Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Dhaka

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dhaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 539 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

539reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Well maintained hotel, spacious room, comfortable bed

By

30 September 2022

Stayed for a business trip, was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel, facilities, and breakfast. Staff were attentive and responded promptly to meet the requirements. Would recommend to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

04 September 2022

club

Very confortable beds and excellent reception staff

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay in Dhaka

By

29 August 2022

We come back time and again to this 5 star hotel which is really a home away from home
New Stem and Sauna makes for great unwinding after a long days and after workout in the excellent gym
Their staff has been there during all years we have come
They are most friendly people you can meet and anticipate your every need
No other hotel in Dhaka van match this in our view

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service as always!

By

18 August 2022

platinumelite

They hosted me as a Platinum Elite member. Also, they upgraded my room to junior suite. Thank you so much for doing that, much appreciated. Room, service, food and environment was amazing as always.

Already planning for the next stay. See you guys soon!

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Stay

By

28 July 2022

club

It was an unforgettable experience staying at intercontinental Dhaka. It was our wedding night and I have been pampered since the reservation desk I must thanks Mr. Masud from reservation desk for his top-notch service. When we arrived Ms. Sumi in front desk welcome us with a bright smile the check in was very smooth and done in a blink of eye Must to be mentioned Ms. Prantik Priya from operator what a wonderful leady she was and provide a wonderful service all the associated are well train and we will definitely came back again thank you everyone for your love and make our stay memorable

Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in town

By

24 July 2022

club

This is the best luxury option in Dhaka at the moment. The hotel is clean and inviting and the decor is pleasing. The staff is always on hand and very eager to help. Great stay overall and look forward to staying here again when I am in Dhaka city

Read More
Read Less

Room reservation team is worst

By

06 July 2022

platinumelite

I am a platinum elite member and an ambassador too of IHG.

I called five times before reserving a room through app. I am supposed to get a complimentary upgrade (if available). I wanted to know which room should I book. The reservation team just guided me wrong. I booked the room though points+cash but it was useless. I was unable to use the room. My Reservation Confirmation # 25482243.

I had to book the room again keeping my family members standing at reception desk. Again at reception the guy settled the room charge. I asked why? He was confused to answer. Then I had to insist him cancel the room charge and take pre-authorization from my card.

Professionalism of staffs are below standard compare to Malaysia/India not to talk about USA/Australia.

I was embarrassed a lot and planning not to renew my platinum ambassadorship.

IHG was my favorite but I have started to dislike it.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service and great food

By

28 June 2022

club

Enjoyed my stay here which was related to personal business that I had in Dhaka. Service was very good especially Mr Haque on front desk and the senior room cleaner on 7th floor. Enjoyed the excellent buffet for breakfast and dinner

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable. Great hospitality

By

09 June 2022

club

Overall great except curtain problem.one of the best hotel in BD

Read More
Read Less

Love the total room organization

By

14 May 2022

Enjoy pool side night view, their comfy bed, room light settings. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff Service and room cleanliness

By

17 April 2022

club

Overall the stay was comfortable and pleasant. I would repeat my stay in this hotel.

A request to management is to have at least one white light illuminated in the living area. I came for business purpose and have to work late in the evening. Felt a bit discomfort in reading documents with yellow lights, even after switching on of table lamps.

Read More
Read Less

well run hotel with reliable high-quality professional services

By

26 March 2022

I have been impressed by the excellent hospitality and business services provided by InterContinental Dhaka. Every staff, from reception to breakfast service to housekeeping to room service to conference organization, has been attentive, professional, and extremely helpful. Sorwer Tipu at concierge was thoughtful to write my business meeting address in Bangla so that I can give the address to the driver to make sure I get to the meeting at the right place. Mithun Mondal at the restaurant remembered my breakfast orders to have them ready. Many of the staff I did not write down names were equally helpful and friendly. I was especially impressed by the quality of conference services for the workshop we organized on March 14, 2022, which had senior government official and private company executive participation. The IT, room setup, stationaries, and lunch service all worked flawlessly. The workshop was a success. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less