Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 763 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nice rooms

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Nice rooms, never have I found a really clean bathroom.... but these guys came very close. Nice to get in a shower that doesn't have someone else's hair in it. I will say though, worst hair dryers ever. They are about the size of one's fist and hardly dry hair. Such a nice hotel really should have decent hair dryers....

Read More
Read Less

Wrong floor

By

February 21, 2017

club

I came with a group I was 8 floors away from the rest of my group.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. I am sorry that this guest’s room location was not next to his group. I do know that we were extremely busy so we are not left with many room type options such as location and bed types. At times due to room preferences of others in the group we may not be able to honor all requests. If you are in the area again I will personally see that you are assigned the best location. Thanks you. Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Portland get away

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Had an occasions to be in Portland, love staying at the Crowne Plaza Downtown Convention Center (actually had an event at the Convention center), this is definitely withing walking distance. Not our first stay there, it's definitely someplace I check first when I need to be in this area of Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are very proud that we have earned your return business; we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Bed was amazing!

By

February 15, 2017

club

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The pools and hot tub were nice! I was dissatisfied with the staff because I had left an expensive pillow there and somebody took it upon themselves to take it from lost an found and now I am put 180 dollars and a sore neck! Besides that everything else was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
I am so glad that this guest enjoyed his stay and found the bed so comfortable. I am also pleased to report that his pillow is not missing after all and that they will be reunited very soon. Thanks for staying. Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for short stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

This hotel provides a lot of convenience for travellers on short stay: time and effort and expense saving shuttle rides and sufficient spa/fitness facilities, and efficient restaurant service. Will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We think our location is ideal for anyone who wants to have easy access to anything Portland has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Portland.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Overall experience was great, the staff welcoming and the room relaxing. Tried to use the business centre but the printers were not working.. The food was good. I also enjoyed the swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the printer. We will get that taken care of. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland downtown overall and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

February 12, 2017

club

The bed is to high off the floor, hard to get into .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to give us a good review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We do have step stool if needed. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed it

By

February 09, 2017

club

This was my first time staying at a hotel in which I was book8ng and paying myself rather than someone else doing it. So I was a littlr nervous about how the process worked, but the website eas easy to use for booking and checking in and out was easy. The staff was very helpful and nice my entire stay. Made this experience great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and appreciated our friendly service my staff and I aspire to deliver consistently. I hope you tell many friends and return often. We look forward to your future stays.
Read More
Read Less

average convention center hotel stay

By

February 09, 2017

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a conference, and the hotel overall was nicer than I expected, and the staff were warm and friendly for the most part, except for one front desk person who would not listen to me when I inquired if my room was yet ready. Another stepped in and updated me.

My room was fine except for a bunch of black bobby pins all over the carpet. Very odd.

The breakfast buffet lacked protein, so a lot of us ended up buying breakfast in your restaurant, which was frustrating. We would have been happy with a bowl of boiled eggs or some sliced cheese.

The location was great, and it was a nice walk to and from the convention center.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, average rooms

By

February 08, 2017

club

Room was not as nice as advertised. Room service food was not good. Shuttle service around town was very convenient. Breakfeast was good. Staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. I am sorry that we fell short in a few areas of service, it appears we could have done better. I will be reviewing your comments with my team in order to improve our service and product. Thank you for staying and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

A good quick stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

I came to town to watch my favorite pro basketball team which visits PDX once/yr. Everything went well, though we lost to PDX. Crowne plaza was expected, based o my stays at other locations: great shuttle service, nice, clean comfy room. Bartenders were good folks; kind and generous. Dining staff was attentive to me. Front Desk provided prompt follow-through. The printer in busiiness center was in-op, but FD stepped in and printed my game tix and my boarding pass to return home. Very much appreciated! I will stay here next in in PDX!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 06, 2017

club

With a ladies bible study in town, this was by far the best place to stay. Full of nice ladies ;)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Portland Downtown and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future.
Read More
Read Less