I would like. No place to eat after the venue. Other then that a nice place to stay. Couldn't find the pool. Comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 28, 2022

Very nice hotel with a great staff. Location is perfect for visiting downtown Detroit.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

July 28, 2022

Dirtiest room I’ve ever stayed in. Do NOT waste your money with valet, it takes way to long to get your vehicle. I will never stay here again. Super disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced. Lipstick on a pig.

By

July 25, 2022

Cosmetic makeover only. Hotel is old and needs real work. Stayed on top floor and it rained- Ceiling and walls leaked to partially flood the room. Got up in the AM to squishy carpet. Used every towel we had to make a path to the bathroom as the wood portion of the floor was quite slippery. Told the front desk and they said I should have contacted them in the night to get moved to a new room. I was sleeping?? Said they would inform maintenance after I left. Just wow.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible filthy disgusting

By

July 20, 2022

Horrible filthy disgusting this hotel is a disgrace to the city and for the price it is unbelievable 320.00 per night we wasted our whole time dealing with our first room then got moved to a room with problems again after the general manager told us he checked it

Read More
Read Less

A Little Off Brand For an Indigo.

By

July 18, 2022

This property was a little "off brand" for an Indigo hotel...Bathroom shower had peeling paint, wi-fi is spotty and picture freezes to the point that I just ended up turning it off. Bed was uncomfortable to say the least. Certain staff went above and beyond, others, not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

July 07, 2022

I was in town for a Tigers game. This hotel is conveniently located next to the elevated train that takes you right to the stadium.This hotel was very clean and up-to-date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel restaurant was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

July 06, 2022

The hotel was located in a great location for my weekend. I came down for two events and was able to get to both of my events from the location. I really enjoyed the staffs friendliness and enjoyed having valet be available to me. It’s walking distance to so many places. I truly enjoyed my stay!! Great view of the city from my room view as well.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay at the Indigo

By

July 01, 2022

Great place to stay in the heart of downtown Detroit. Walking distance from Hart Plaza and Campus Martius.

Read More
Read Less

Great valets and front desk attendence

By

June 29, 2022

First and for most staff was great. I felt good about using the valet service my vehicle was well kept. Even tho they was sold out of food item lady at the front desk gave me some late night food suggestions. Only con I could say the shower water didn't get hot enough for my preference but was good enough for my partner.

Read More
Read Less