Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Houston - Medical Center

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Houston - Medical Center
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 619 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed and great service

By

17 November 2020

club

As soon as I arrived, didn’t know where to park. So the tenant directed me towards the garage. It was a quick meet and greet with how the process of the eating schedule and so so . So the experience was pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and beautiful atmosphere

By

16 November 2020

I booked a room last minute for my birthday and I love this hotel. I will be coming back more often.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok

By

16 November 2020

This was my first time missing details during my booking, so I must have been tired. The little details of the room were nice but not really worth the rate. The towels and the shower were not the cleanest but everything else was fine. But this seems to be a trend with hotels since COVID, which seems odd considering. The bed was a little harder than I expected as well. And I completely missed the parking options but I was more concerned about having a dog friendly property.
The sweet chili wings we ordered as a late night snack were completely on point though! Definitely not my worst experience but for the price I cannot say it's the best either. I think some of the reviews and the star rating had my expectations higher than they should've been.

Read More
Read Less

Impeccable hotel

By

16 November 2020

Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!! Impeccable service, exceptionally clean hotel and rooms, restaurants had delicious fresh foods. There is always room for improvement when I leave a hotel but I can not come up with any area at InterContinental where improvement is needed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. highly recommend it.

By

15 November 2020

club

I will tell in simple words, This is an excellent hotel to stay. Very neatly maintained in every aspect of it. Very close to lot of good places.

Read More
Read Less

Dropped the ball .

By

15 November 2020

club

Shower seal on door was missing and leaked real bad on floor and slipped getting out. Valeted my car overnight. No valet service to pull car up. I was late for my surgery that morning. Should be refunded cost of valet.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

14 November 2020

club

I’ll never stay anywhere else, no matter where I visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great view. Nice room

By

13 November 2020

COVID has ruined so much more than daily housekeeping service, so I hate to complain, but I miss fresh sheets and towels. The room is very nice. Bathroom is well appointed but could be larger. Shower is above average, for sure but not luxurious.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and experience

By

12 November 2020

At check-in, Tuan was amazing. He was extremely friendly and helpful. When I mentioned we were in town for our anniversary, he had a surprise sent to our room unexpectedly! He was absolutely wonderful. The entire staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will definitely be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Houston

By

12 November 2020

I was allowed to check a few hours early.

Building and parking lot was very clean

Staff was nice from front desk to room service

Definitely a must stay place

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

11 November 2020

One of my best hotel stays! Can’t wait to visit Houston and return to hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Pleased!!!

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

This was by far the best place I have stayed in. Staff was super friendly. That is a plus because due to COVID-19 not a lot of people want to speak to you. I enjoyed the night there and I told staff members, I most definitely would be back.

Read More
Read Less