Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 612 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

612reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Staffing

By

April 21, 2016

Your shuttle bus drivers had stellar customer service across the board.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Eli5, I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the services we offer here at the Crowne Plaza. I hope that we were able to assist in a successful and enjoyable stay in the Portland area. I do want to take this opportunity to issue my most sincere apology for any lack of recognition for your IHG Rewards membership. We here at the Crowne Plaza make a priority out of recognizing our loyal guests. At your convenience, I urge you to reach out to me directly in order to rectify. Thank you again for leaving such a thoughtful review. We hope to see you again, have a lovely rest of your day. Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay was nice, survey way to long and complicated

By

April 19, 2016

club

Survey is way to long and complicated.

Service by staff was professional and friendly.

Breakfast issue could have been due to language.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Deee10, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay. It was such a pleasure having your during your visit to the Portland, OR area. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. The shuttle service was nice to have.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear DG Park City, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay here at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we would like you to know how happy we are that you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer our guests. We hope to have you again in the future! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 18, 2016

club

Perfect hotel for business and leisure traveller. Hotel is in vicinity of many good restaurants and attraction. Catching a local train is easy from the hotel location. Hotel charges no fee to customers for renting bicycles for short commutes.

Would definitely want to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a thoughtful review of our hotel and your most recent stay. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and we truly do hope to have you back to the Crowne Plaza again soon! Have a lovely rest of your day, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trailblazers game

By

April 13, 2016

This was a great hotel for me and my family. We went down to Portland for one night to see the trailblazers game. The hotel was within walking distance to the Moda Center. The hotel is also in a decent spot to get out and about in Portland. There are a few places to eat near by that are within walking distance also.

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was well kept. It was over all a very nice hotel and good experience. I believe the only thing I could find as a con, was the small pillows on the bed, but that is a personal preference so not a huge deal breaker for me. Me and my wife will be back for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear Eric05, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you here again at the Crowne Plaza the next time your travels bring you this way. I also want to thank you for any suggestions or reviews you may have to help in better improving our quality. Any feedback will go towards improvement. Have a lovely rest of your day! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Shuttle Service

By

April 04, 2016

Besides a great hotel stay the shuttle service cannot be beat. Thank you for having this!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Dear Ian in Seattle, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza while visiting the Portland area. We work very hard to meet all of our guest needs and it's great to hear how we hit our mark during your time here. We look forward to seeing you again! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend Getaway

By

April 04, 2016

I have to say this was the best stay I've had in a long time. The entire staff at this facility was warm, friendly and welcoming. My room, which was on the 10th floor was clean, spacious and felt like home away from home.
I would recommend the Crown Plaza Downtown Convention Center to any and all.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear TxChick70, Thank you for leaving such a pleasant review of your most recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza. I am so happy to hear how we hit our mark during your time here in Portland and hope to have you with us again soon! Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place :)

By

March 30, 2016

club

Great service and location. Staff was very nice and attentive.
Great price and very nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Dear tuzer72, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. We hope to have you here with us again soon! Have a lovely rest of your day, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant hotel well placed for mour needs.

By

March 30, 2016

club

Stayed for the World Athletics Championships. The hotel was superbly well placed to access all we needed in a very nice US city.

The food was nice, well presented and very promptly served.

The real stand-out feature was the friendliness of the staff who cannot do enough for you and always with a smile. I find this more in US hotels than their European counterparts.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Speermeister, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your most recent stay. We all work very hard to meet and exceed our guest expectations and it makes us all happy to hear that we have hit our mark during your time here at the World Athletics Championships in Portland. We hope to have you here again soon! Best, Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most Comfortable Bed Ever!

By

March 27, 2016

club

Check in process was very easy. The lobby was very clean and it's a beautiful property. The room was well-stocked and very comfortable. The pool and spa were awesome! The location is perfect for attending Rose Quarter events (very short walk!)

I did think it was ridiculous that parking was an additional cost. Housekeeping knocked on my door twice on the morning of check-out (at 9:15 and 11am). I found this to be unprofessional and really annoying. When I told the front desk staff about it on my way out, I got an insincere "sorry" and that was that!

But the annoyance was such a small part of my stay that it would definitely not deter me from staying there again. The overall experience was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Dear JEC39, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of your most recent stay with us. Telling us what you did and did not like about your stay helps in finding ways we can improve our guest experiences. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay but very sorry to hear about the Housekeeping annoyance you experienced. Please be assured that I will be passing on your account to our Head Housekeeper to assure such an experience does not occur again. Though parking is a standard incidental in most inner-city Portland, OR hotels, I can understand the annoyance in finding such incidentals would exist. Please be assured that actions will be taken to improve in areas you have mentioned and that our staff will be notified of where they have done well and where we can still improve. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and look forward to your next visit. Caitlin Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 26, 2016

Location and room were very good. Room was overly warm the last night, but was very comfortable otherwise. Hotel staff was attentive and accommodating with our luggage and early check-in. One warm night did not ruin our stay by any means, and the location for an event at the convention center was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We think our location is ideal for anyone who wants to have easy access to anything Portland has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Portland. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great Location in Portland

By

March 26, 2016

If you are attending events at the Convention Center or the Moda Center, the Crowne Plaza is within walking distance of both venues. It is also close to the Light Rail which can take you downtown or to the airport. If you don’t want to use the Light Rail, walk or use the hotel shuttle, there are bicycles available for use by guests. Speaking of exercise, the fitness center and pool will help you keep up your routine and the concierge can provide you with a map of running routes in the area. The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced with an ample selection of items. The quality of the food in the restaurant was better than I expected it to be. The staff at the property is welcoming and helpful. Yecenia arranged a late check out while I attended an event at the Convention Center. I will be back the next time I visit Portland!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your informative review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities and friendly staff. I appreciate you mentioning Yecenia, she is a true professional thank you for noticing I will be sure to recognize her. Please let me know if I can be of service to you when you are planning your next visit. Sincerely, Ziggy Lopuszynski General Manager
Read More
Read Less