Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 762 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Still The Best

By

27 February 2017

This property never disappoints. The facilities are first rate and even more important, the staff Is exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Dienstreise nach Wien

By

27 February 2017

club

Alles okay, Frühstück super, Zimmer teilweise renovierungsbedürftig.

Read More
Read Less

No points?!?

By

26 February 2017

Since when using coorporate rate exclude ihg points? I will cancell all my future stays. Incredible!!!

Read More
Read Less

1 day business trip in Vienna

By

26 February 2017

club

Excellent and friendly personell with excellenet bed and very clean. Ventilation a little bit noise and personally I don't like moquette

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel in city center

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

It was a unique pleasure staying at the Inti Vienna.

thank you !

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic property, great staff

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

I am a regular at the Vienna intercontinental. I am generally 3 nights per week in different European cities and my hotel stays utilise all the major chains. This is hotel is always one I look forward to. It has a great location, but for me the defining factor is the grand decor and the fantastic stafff. It just feels special.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

22 February 2017

club

Nice hotel overall. A little bit dated in the lobby but part of its charms.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay folks

By

21 February 2017

We stayed here from February 18 to the 20th. Booked through IHG own website.
After booking a good couple of months in advance a club twin room and having conformation sent we (wrongly) thought that's what we would be staying in.
We arrived at the Intercontinental Vienna just after 1500hrs to check in. We were not taken to the club floor to check in so had to wait at the front desk. After a few words of welcome to the hotel when we requested confirmation that the room was a “twin” room we were told in no uncertain way it was a double as there were no twins made up! Oh, we could wait for a twin but for how long?

We went to the room, number 1234 and found it overlooked the ice ring. While unpacking there was a knock at the door, to which standing there was a man with a vacuum cleaner, we had no idea why he would be knocking and we did not let him in as we we were unpacking.
When you look at the photos you will see why he must have been sent to our room as it had clearly not been vacuumed before we arrived.

Next, have a look at the photos of the bed its self. With the covers on, then with the covers off. The mattress must have been 20 years old if a day! The “lump” in the middle of the mattress for ESS you to the edge of the bed and the “dip” in the edges was most uncomfortable on both sides.

Next, pillows. Again have a look at the photos. As soon as your head goes on the pillow it collapses. So we ask for two neck pillows which arrive. Remember this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The pillow cases were double the size of the pillows, dreadful.

Air conditioning in the room. We set it at the lowest setting but the room never got cold. We ended up opening the window both nights. So it's either overheat or suffer the noises from the ice rink, we suffered the ice rink and the road noise.

Bathroom, these are small, one person max at a time, oh and in this room someone has taken of a good couple of inches off the bottom of the door! What's all that about.

This hotel keeps banging on about how it's going to reverb itself in a couples years from now, “but” the management of the hotel needs to do some work now on its rooms other wise there are plenty of other hotels in the area who will take their business.

On leaving and arriving even though the door men were clearly in evidence they never offered help. If they don't want to help the customers then get rid of them and spend their salary on new mattresses!

See photos attached.

Read More
Read Less

mon seul probleme etait avec les oreillers

By

20 February 2017

club

en resumé je peux conclure que notre sejour etait en general tres bien et je suis sur que ca va se repeater dans le future proche.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

17 February 2017

Good price, best location, amazing personnel.

Highly recommendable!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good service but old facility

By

15 February 2017

club

Good service, good breakfast but facility is old. The staff was very kind. I was glad that the breakfast had Asian foods.

Read More
Read Less

Lounge Service could have been more efficient

By

11 February 2017

When we had our delayed lounge service (food drinks) sent to our room, salt and pepper were not supplied.

Read More
Read Less