Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1110 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    887
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

26 June 2017

The bed, linens and towels are excellent.
The room at the end of the second floor did not have a view of the sea although it was bright during the day.
At night, lighting options were somewhat limited.

While the room was generally clean, the area under the bed and under furniture (we looked for additional plugs) was dusty.

Cleaning staff was very friendly.

Dinner at the main restaurant was expensive and ridiculously slow in delivery. That became a single experience.

Read More
Read Less

Un hotel muy completo

By

24 June 2017

Este hotel aunque pequeño en comparación con otros en Cancun lo tiene todo. Mi novia y yo disfrutamos de todo lo que este hotel ofrece, en particular nos gustó mucho el Spa. La playa al frente reservada es una ventaja pues se puede estar relajado. De resaltar también la amabilidad de todo el personal. Excelente hotel en Cancun!

Read More
Read Less

4 times

By

24 June 2017

I called the front desk 4 times to ask them to stop the noise and party in the room next to mine.

1 AM
1:30 AM
4 AM
4:15 AM

They were unable to stop the party and asked if I wanted to move my room, in the middle of the night.

At check out, there was no mention of the event. No "we apologize for this happening". It was completely ignored.

I stay in Intercontinental's all over the world. Over 100 nights per year in different hotels.

I will say that normally they are of the highest standard.

It was an unfortunate event.

If handled correctly I would not be typing this.

Read More
Read Less

Cancun

By

24 June 2017

platinumelite

Came for three days. It was raining. Was nice that the doorman offered umbrellas to use when we left to walk for dinner. The pool was full of algae and not inviting. The jetted tubs were not heated and also full of algae. The guy filling the minibar says he could only leave one cream packet per room. Really? Three people in the room.

Read More
Read Less

AWSOME EXPERIENCE

By

23 June 2017

WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE I HAD IN STAYING AT THE PRESIDENTE INTERCONTINENTAL IN CAN CUN MEXICO. THE SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING THE EMPLOYEES WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO WELCOME US. I AM LOOKING FORWARD IN GOING BACK AGAIN.

Read More
Read Less

Real Intercontinental

By

23 June 2017

The hotel and their staff are excellent. The only real downside is the fact that it does not offer an all-inclusive option, which in the area is very popular. However, I do understand that it is not this kind of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

Amazing ocean front room. Very accomodating concierge team. Lounge staff phenomenal. Archangel, thank you! You were the highlight of our stay. Carlos and Manuel: both are awesome. Made a truly memorable second trip to this property. Overall 5-stars.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buenas instalaciones

By

22 June 2017

Excelentes instalaciones y servicio al cliente. Buena el área de playa del hotel, y la alberca también.

Read More
Read Less

lugar excelente con servicio de primera

By

21 June 2017

buen esfuerzo por conservar la mejor playa de Cancun con disponibilidad de servicio notable,con instalaciones limpias y comodas en un marco de ambientación agradable
muy recomendable

Read More
Read Less

Un Solo Detalle

By

20 June 2017

Lo unico que pienso deberían atender es...
El Agua tiene un olor muy fuerte a Acido Sulfidrico. H2S

incluso mandamos lavar ropa y la ropa estaba impregnada de este olor.

Read More
Read Less

Honey mooning

By

20 June 2017

Staff is very rude
Manager needs to be trained for customer service and as well as staff .
When customer service is below IHG standard doesn't matter how good your room is nothing seems to make it better .I hope Manager and staff at this location understand this.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

19 June 2017

The staff here are one of the best of all the hotels we stay throughout the year. They are friendly, courteous, extremely helpful and professional. The food is excellent and the ambiance is over the top. Dinner on the beach...yes! Fine dinning...yet! Fun dinning on the beach...yes! Would I return...YES! The staff, location, views, beach and rooms make this an A hotel for business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less