Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 740 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

740reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

My Stay

By

January 18, 2017

When I checked in the staff was nice and the room was clean. I asked to be put in a different room because we were in front of the elevator which was annoying. Also I was advised that my breakfast would be free but it wasn't. Even though the city shut down your staff gave us a ride to the mall which was nice

Read More
Read Less

Good experience at this location

By

January 18, 2017

Very friendly staff from the time I entered the hotel until I checked out, Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful birthday experience

By

January 16, 2017

Celebrated my husbands 70th birthday night here.
Staff and accommodations are wonderful.
Thank you for a great time in the snow packed portland...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review I was very pleased my staff was able to help make your birthday special. I look forward to sharing your comments with my team.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Loved the rooms and location. They always recognize my IHG status. Make me feel special. Love this place one of my all time favorite hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our location. Being your favorite hotel is important to us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We strive to make our guest feel special. Please let me know if I can be of service while you make your future plans we want to be your favorite hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

Tinisha at Front Desk is awesome
Jessica in restaurant and Shea the Bartender were great
Room clean and quite.
Great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We appreciate you pointing out the names of our staff members who did a great job. We will ensure they get recognized for this. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and related services. Please let me know if I can be of service while you make your future plans.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We appreciate you pointing out the names of our staff members who did a great job. We will ensure they get recognized for this. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and related services. Please let me know if I can be of service while you make your future plans.
Read More
Read Less

frozen

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

fix the heat issue, the heat was out in my room and they did not offer to move me and could not fix the valve issue in the heat

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
My sincere apology to this guest for the room being cold. The experience he described is out of the ordinary as we have many systems in place to address such a concern. I will be looking into the circumstances and take the necessary corrective actions. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Power Outage and Bad Service

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

During our stay here the power went out in all the rooms at night. This was a problem because the temperatures outside were below freezing. The actions taken were to give guests free beverages in the lobby and a free $10 breakfast voucher for the next morning. The staff claimed that there was no refund being offered for that night because it was a city wide problem, but when I looked outside all the other buildings had electricity and even parts of the hotel had power. This was a major inconvenience to my family and I.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the power outage as a result of an area outage effecting Hundreds of customers in the NE area of Portland. Power was out for about four hours from 10:30PM until 2:30PM luckily while most guests were sleeping. Hotel staff were stationed in the lobby including the chief engineer to make sure guests were issued flashlights, glow sticks and to escort any guest or answer any questions. Hotel staff were in contact with Portland General Electric and relaying any information directly to any guests inquiring. The emergency generator functioned properly providing emergency lighting in the hallways enough to aluminate the area for egress. Perhaps this might give the false impression that some areas were functioning properly. None the less we are sorry that this guests was not happy with our efforts to mitigate any inconvenience.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the power outage as a result of an area outage effecting Hundreds of customers in the NE area of Portland. Power was out for about four hours from 10:30PM until 2:30PM luckily while most guests were sleeping. Hotel staff were stationed in the lobby including the chief engineer to make sure guests were issued flashlights, glow sticks and to escort any guest or answer any questions. Hotel staff were in contact with Portland General Electric and relaying any information directly to any guests inquiring. The emergency generator functioned properly providing emergency lighting in the hallways enough to aluminate the area for egress. Perhaps this might give the false impression that some areas were functioning properly. None the less we are sorry that this guests was not happy with our efforts to mitigate any inconvenience. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Positive experience

By

January 11, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Portland, especially swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Nice! When we come to Portland again, we will stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are very proud that we have earned your return business; we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice interior and clean, comfortable rooms

By

January 10, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for New Years Eve. The hotel exterior is out-of-date and nothing to look at. However, the lobby was very nice and the staff was very kind and helpful. We also really enjoyed our room (King with sofa). The bed was comfortable (didn't like the pillows), and the TV was nice. The bathroom was clean and plenty of space for the two of us over 3 nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if I can be of service in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future. Happy New Year!
Read More
Read Less

Right next to the moda center

By

January 09, 2017

club

Poor customer service, problems with the room, but convenient location right next to the moda center.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
My apologies that this guest was not satisfied with our service. I would like to assure future guests that my team and I stand behind our product and service and I hope that I have an opportunity to address their concern. Thanks for staying. Ziggy Lopusynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Portland OR

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

A great hotel for the Trail Blazer game. The location is right across from the MODA Center and the staff is fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are very happy that you had a great stay overall. Thanks for pointing out that our location in the closest to the Moda Center arena making us the perfect location for concert or Trail Blazer game. I hope you enjoyed the game, let me know if I can be of service while you make your future plans.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean room and accommodationsz

By

January 06, 2017

Close to downtown and airport. Comfortable room, quick, quality room serviice. Overall a nice stay, would definately stay again.

Read More
Read Less