Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

830 North Saint Mary's| San Antonio Texas | 78205| United States| 1-210-5271900-| Email Hotel
1-210-52799691-210-5271900-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2749 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1679
  • 4 Stars
    554
  • 3 Stars
    221
  • 2 Stars
    161
  • 1 Stars
    134

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

By

November 30, 2021

great staff, clean room, bathroom clean over all a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Bait and Switch

By

November 30, 2021

club

We booked this room with the hotel website in June 2021. We requested and booked a "balcony" room because "guest room balconies offer views of the river." We chose this hotel because it was on the River Walk (Museum Reach) and according to its website we could "hop aboard a water taxi right behind our hotel to meander downstream."

When we arrived we checked in at the front desk we were given a key to a room on the first floor. We inquired about the location of the water taxi stop, the desk worker seemed confused and said she thought there was one a few blocks up on our side of the river. We told her we selected this hotel due to the water taxi stop BEHIND the hotel as stated on their website. She continued to be confused.

We accessed our room and found we did not have a balcony but rather a patio sandwiched between the bar patio and the dog relief area! We did not have "views of the river that shaped our neighborhood" as stated on their website. We instead had views of cigarette butts and dogs relieving themselves.

We went to the front desk to voice our complaint and request our balcony room. We were told that all balcony rooms were taken.

The staff was rude and dismissive on two occasions. My husband needed a Coke from the pantry opened with a bottle opener, he took it to the front desk and the desk worker said take it to the bar, the bar worker said take it to the front desk. When we asked if we could play cards at a table in the bar, we were rudely told NO! No explanation, just NO! On Thursday evening we called to complain about children running in the room above our heads, we were told, "they are children."

We paid for a balcony room 5 months prior to check in and received the worst room on the 1st floor with no balcony and next to the laundry. Do NOT stay in an IHG hotel that is the lesson we learned!

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

November 29, 2021

The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

November 29, 2021

club

Service improvement needed for the price I paid for this hotel room. Especially the restaurant is well understaffed and understocked so you won’t get what you need.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 29, 2021

Clean rooms and great prices. We came From Cc to stay on the river walk.

Read More
Read Less

Boutique hotel

By

November 27, 2021

club

Lighting was not good, very dim. Parking minimal.
Room was large, but awkwardly set up. Pillows were too big.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stayu

By

November 27, 2021

I was on my 25th wedding anniversary and the whole night there was horrible .I was woke up 3 times by laughing staff talking load and my room was small and was not aware of the parking was extra.I was very dissatisfied with the all around stay I can not get back the memory of the anniversary but I will never forget my horrible stay there at your place.thank you

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

November 26, 2021

club

We were not sure what we were going to get with the hotel...boy were we surprised! Loved everything about the Hotel Indigo! WIll definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

November 21, 2021

Great stay, right on the river walk. Had a balcony overlooking the river walk which was amazing. Great staff, super clean and comfortable rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 21, 2021

club

Great service from front desk and bartender. Also great location by the river walk. Nice clean rooms. I recommend ordering the chicken wings.

Read More
Read Less

Great view, modern and colorful designs.

By

November 20, 2021

This was a hidden gem right on the river walk. The room was cute and colorful and the bed was super comfy and just what I needed!

Read More
Read Less

Felt at home

By

November 17, 2021

It was a very clean and spacious room! Which is something a lot of hotels lack. Loved the staff and the hospitality, would definitely stay again when I visit

Read More
Read Less