Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Madison Downtown

901 East Washington| Madison Wisconsin | 53703| United States| 1-608-2560061-| Email Hotel
1-608-25600621-608-2560061-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Madison Downtown

Hotel Indigo Madison Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 790 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    700
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great decor, location

By

September 08, 2022

I have had exceptional service every time I have stayed here. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable w/great design.

By

September 01, 2022

The hotel was very comfortable, the restaurant in the lobby was good and the work out facilities were in good shape. I appreciated the staff's attention to detail and the ease of checking in and out. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Friendly, and Trendy

By

August 29, 2022

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was trendy and comfortable. The lobby paid homage to the paint factory that used to be in the space, which was a nice representation of the community. There was also a shuttle offered to guests for destinations within a few miles of the hotel, including the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 25, 2022

Very clean and friendly. Wonderful reflection of the old paint factory it’s built in

Read More
Read Less

Nice but expensive

By

August 25, 2022

Quite expensive for Madison standards, a nicely redone hotel, contemporary but missing the extra luxurious amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and staff

By

August 21, 2022

Hotel was gorgeous. Staff was excellent - kind, accommodating, friendly, but not overbearing. The style of the hotel was very interesting and it was very clean. I would absolutely stay here the next time I’m in Madison.

Read More
Read Less

Family stay in Madison

By

August 21, 2022

As a family, we wanted to experience Madison. The Indigo is located right off bike trails so we spent quite a bit of.time biking around Lake Monona and to the Arboretum. We also took the hotel shuttle to the U of W campus for a tour although we were told that it was not available to pick us up. Easy access to just about everything with a note that the area is somewhat industrial with a city/loft feel. Rooms.were.sizable and we were able to.store 4 adult size bikes inside. It would be great if they had more secure storage outside of bike racks. Very nice fitness facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

August 18, 2022

My wife and I were in Madison to assist our son moving in for the fall semester at UW Madison. He probably wished we hadn't stayed at all and just got out of town and his way, but alas, we stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel. Access is easy off of East Washington, you are welcomed, the rooms are a fun riff on the Mautz Paint Factory on which it is remodeled. My wife and I will be staying here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Cute cute interior design!

By

August 18, 2022

I just loved the decor. Have been in a couple other Hotel Indigos but this one is my favorite! I love how they have kept some of the heritage of the paint factory. Record player was also super cute. Wish I could have spent more time hanging out in the space!

Read More
Read Less

Fun Theme and Wonderful Staff

By

August 16, 2022

We stayed the night before moving into our new home, and the Hotel Indigo was lovely. We were greeted by two staff members who were very helpful and friendly. We stayed on the second floor and it was quite and clean. I would say the beds might need replacing - ours was very soft. We loved the décor in the room and around the hotel it went with the theme, the decorators did a fantastic job. Loved the retro fridge in the room and the desk area was perfect for working a short time. There were not single use cups/mugs which while great for the environment, I've seen too many shows that tell you not to use the glasses/mugs from any hotel rooms - so I wish the option would have been there. Has a great outdoor seating area, and place to walk our dog. Overall would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay for the Madison experience

By

August 16, 2022

What a fantastic hotel. Situated perfectly to enjoy all parts of Madison and if you don't feel like walking, you can take advantage of their 3 mile radius complementary shuttle. Cute decor in super clean rooms and excellent shower pressure. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and unique Hotel

By

August 11, 2022

Old paint factory theme - Hotel has a great location within walking distance of many great foodie places and even downtown. Rooms are large and have a unique industrial style loft feel. Super comfy beds and the staff is great.

Read More
Read Less