Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Houston - Medical Center

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Houston - Medical Center
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1184 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    992
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Staff

By

06 August 2022

All the hotel staff is so attentive and personable an genuinely care about your stay. The hotel is fabulously and rooms are great.. Made us feel like we were home.

Read More
Read Less

Great employee service

By

04 August 2022

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Some of the best consistency I have seen.

Read More
Read Less

Professional, delightful hotel

By

02 August 2022

Beautiful hotel with fun bar and lobby. Excellent mediterranean cuisine in restaurant and bar. Hotel staff is so accomodating and helpful. Personal attention from a big city hotel.

Read More
Read Less

It's all about the people

By

28 July 2022

If management expects their staff to operate at a high level, the expectations must be articulated such that the staff has a clear and concise understanding of what that expectation is. Management must also inspect what it expects. I feel this has been done at this property. It was very enjoyable and met our expectations in every facit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

28 July 2022

From Augustin at the front door, to Gia at the front desk, to Heidi and Adrian in the Concierge Lounge on the 18th floor, the employees are friendly and very helpful. We stay here for our numerous visits to the medical centers, and enjoy the proximity and amenities this hotel has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but staff should be knowledgeable

By

28 July 2022

Upon check-in, I was hoping for some champagne so I asked for a bottle to be delivered to my room. Hoping by the time we parked and unpacked the room would have champagne ready for the husband and I. The lady at the front desk didn’t really know if it could be done and called the kitchen or room service and whoever was on the other line had no idea either. We decided we would just go to the bar instead to avoid the confusion. Once we made it down to the bar, there was no champagne, they were out!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel with comfortable beds!

By

28 July 2022

The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. However, its the service you receive from every staff member that makes this hotel a stand out! Kate at the front desk is the most helpful, knowledgeable and kind person I have come across in a hotel setting in many years. We actually booked our next stay before we checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded My Expectations

By

27 July 2022

My stay was outstanding beyond my expectations .The hotel staff are very professional and accommodating two team members were outstanding Adrian and Jackqlin who enhanced our stay significantly. The front door greeter and valet Mr Augustine was extremely helpful and delivered his service at the highest level resulting in a enjoyable stay for my wife and I

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

26 July 2022

The staff here goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Relaxing Stay

By

26 July 2022

Everyone working at this hotel are so nice! From the time we pulled up in the car until the time we left it was just spectacular!! The room was great! Food was very good as well! Bar tenders were very friendly as well as front desk, Porter, and valet personnel! Thanks and we can’t wait for our next stay here in about a month!!

Read More
Read Less

The perfect getaway to unplug

By

25 July 2022

From the second my partner and I stepped into the hotel, we were mesmerized. We’ve had our fair share of staying at hotels and Airbnbs, but this place takes the cake. The staff was beyond friendly and the place itself was beautiful and well-maintained. The only bummer was we stayed for only one night. I can’t wait to go back again and enjoy even more what this place has to offer!

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

25 July 2022

Waiting a long while to be valeted. Until a guest outside recommended self park. Self parking machine was out of order and had to wait longer to enter parking area. Room was very clean with a great view.

Read More
Read Less