Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    There are no Nearby Hotels
    There are no Recently Viewed Hotels
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 2735 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    2735reviews

    • 5 Stars
      1644
    • 4 Stars
      667
    • 3 Stars
      230
    • 2 Stars
      104
    • 1 Stars
      90

    Cozy Rooms with full amenities

    By

    26 February 2020

    club

    Very pleasant stay
    Enjoyed both evening reception and morning breakfast. We had a choice of two locations to eat and both rooms were comfortable and pretty.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and nice kitchen

    By

    26 February 2020

    club

    My boyfriend and I stayed in NYC to see a Broadway show. We loved the location of this hotel because we were able to walk everywhere and didn’t need to spend money on taxi’s or the subway. The room was very clean and had a nice kitchen with a large fridge and freezer, which was very nice for storing our food and drinks. The only downside was the price for the parking garage and the fact that it was 3 blocks away and they didn’t want to accommodate our truck. But in the end they were able to accommodate us and everything worked out great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    FUN VACATION

    By

    25 February 2020

    club

    I REALLY ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE AT THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL WITH SUGGESTIONS ON PLACES TO VISIT. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND THE PRICE OF OUR ROOM WAS VERY REASONABLE. OUR ROOM WAS WELL MAINTAINED AND ALWAYS READY FOR US EVERYDAY WITH CLEAN TOWELS. I RECOMMEND STAYING HERE AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN ON THE NEXT VISIT.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A good central hotel that lacks kurb appeal

    By

    24 February 2020

    club

    The hotel is situated on 40th Street, very central for most of the New York mid town attractions, Main area of Time Square 5 mins away. Subway a 2 minute walk at the end of the street. Main bus station a cross the road.
    The street that the hotel is situated on has no kurb appeal, there is another 3 or 4 hotels on the block. The area is frequented by down and outs, but they were never a threat, and due to other hotels on the block there was always enough people waking about.
    Hotel good quiet rooms, with comfy beds no nice views out of the windows. Hotel rooms clean and tidy. Corridors dark and dated, lifts slow remommend low level floor, we had room 302 which was very quiet and a good size.
    Monday to Wednesday 5-7pm social night free Stella, bud light on draught, free white and red wine of a good stardard, free cans of coke and sprite on request. Free salad bar and hot food, we had Chicken. Kebabs first night, chicken burgers second night and meatballs third night, all food and drink self service. Note no bar after 7pm Monday to Weds, no bar at all Thursday, Fridays, Saturday or Sunday.
    Breakfast is OK enough to start you off each day, scrambled eggs, poor quality fried eggs every day, bugels, cheese, hams, toast, sausage and bacon on alternative days. Fresh juice, cereal and tea and coffee. Breakfast is served on first floor and the lovely basement room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what i expected

    By

    24 February 2020

    club

    Hello, when i booked this room; i thought about a studio apartment experience.
    Being able to cook dinner or breakfast some days, boy I was wrong.
    Kitchen was dirty. Plates, glasses and stools.
    There was no soup or sponges available either.
    Cabinets were dirty inside. AC was almost falling into pieces.
    Bed made so much noises.
    Housekeeping came early to do the rooms nearby and it was so much noise we woke up because of that.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    24 February 2020

    Overall it was a good experience at this hotel, but the hotel does need some remodeling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs maintenance, fair service

    By

    23 February 2020

    club

    1. Great front desk staff.
    2. Kitchen staff poorly managed, seem on cell phones goofing off while buffet items sit empty on multiple days. Staff slow during their shift but at quitting time they rush guests by putting up chairs, not subtly asking for plates, etc.
    3. Facility condition is not dated but just worn out and need of replacement. Hallways were dirty, carpet has chewing gum, moulding chipped.
    4. 15-20 min wait for elevators at 8-10am, often full.
    5. Laundry on site, 40-50% of washing machines and dryers broken, this long wait

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place in the heart of Manhattan

    By

    23 February 2020

    club

    Staybridge Suites is our new go-to for our New York getaways. Can't beat the location for subway access, and the friendly staff, great breakfast, cleanliness, comfort, and spacious room. Amazing kitchen set up! Near many restaurant options, and grocery store. Just be aware the elevators get really busy in the mornings and plan ahead. We will select this property for all our future NYC stays, and recommend it to all our customers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Broken Shower and no maintenance

    By

    22 February 2020

    club

    My wife and I stayed as part of our anniversary weekend and spent three days not being able to take a shower

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Times Square

    By

    18 February 2020

    club

    Great Location, free breakfast, clean bed and bathroom. However, the hotel is a bit dated and they could do better with cleaning the carpets and the desk space. Had co-workers staying in this hotel the same time and they had issues with their bathroom so it depends on which room you get.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Esperienza positiva

    By

    17 February 2020

    E 'il mio secondo soggiorno in questo hotel che offre un ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo,buona location ,ottima colazione,personale simpaticamente gentile etc.etc.Personalmente credo tornerò anche se il riscaldamento era particolarmente rumoroso..e l attesa dell ascensore in certi momenti e' stata incredibilmente lunga

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    17 February 2020

    club

    Hotel room was amazing the kitchen was everything you could need and more

    Read More
    Read Less