Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Houston - Medical Center

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Houston - Medical Center
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 310 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean and comfortable

By

06 December 2019

Everything was great. Very clean and beautiful room, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. Friendly staff, nothing to complain about.

Read More
Read Less

QUIT, CLEAN, FRIENDLY

By

05 December 2019

ENJOYED STAY, HAD A COMFTORABLE NIGHT, GREAT ACCESS TO FACILITY FOR WHEEL CHAIR.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean room

By

01 December 2019

club

Wonderful facility great accommodations bed restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay!

By

29 November 2019

club

I really enjoyed my stay at this property. I’m traveling by myself to MD Anderson and I feel absolutely safe staying at this property. The staff is incredibly helpful and the room are clean!

Read More
Read Less

The Concierge was great - Heidi and the lovely breakfast

By

28 November 2019

club

We were traveling to see a family member working near the Houston hospitals - we enjoy the Intercontinental Hotel chain and choose this hotel. A quiet, nice hotel room and an excellent place on the 18th floor to have breakfast, coffee and beverages with a good view over the medical area downtown and nearby areas. Staff were very good and we would recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

28 November 2019

The hotel was very nice food was great parking could have been cheaper it was a little expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

26 November 2019

club

Greeted at our car with smiling friendly faces. The desk clerk was so nice and was also smiling. He was very helpful in telling us all about the things they had to offer in the hotel. The man taking our luggage up for us was so sweet and knowledgeable. I really liked that you had to have a key to go on the elevator, I felt very safe there.

Read More
Read Less

Shower issues

By

24 November 2019

club

Everything except the handicap shower was pleasant.

I needed to lay down several towels on the floor to prevent water from flowing into the rest of the bathroom area. The bathroom door ( barn door on rollers)
Was heavy, loud and awkward to move.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

24 November 2019

I had a relaxing, comfortable stay. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel in the heart of the Medical Center Plazs

By

21 November 2019

The InterContinental Hotel Medical Center is an excellent hotel. The staff welcome and serve you like dear friends who know your every need. My family and I were moved by their level of high quality service and attention to the littlest details.
Other hotels should send their staff to this hotel for training or hotel boot camp.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in the Medical Center area in Houston

By

17 November 2019

Loved this hotel. It is new, comfortable and in a great location. The rooms are awesome and the beds are very comfortable. The workout room is also very new and up to date. I would stay here many times again as I have stayed here 3 times already!

Read More
Read Less

A fine hotel

By

15 November 2019

platinumelite

In nearly all aspects, this is an excellent hotel. We stayed for six nights and had fine service. The food is of high quality.

There are a few things I suggest improving, as the hotel is new.

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite. The long bathroom floor needs carpeting as it is cold, and is a long stretch.

Using the key card to park and exit does not work well. Improvement needed.

The restaurant staff is helpful but needs some training in first greeting patrons and taking orders.

The direct movie channel does not work, and no-one on staff knew how to use it.

However, in total, this is a fine place which we will visit more often.

Read More
Read Less