Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Warsaw

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Warsaw
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1558 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1217
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    23

Warsaw weekend

By

23 November 2021

club

Great experience, spacious rooms and bath. Excellent gym and swimming pool though overcrowded during weekend evenings. Bed pillows could be much better. Overall good value for money. Also excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

high quality acomodation with excellent location

By

20 November 2021

Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Warsaw, close to all attractions and shopping, room quality is high as is food
helpful and knowledgeable staff, highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Warsaw

By

20 November 2021

First trip to Warsaw and hopefully not the last. Very enjoyable experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service

By

19 November 2021

Cleanliness and COVID measures. Friendly and accommodating staff. Check in and out was quick.

Read More
Read Less

something change

By

18 November 2021

Use to be better place .
please get it back like it use to be

Read More
Read Less

Top Business Hotel

By

15 November 2021

platinumelite

Für geschäftliche Aufenthalte perfekt, ich würde auch privat kommen.

Read More
Read Less

一如既往

By

15 November 2021

环境不错,服务态度值得表扬,床铺舒适,员工主动,大堂漂亮,餐厅有指引。

Read More
Read Less

Failure commitment clean and service

By

13 November 2021

club

1. A Pillow had a ladies fragrance smell, the instant service changed the pillow case only, not offering to change the room by explaining this was a room spray, but cannot explain why only one was sprayed.
2. Seeking for further help at front desk, the staff was very arrogant and saying 'What do you want?', eventually we said 'we want to change the room'. He did give us room saying with better view but after such a stressful conversion I wished to not stay here anymore seriously. And around 9 pm we had to pack and move our room. No help from staff
3. Second room also had a problem with ventilation assumed that as soon as entered the room instantly we smelled some cooking food more like chicken soup. So this time we asked the room spray that smell was not same as good as I smelled from the pillow. Again the housekeeping understood this room was smelly but of course cannot explain why. We complained about nice smell so he gave us a bad smell one? We however, did not ask to change the room again because we knew we would be more upset to deal with him.
4. Bath rob was really old, only one provided, cheap slippers, soap was from other 3 star hotel that logo was covered by a sticker.
5. Fridge was locked, the safe was broken.
6. Club lounge very limited service, no self-service but first visit around afternoon tea time, no staff was present so we just came down. It's not worthy for 65 Euro per day.
7. Swimming pool, obviously Instagram spot, no chance to swim at all

Read More
Read Less

Merci

By

12 November 2021

Un endroit calme, très bien organisé et un personnel toujours à l'écoute. La chambre très spacieuse avec vue sur le Palais de la culture était spacieuse. La piscine au 43ème étage est proprement incroyable!

Read More
Read Less

the hotel that always delivers on all parameters

By

09 November 2021

club

once again I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. first 2 nights that were work related and subsequently 2 with my family. both stays lived up to what i/we wanted. 5 stars from me regardless of the purpose of the stay

Read More
Read Less

Hotel COVID!

By

05 November 2021

platinumelite

Aucun effort pour faire respecter les régles anticovid par les clients, quelques panneaux ici et la, et insouciance totale du personnel à l'égard des clients réfractaires (par centaine), pas le probléme des chefs de service non plus.
Accueil ambassador inexistant, 20mns d'attente dans une queue de dizaine de personne. C'est un Hostel, pas un 5 étoiles

Read More
Read Less

Do not enforce any covid rules, watch out covid cluster hotel !

By

04 November 2021

platinumelite

Thi venue is very well located, off the rail station and across the culture palace that mark the entrance to the pedestrian zones, you are mid distance to all the hot spots.
Quite an incredible building for an IC, with its 43 floors
However when we arrived there on 29/10/21 afternoon, we saw hundreds of guests roaming without a facemask in the mid of covid wave 5 in Poland, the receptionist did no request to see a vaccine pass during check in, and the venue was welcoming a huge (>200) group of Norwegian students during the weekend, and none of them was requested to wear a mask in the public spaces, despite signs everywhere that it is mandatory by law. People would walk, mask-less, in front of hotel employees who wouldnt care, and cram in lifts without masks. Scandalous !
Check in experience was atrocious an Ambassador Platinum, the dedicated desk was not giving priority to Ambassador customers, and only after raising the topic and 20mns they took charge of us. Reminding the reception manager about the absence of Covid restriction enforcement with customers entering the hotel without a face mask, he answered "what I can do ?", a real baffling and insulting answer.

But above the ground floor, wherever service was chargeable (bar, restaurants, breakfast room,...) it would be professional, courteous and give us the impression to be under control, people reaching these places would strangely all be wearing masks. Bar on 1st floor has fantastic mixologists for a very fair price. The pool is a real perk there, just that during our stay it looked like a student club pool more than any other things, with under grades taking insta pictures in the water on the view and beer bottle caps by the jacuzzi...

On the more positive side, we were set in a junior suite, it was recently renovated, well furnished, in bright tones, we had # 2918, which was a corner back room with a partial view on the culture palace and our bed room had a gorgeous view toward the east on the sea of newly built skyscrapers. Floor service was kind albeit hard to reach and slow, definitely far from being faultless (1 towel for 3 people on day 2...)
The reception was the worst in term of competence, no explanations when you check in, they did not credit my points nor told me I had a benefit of 75Zl to use in the hotels bars and restaurants, more a student guest house reception than a 5*, the breakfast was rather ok, plentiful and of good quality
The real pain come from the venue management who put more focus on very large groups, with no interest to hold any health, or IC standard you find in other cities, and put customers health behind financial interests, the duty manager who asked us upon our departure about our stay was not only vocally rebuting the situation but arguing loudly with my wife that it is not its fault since the management prefer volumes over responsible guests. I will certainly not stay there under such conditions, but the venue itself is very good; but dangerous if you take Covid as a serious disease

Read More
Read Less