Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 829 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

829reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

Reward night

By

May 19, 2017

platinumelite

I spent one night in this hotel, using an IHG credit card reward night, awaiting a friend's arrival the next day in Portland. The hotel is located on the other side of the River from most of downtown Portland but it was still easy to get to (from the metro) and there was a lot within walking distance. The hotel itself is lovely, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was professional and helpful. There was a mini-fridge, microwave and Keurig system. Internet worked well. The fitness room was sufficient for my one-day needs. The bar offered a variety of local craft beer. I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Crown Plaza after getting married and the front desk staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Athena. Location was good and rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but terrible front desk staff

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

Went to this hotel with our group and only had 6 rooms. We sent a spreadsheet to the hotel with confirmation numbers, room type, and the names of who was in what room. We then called before arrival to review and verify the info. Upon check-in, much to my dismay, the staff had completely botched the process. When I addressed it with them they treated me as if it was not a big deal and they did nothing wrong. When I checked out on Sunday they screwed up the credit card process as well. I discussed my concerns with the staff and they have yet to make it right. I am loyal to the IHG brand but this is one of their hotels I will not stay at again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great rooms

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

Very much enjoyed my stay. Clean room with nice toiletries and extras, amazing staff, convenient shuttle within a 3 mile radius.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

May 11, 2017

Very relaxing, fantastic staff, close to event center and shopping. Ran out of time but next time I'd love to try the salt water pool. Nice to have the shuttle a a available when we needed it

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

May 10, 2017

Had a great stay at The Crowne Plaza. I stay there a couple times a year and I'm always satisfied.
Location is great, love how they have a quiet floor (which can be requested online), and the shuttle to and from PDX. There are tons of great places to eat within a couple miles, and public transportation is the way to go.The only downside was no recognition of being a Gold Elite Member, nor was I offered an amenity. First time that's ever happened, so I'm guessing it was new staff. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return in a few months.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel stay in a long time

By

May 10, 2017

The hotel and room were well maintained. The hallways were quiet. The room appointments were nice and the office chair and bed was comfortable. The staff gave great service by among other things helping me get set up with the airport shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

May 09, 2017

Traveling for business? Stay at this hotel, it was a pleasant surprise. The ambiance experienced from check-in to room arrival allowed me to relax and unwind from my long day.

Read More
Read Less

It tries

By

May 08, 2017

club

The initial impression of this hotel is that it looks very dated from the outside and was not in the best neiborhood. It was well updated on the inside and nice enough. I brought two items that needed attention to the staff and neither were addressed...that's really the crux of my review.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel on east side of river

By

May 07, 2017

club

Close to MODO Center and Lloyds Center with full amenities. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Free shuttle rides to downtown. Nice restaurant and lounge area off lobby. A downer to have to pay $15-20 for surface parking. Rooms have good views.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and bartenders.

By

May 05, 2017

platinumelite

Love the food and the rooms here. I've had a bad room that was to close to the loading dock and trash pick up. Other than that they've been awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Strangeness

By

May 04, 2017

club

Strange for Crown Plaza to have a cold shower and not working telephone

Read More
Read Less