Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Dhaka

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dhaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 482 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great hospitality, Comfortable room

By

19 September 2021

club

View from the room was mesmerizing at Intercontinental Dhaka.Room was clean and comfortable.Room dining foods were delicious.Buffet breakfast was excellent.Mr.Mahbub and all staffs from Elements restaurant provided great service.Mr.Shubro,front desk went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and memorable stay

By

06 September 2021

It was really a pleasant and memorable stay with InterContinental Dhaka. Starting from experianced staff, food quality, ambience of the hotel and specially helpful and understanding staff.
It's obvious that I would be very glad to recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and definitely I will.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

01 September 2021

club

Nice stay, excellent service, delicious food, clean swimming pool, tremendous lobby

Read More
Read Less

Best in town

By

26 August 2021

club

As usual it was great like always. Specially the room & fitness centre was amazing. A special thanks to Mr. Alfred Manik for making our stay wonderful & comfortable.
Although Restaurants (Element & Aqua deck ) service felt under staff. Buffet didn’t had much options.
Anyway it is my favourite hotel in Dhaka and hope to come back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and bathroom interior

By

25 August 2021

club

Safety protocols was extremely good. Appreciated. Interior of overall hotel was also beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome.

By

23 August 2021

club

Surprise cake was delicious.
Excellent hospitality by every team member of the Hotel. After flying for 27 hours It was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Expected much, got less

By

21 August 2021

club

Most of the time, staffs are uninformed about information. Staffs are not well-mannered. Room needs to be cleaned. Please fix the light in the ceiling.

Read More
Read Less

COVID Conditions!!

By

19 August 2021

club

I stayed at this hotel for business and due to the Pandemic that faces us all, this hotel was not up to speed.
I have an immense appreciation for the protocols surrounding how hotels deal with their guests and certainly the potential to have close contacts however when food turns up unannounced and without any notification of any type, it begs to differ the fact of, is this a hotel or a very low grade motel?
I was certainly unimpressed in the very least to have a lot of my meals going cold for hours on end or not even consuming them due to a lack of consideration and the potential of getting sick because of the hotels inability to serve hot meals.
I did have one meal replaced and yes it was warmer than cold however I then had to put up with the issue of not even getting the same that was delivered initially in my order.
In addition to this sub standard service, the room had a very distinct smell of dampness in it, so knowing that this was a business trip, I would certainly NOT recommend staying here for these reasons.

Read More
Read Less

Break

By

17 August 2021

club

We are from Dhaka and was a frequent traveller for work before Covid. It was a much needed break.

Overall experience is good,

Read More
Read Less

Poor A/C Quality

By

11 August 2021

club

- Breakfast Was good
- A/C functionality throughout the day was dissapointing. Even after notifying about it, nothing was fixed.

Read More
Read Less

The poolside and the decor

By

02 August 2021

club

Amazing experience. The rooms , the decor and the gym was outstanding and the pool view was sensational.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

29 July 2021

club

Deluxe suite was nice but odd flow to the room. Dust issue on walls. Pool and staff at restaurant were lovely.

Read More
Read Less