Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Hotel Indigo San Antonio-Riverwalk

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 808 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

808reviews

  • 5 Stars
    517
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great service!

By

August 18, 2016

The hotel has a really nice design and atmosphere. It is well decorated and really makes you feel like you are on vacation, which I wasn't. The staff were all amazing and hospitable from the time I checked in to the time I left. They even gave me a signed card upon check-in welcoming me to the hotel. I thought that was a nice touch. The area is great and you can't beat the value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Less Than Expected

By

August 07, 2016

Have stayed @ Indigo before, actually this proprty, and HIG properties for what 15 years?, but this experience is the reason NOT to do it again @ this place. Had 2 rooms, both inadequately stocked with bath linens, even after notifying front desk for 2nd day. 1 rooms bathroom smelled of urine. By phone, in advance, asked to have rooms together, didnt happen. 1 room not ready at 3 pm for checkin. POOR EXPERIENCE, riverwalk or not. A pretty water dispenser in the lobby dont fix it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Cute and cozy

By

August 07, 2016

club

What a cute and cozy hotel. The front staff and bartender were extremely friendly and went out their way to help us. We will definately be staying here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback and thinking of us for your return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 05, 2016

club

Loved the night lights of San Antonio from my balcony and was able to watch my granddaughter swim from above. It was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Concert evening in the city

By

August 02, 2016

club

Very nice stay, located on the Riverwalk. Great price and staff. Very nice entryway and lobby area. I had my Uber driver drop by baggage before check-in since we had to go straight to the concert. Staff held my luggage and had the room ready when we arrived.

Cheers,
Kevin

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Great service, accomodations

By

July 25, 2016

I stayed here for business purposes, hotel staff were exceptionally polite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback and positive reinforcement. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 24, 2016

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Bed was comfortable, towels in great condition and staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Business little pleasure

By

July 22, 2016

Breakfast starting at 630 is not early enough for many people.
My alarm clock did not have the correct time, nor could I change it. The radio portion did not work. I asked the front desk to correct this twice and they did not.
Bar and back balcony were nice.
Wait staff was good too.
There is nothing else close by. It is at a desolate area of the riverwalk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay! We are always searching for ways to better service our guests and thank you for the opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

A great Experience

By

July 22, 2016

To Whom it may concern:

Over the weekend my Husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo River walk in San Antonio and I want to share our great experience. The overall experience at the hotel was great but I want to shine some much deserved light on 3 people. Renee and Skeesah ( I am not sure exactly how to spell her first name , I misplaced the paper I wrote it on) at the front desk and James the bar manager.


During check in I was greeted and helped by Renee. She was very kind and very informative about the hotel. When I booked the hotel I was told my parking would be comp and that information was not given to the hotel, but Renee very quickly to fix the problem. Check In was quick and easy.

We chose this hotel mostly because we could bring our sweet black lab, Piper. The room was a little small but very clean and we were good with that. After unpacking we went downstairs to sit at the bar for a little awhile and meet James. He was nice and very quick to get our drinks, then took the time to talk with us. We asked for a few suggestions about places to eat and he made great recommendations. James also paid attention to our dog Piper , brought her some water and that means A LOT to us. He also told us about a local dog park that we could take Piper to.

After Dave and I went to dinner we returned to the hotel and was sitting out in the patio area and I took notice of the rooms with the Balconies . I instantly wanted to switch rooms so I went to the front desk and that is when I met Skeesah. She was very sweet , welcoming and willing to help. Unfortunately all were booked for that night but she told me she could probably get us one for Saturday. She advised me to come back Saturday around 1 and she would be able to let me know for sure. About 3 on Saturday she made it happen and let me look at the room before we switched.


I love a great experience and it sometimes hard to experience in words how we felt. Every time we saw Renee she always smiled and greeted us, Skeesah really helped us get the room we wanted , and James was full of information and all showed great customer service. We will for sure stay here again!!!



Warm Regards,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
We appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found so many great things about the hotel! We will be sure to share your kinds words with James, Renae, and Skeesha as well! Thank you so much for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Visit

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Very Nice hotel located on the riverwalk, without the riverwalk crowd.

Greatly appreciated the staff and the help with our little dog too.

Very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

July 18, 2016

The staff could not have been more helpful. Upon arrival I received a welcome card signed by the entire staff thanking me for being an Rewards Member. I was helped with every detail that I needed and even those that were not needed. I can't wait to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found so many great things about the hotel! We will be sure to share your kinds words with James and Renae as well! Thank you so much for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Getaway

By

July 13, 2016

club

Nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. It seems like it was quicker to walk along the street than the riverwalk to get to places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback. Please think of us for any return trips to beautiful San Antonio!
Read More
Read Less