Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-503-2332401

Hotel Fax: 1-503-2387016

Hotel Email: info@cpportland.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Portland International Airport (PDX)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM South West l

- Follow City Center signs to I-205 South to I-84 West to I-5 North. Take exit 302A, hotel is immediately on your right on the intersection of NE Weidler and 2nd Avenue.

Train
Union Station (Amtrak)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- Head south on NE 2nd Ave. towards NE Clackamas St. Turn left on NE Wasco St. Turn right at NE 3rd Ave. Turn right on NE Multnomah St. Slight left at OR-99W. Turn right at NW 3rd Ave. Turn right on NW 4th Ave. Turn right at NW 6th Ave.

Subway

Oregon Convention Center - MAX Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.15 MI/ 0.24 KM North

- Walk four blocks north from the Oregon Convention Center MAX Light Rail stop to NE 2nd & Weidler Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 21.00 USD

- · Overnight self: $19 · Overnight valet: $21 · Day use event valet: $15 · Day use event self: $7 · Day use under 2 hours event valet: $10

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 209 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Outstanding Staff

By

August 18, 2014

The title says it all. The staff is friendly, really helpful and full of great suggestions and information. They made my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome weekend with the girls!

By

August 18, 2014

Highlights included service and shuttle! The room was well done. It was updated with all the amenities needed. The DVD player was an awesome added bonus.

Read More
Read Less

DWNTWN PLand

By

August 18, 2014

club

The staff was amazing and very welcoming. They mad it really easy to figure this hotel that was new to me out. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel / Great Customer Service

By

August 18, 2014

We visited Portland on vacation and stayed here due to the location and price. Glad we did, as the hotel was very clean and the staff was outstanding. Love the free airport shuttle and proximity to transit.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Option

By

August 18, 2014

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Portland while attending a conference. The room exceeded my expectations. The location isn't the best for Portland, but was very convenient for the Convention Center and also had easy access to the light rail to get to more touristy parts of town.

Read More
Read Less

Is the AC fixed yet????Fans from Walmart?

By

August 18, 2014

club

The AC went out first day of a 5 day stay.No one said anything at first.I thought it was me or just my room.After a horrible nights sleep I received a note under my door stating the AC was out and that I could receive a 50 percent credit for the night.It also stated the AC would be fixed the next afternoon.IT NEVER WAS FIXED and it was 90 degrees outside.Every day we received the same note.The TV has no pay per view.Instead a book of DVD's to check out down stairs, but guess what?The DVD player didn't work either.Maybe if they spent a little money for an updated AC and an actual current hotel entertainment system I wouldn't have felt like I was on a 1982 episode of "Survivor Hotel Edition."I couldn't wait to get outta there!!!

Read More
Read Less

Who knew it could be so warm in Portland?

By

August 17, 2014

platinumelite

Three days without air conditioning. Normally the review would rate 4 to 5 stars. The hotel staff could not have been nicer nor more accomodating nor more apologetic. For our entire stay, the maintenance folks thought they had the problem resolved. Each evening when we returned to the hotel, our air conditioning unit was blowing hot air.
The room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed. We've stayed here before and truely enjoyed the experience.
But when we checked in on Aug 11th, it was 97 degrees F! So 3 hot days in Aug without air conditioning, trying to sleep on a too short sofa, under a window that barely opened made for a very uncomfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this property three times this year, I like the location, as it's close to downtown without being IN downtown. Public transportation is nearby and very convenient. I got upgraded, as I'm a Gold member. Unlike other Crowne Plaza properties, they do not have a club level with free breakfast and happy hour. The staff is friendly, efficient, and helpful. I love the free airport and downtown shuttle. The only thing I 'd suggest is double glazed windows to keep out close-by ambient noise.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

August 12, 2014

Upon arriving for a business trip, payment was to be made by a government warrant/check and was not accepted. This is a common payment procedure by our organization and have traveled all over the country and all hotels have accepted this form of payment. Crowne Plaza is the first not to accept and when requested an invoice for payment it was not given and it was indicated could use reservation confirmation for request of warrant/check from our accounting and may deliver payment upon arrival, which then was turned down.

This not only created a big inconvenience at the time, but created a major inconvenience upon returning to work which will require many transactions to accomplish the payment coverage for our employees.

Read More
Read Less

Overall positive experience!

By

August 12, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for business and I was very impressed, not only with the guest services, room accommodations, but also the conference room and overall services of the hotel. I'd stay again!

Read More
Read Less

remodeled

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel has been remodeled since my last visit. It is much nicer now. the staff was friendly and helped my cousin meet us in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 03, 2014

Room and hotel were quite comfortable and it was located quite close to the Max which allowed us to experience the city a bit.

Read More
Read Less