Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

450 North Milwaukee Avenue| Vernon Hills Illinois | 60061| United States| 1-847-9181400-| Email Hotel
1-847-91814741-847-9181400-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 980 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable Beds but Lacks everything else

By

June 23, 2022

The beds were small but comfortable. Breakfast is NOT included. The rooms could use a fresh coat of paint and a little upkeep. There is a decent size mini fridge but the freezer did not work. My son stated the pool was just ok, but had A LOT of Chlorine.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room great price

By

June 19, 2022

The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel appeared to be well cleaned. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and comfortable rooms

By

June 11, 2022

had an excellent stay at hotel Indigo. the rooms were very spacious and clean. the staff was super friendly. they were able to care of any items that we requested. Kudos to Chris and Matt, and really the entire staff for making our stay very comfortable and welcoming. The location of this hotel is great because so many stores and restaurants are close by. we went up to Chicago to see our son's graduation ceremony from the Navy training camp and the hotel and staff made the stay that much more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Smoker Spoils the Stay

By

June 07, 2022

Hallway smoky on Thursday night, Friday morning (when it was brought to the attention of the front desk), and Friday night. Smoky smell permeated through ventilation system in bathroom. Fining a smoker for bad behavior does nothing for my party; perhaps IHG policy should also reward guests with extra points for the inconvenience.

I also had no hot water one morning, and it was hit and miss the second morning.

This wouldn't merit a stand alone comment but since you asked for my feedback It would also be good if landscaping staff at the hotel trimmed trees so that guests could make use of all parking spaces.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a quick business trip

By

June 05, 2022

The hotel was perfect for a quick business trip. It is close to great eateries and shopping. Staff is friendly as well. Be aware of the holes in the bath towels; I received one. Overall quality was good.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

June 03, 2022

I loved my stay. The rooms were spectacular. Hospitality, staff, maintenance were amazing. I will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG Indigo Standards

By

May 30, 2022

Checked in at 1:30 in the morning had two suitcases with me and there were three people in line and one front desk person working. The first person was completing their check in which took about six minutes. The second person requested something from the front desk which took roughly 5 minutes to complete. At this point in time another family came in behind me. I had already checked in and was just waiting for my key as well as the family behind me. The third person also requested something from the front desk which took the front desk person away from the counter for another five minutes. Upon her return to the counter I interrupted and said I am a diamond elite member and I am just waiting for my key at that time she asked me for my ID and gave me my key. The Hotel is obviously a renovated version of an earlier Holiday Inn or similar. However it was still obvious that this hotel was not in the style of a typical indigo hotel. There were two of us staying in the room and there were exactly 2 bath towels to wash cloths and two hand towels in the room. the towels were frayed and threadbare. Cereals were available in the AM for $3, but to get milk you had to pay an additional $4 for a half pint of milk.

Read More
Read Less

Returning to pre-Covid normal

By

May 14, 2022

Highly recommend this establishment. As a returning guest, it's like returning to home. The first-floor the stay was comfortable and restful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, shabby hotel

By

May 02, 2022

Have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last five years. Seems to be getting a little more shabby each time (eg, laminate floor is peeling, edges of carpet in room are fraying, random knife cuts on the wall in the bathroom). There are other IHG hotels in the area that offer better value. Breakfast is basically a joke. Prepackaged food or a bagel. Pool and fitness opening hours prevent any sort of morning workout.

Read More
Read Less

Run down

By

December 20, 2021

I have stayed at other hotel indego’s in the past and thought they were very nice. This one is very worn and could use a major facelift. I had a difficult time stepping in to the worn shower and would not sit on the couch.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

December 03, 2021

I love staying at this hotel. Very nice neighborhood. Hotel clean. Great customer service. 10/10 I would recommend this place to other people.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

December 01, 2021

Great location for being near family, restaurants, stores, etc. The suite room was quite large and accommodating for our 5 night stay. The manager was stingy and somewhat rude but the other employee's were nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less