Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 442 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Outstanding front desk service and comfortable beds

By

July 30, 2015

The front desk staff went out of their way to meet my requests and were very friendly and efficient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Consistancy

By

July 26, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza is on of the most reliable go-to hotel chains in the world. The rates are fair and there are often good deals available.

Read More
Read Less

Duncan Family Reunion

By

July 26, 2015

the hotel was a wonderful just wish I could have enjoyed the other amenities just not enough time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, decent gym, horrible road noise

By

July 23, 2015

club

This hotel would be great if they had better noise insulation from the freeway or if it was located somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Monsieurscott: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your visit was less than perfect. Because we are in an urban environment we have the potential for more noise exposure especially on the city side. Guests’ expectations and preferences vary with many choosing and recommending the side with an exceptional city view but more noise exposure. Remember we are here to serve you and would be happy to honor any request such as view preference, location or other special request when available. Thank you very much for staying with us and we wish you a better stay the next time you are in Portland. Kind Regards, Meliza Arzu Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Lodging in a Great Location

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

I am a repeat customer for both personal and business, which says it all. All businesses like repeat customers.

Read More
Read Less

snakebit

By

July 21, 2015

club

At first glance and upon previous stays at other Crowne Plaza Hotels, I expected this one to live up to the same standards and impeccable reputation as the others; this did not occur here.
My manager and I had separate rooms, BOTH of us had the same problem, the A/C would not cool the room down properly; When we would go down for breakfast in the morning, we would wait about, on avg., 10 minutes just to get seated, meanwhile the waitstaff were passing through, making eye contact with us; the place was not full of people, but at MAYBE half capacity. One of the days, we waited over an hour just for a Belgian waffle and some eggs and bacon; that day, the capacity was at about 25% and we were given the excuse that the kitchen was slammed, later told they messed up our order. We had to leave hungry because byt the time we were told the food was messed up, we were then told that we would have to wait for our food to get made, BEHIND everyone else who came in and ordered AFTER us. Who in their right mind tells a customer that? We were late getting to the largest show in Hydro Energy that day, which was extremely important as it was the opening day. There was no room service in our rooms and didn't think it was available until one of the staff asked if it better I do this instead of dining downstairs. About 3 or 4 months ago,, we had booked a room with a king sized bed in each of our rooms; when we checked in, all of the sudden none were available, and we received 2 queen sized beds with tiny pillows which were uncomfortable to sleep on while still paying the same price for a king. I will admit that one of the innkeepers brought me a larger pillow, but only allowed me one of them after i asked to switch out all pillows for the larger ones.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
I was recently reading your review and was disappointed that we did not deliver consistent high quality in the restaurant and that the service was slow, for this I apologize. I would also like to apologize for the overall service regarding the sleep portion of your stay it appears we could have done far better. My staff and I stand behind our product and if we did not deliver the highest quality or service we encourage our guests to let us know at that time so we can make it right. Because it is unclear from your review what steps my staff did to take care of or address your concerns I hope this guests will contact me directly. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
I was recently reading your review and was disappointed that we did not deliver consistent high quality in the restaurant and that the service was slow, for this I apologize. I would also like to apologize for the overall service on the sleep portion of your stay it appears we could have done far better. My staff and I stand behind our product and if we did not deliver the highest quality or service we encourage our guests to let us know at that time so we can make it right. Because it is unclear from your review what steps my staff did to take care of or address your concerns I hope this guests will contact me directly. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good spot to stay

By

July 15, 2015

Friendly staff, good rooms. Pillows are not that great so bring your own. Valet was nice for not that much more than general parking. Location was good for downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Nickel

By

July 13, 2015

No complimentary breakfast, coffee, or rides to/from airport. What is the point of staying here? Completely unexpected to be nickel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
In order not confuse future guests we do offer complimentary pickup and charge a nominal fee of $10.00 for the return trip. By utilizing our luxury Mercedes Sprinter shuttle a single guest would save approximately $70.00 in cab fees. Customary with Crowne Plaza standards we do not offer a complimentary continental but do offer an extensive buffet featuring over forty items including fresh squeezed orange juice and Starbucks coffee for only $15.00 which is an exceptional value. We also feature Keurig coffee makers in each room with complimentary gourmet Portland Roasting coffee and a variety of teas. Thank you for staying I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Ziggy Lopuszynksi General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with a good view

By

July 13, 2015

club

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Has all amenities to cater to a quick business trip, and maybe a lot more. Though the pricing is a little over the value-for-money range, it's a great place to do business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with average service

By

July 09, 2015

The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. I was slightly off put by the lack of warmth and customer service by the staff at check in but the encounters with the staff on check out were what salvaged my opinion of this hotel. The hotel is located near convention center making it a very convenient location with easy access to the interstate.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2015
Dear twerl, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very glad that our location was commendable for your needs. We also appreciate that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations with regards to the service rendered by staff. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to ensure that these circumstances will not recur in the future as these events clearly don’t portray the real Crowne Plaza standards. Thank you, again, for your honest feedback. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to memorable guest experiences. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning and Hotel Staff service

By

July 08, 2015

platinumelite

Previous stay at this hotel was a much better experience. This time round, the staff overall did not seem to have the same level of experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
My team and I are proud of our product and reputation and I was very disappointed that we did not live up to our standards and your expectations, for this I sincerely apologize. I look forward to the opportunity to address this guests concerns. Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roadtrip 2015

By

July 06, 2015

club

Excellent hotel, our family stayed 2 nights, the beds were great and the bathrooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less