Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Budapest

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Budapest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1846 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1846reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1387
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    30

i loved it

By

06 October 2020

perfectly located hotel in the heart of old city, great view on the castle from my room, very helpful personnel at the reception and in the restaurant, great breakfast and tasty dinner at the lobby restaurant, comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, hi tech coffee machine, the hotel is almost empty which is great nowdays.air conditioner is a bit noisy and the hotel do not recommend to open the window which is a bit frustrating as i like fresh Danub air

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

05 October 2020

Lovely view, shame about the Covid 19. Budapest was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

05 September 2020

club

酒店人员的服务还算不错,风景很好。酒店的设施和装修有点陈旧,希望能够加以改进

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and great service

By

02 September 2020

My Husband and I stayed for a weekend whilst we were exploring Budapest and this hotel is in a great location with many of the tourist sites in walking distance
The rooms and hotel was very clean and the room was well kept with great views over the Danube
The service in the restaurant and around the hotel was excellent

We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Großartiger Service

By

26 August 2020

club

Ein sehr schönes Hotel direkt an der Donau mit einem wunderschönen Panoramablick, von mir 5 Sterne. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed excellent service

By

25 August 2020

comfortable room with great views. The staff were most helpfull in every aspect of my stay. The cleanliness of my my room was outstanding. I was made to feel very welcome during my stay and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, from the doorman who always had a smile on his face and some kind words, the reception staff who were always kind and supportive, right down to the cleaners who did a sterling job each day on my room

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and awesome room.

By

20 August 2020

platinumelite

I stayed 3 nights in a room with the Danube view. The Buda castle lighted in the night is awesome!! If you stay in a high floor this is probably the best and most romantic view you can get at night in all Budapest. The position of the hotel is also the best in the city: you are at a walking distance from everything.

I have to say a special thanks to Zsófia of the front desk who made my stay perfect from the check-in to the check-out.

Strongly recommended for business or leisure in Budapest!!

Read More
Read Less

Stately yet not dated - superb hotel

By

20 August 2020

platinumelite

Though the property is not new, the common areas are spacious, modern and elegant and the staff really went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The room is possibly due an update but the bed was super comfortable, shower and pressure amazing and the view - well, you can't beat that river view, it's incredible.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for You

By

20 August 2020

- Great and proffesional personell, beautifull hotel with most beautifull view at the rivesr side.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre très agréable/vue fantastique sur le fleuve

By

19 August 2020

J'ai séjourné du ven 14 au dim 16.8.2020; j'ai fait une reservation pour une chambre calme, vue sur le fleuve et étage supérieur; la chambre donnée correspondait à 100% à mon souhait formulé. Donc satisfaction totale. Merci! Très bon rapport qualité/prix. À récommander, sûrement.
Eliyah, Switzerland

Read More
Read Less

Budapest

By

11 August 2020

club

Everything great!!
A note for the expensive breakfast (we did not take) and the garage.
Best regards and thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Elegantes Hotel

By

05 August 2020

Bei Ankunft haben wir ein Angebot erhalten für 20 € das Frühstück in Anspruch zu nehmen. Es wurde uns gesagt wir könnten das auch noch später entscheiden und jederzeit uns für das Angebot melden.
Als wir das für den zweiten Tag in Anspruch nehmen wollten, sagte der Herr an der Rezeption dieses Angebot würde nur für den gesamten Aufenthalt gehen und nicht nur für einen Tag gelten. Wir fanden das missverständlich und sehr enttäuschend und es hinterließ bei uns einen negativen Nachgeschmack.
Es hat uns sehr gestört, dass der Herr an der Rezeption diese Informationen infrage gestellt hat.

Read More
Read Less