Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2194 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1753
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    29

Our favorite vacation spot to relax and get away

By

06 August 2020

platinumelite

Lovely resort, out standing staff that keep us coming back two or three times a year. We can’t wait to plan our next trip. Humberto the concierge is outstanding very helpful and knowledgeable. All the staff are great can’t wait to come back

Read More
Read Less

Resort with cares

By

06 August 2020

Consistent quality. Very clean rooms and sharing spaces shows the attention for the customer. Due the COVID certain service are limited or on request only for the guest safety mask are required. We enjoy our time on the beach ( cleaned every day from the algae ) and the bar/restaurant service within.
We really like the location and our time here.

Read More
Read Less

Wowow

By

04 August 2020

club

Es lo mejor. Me encanta el hotel. Y su playa es la mejor de Cancún

Read More
Read Less

Another great visit

By

03 August 2020

This hotel property is our favorite in Cancun. Smaller boutique style feel to it without all the all-inclusive hoopla. Restaurants are great and the beach bar is the best. It also has the best beach on the north side of the hotel zone

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

29 July 2020

This is my second review of the property. I stayed here last year as well and left a very positive 5-star rating before. I was really looking forward toward this stay as well but when I arrived at the destination, how surprised was I to receive a cold welcome from the staff at the check-in desk. There were 3 positions, all available, no guests behind me. When I approached, I was pointed to the side being told - ‘there’. There was no welcome or a smile. I know we are all wearing masks but as much as a smile can still be recognised. I was upgraded to the Club Room but was told that I cannot enjoy the free breakfast and happy hour during the day. I asked for a cost of such a pleasantry and accepted given. However my request was not welcomed with much enthusiasm - more paperwork I presume. Eventually, at the very end I heard welcome, not as a member and handed envelope - ‘your points statement’. I moved in to my room and waited for the bags. None arrived. Eventually I went downstairs to check - reception did not pass my room number. I was using the car park but when I came back, I was told that my room number does not exist. Took some explaining and eventually, room key allowed access. Tried to use my happy hour for a drink and a snack but was told that it does not apply. Again a cold explanation and not even an apology at the desk. I thought that perhaps enough is enough and emailed the manager. Concierge got in touch 2 days later to apologise that he was away last week and things were not going as smoothly because of COVID. Again, I was understanding and decided to leave the matter behind. I was also told that since I did not receive the upgrade features on the first day, I will not be charged for it. Everything was fine so I have nothing to complain except of course a final bill. Despite the promise I was charged fully. I asked the staff member to speak to the Concierge but he said that I would have to wait an hour which I did. There was also a charge missing from my room for the Restaurant which I asked to correct - I used cash but it was not recorded/listed. I was told that it will have to be located as they never list cash purchases. I found it a bit strange because during my previous stays it was listed as a charge and cash credit. Strange from a tax point of view though. I tried 3 times with each being told that it could not be located. As I had to check out I asked for the bill to be emailed. Eventually I did receive a mock-up list of charges without my name being listed and identified as coming from Russia (been there once in my life, staff was much better!). I requested a proper bill to be sent but I am still waiting. I think it is sad how the quality of this place has changed since the last time I was here. I do not mean the COVID protocol which I agree with fully, but rather the general approach of desk staff. Again, there have been issues one after another and each time everything was supposed to be sorted... it was not. On the positive side the cleaning staff was extremely pleasant, laundry service excellent. Also staff at food areas was very nice. Definitely needs a lot of improvement to go back to where it was.

Read More
Read Less

De lo mejor

By

28 July 2020

Un hotel espectacular en un lugar espectacular, simplemente una experiencia inolvidable, con muchas ganas de regresar a la menor oportunidad.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente propiedad

By

27 July 2020

platinumelite

Extraordinaria ubicación y servicio. Personal bien calificado para prevención y sanitizacion.

Read More
Read Less

Vacaciones y Celebración Aniversario Matrimonial

By

23 July 2020

Hace 40 años que conocimos este hotel durante la luna de miel. Cada vez que tenemos oportunidad de regresar a Cancún elegimos esta opción por su excelente ubicación, magnifica playa y servicios que ofrece. Durante mis años laborales también elegí este hotel para varias convenciones internacionales.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 July 2020

platinumelite

The hotel staff members are very friendly and informative i when you have any questions

Read More
Read Less

Best beach in Cancun and great staff

By

19 July 2020

I've been coming to Cancun for over 25 years. This was my first time at this hotel and it was really great. I heard for years this hotel had the best stretch of beach in Cancun and definitely it didn't disappoint!

The hotel was only at 15% occupancy with COVID. The only disappointing thing was that we expected there would be no issues getting a connecting room with only 15% occupancy. I'm a Spire Elite member and with such low capacity it would have been nice to get a connecting room. We booked 2 different rooms for 3 nights each room and they said "they didn't have any connecting rooms".

The hotel was completely empty so this was puzzling but didn't want to argue with them. The beach area was the highlight of the hotel. The pool was nice but the water in the pool felt like a jacuzzi and was very warm.

We ate in the various restaurants each day and they were good. The rooms are a bit tired but very comfortable and the AC worked really well. Nothing to really complain about with strong water pressure in the shower.

The staff was all friendly and they were COVID safe taking temperature upon arrival and all the staff was wearing masks.

Read More
Read Less

Prefiero la experiencia de antes de la remodelación

By

18 July 2020

platinumelite

Extraño el servicio anterior del hotel, el club privado en el piso 6, las habitaciones eran más agradables, la distribución de las cosas también, ahora en la habitación 535 no logré que no entrara la luz exterior y eso complica la satisfacción del sueño. No hay valet 24 horas etc etc

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

16 July 2020

The stay was as expected, my only complained is no benefit given to spire elite member. They wanted me to pay 60 dollars a night to upgrade when the hotel is at 30% occupancy. As a loyal spire elite member I would of thought a upgrade should of been given. But if they give an upgrade how would they make any money, i knew this from reviews before i booked, so not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less