Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1781 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1272
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

Crowne Plaza Staycation

By

16 April 2021

club

Great room and awesome view! Friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Chaotic stay

By

15 April 2021

Poorly managed check in service - room not ready even after check in time, 1 hour wait in the lobby with no social distancing. Only when I asked when my room would be ready was I offered a key, how long would I have been waiting?

Poor breakfast system - no social distancing, children running around. I slipped on food that had been discarded on the floor and not promptly picked up.

Room was nice, comfortable bed, good bathroom and great view.
Shame the communal experiences ruined our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

14 April 2021

club

Excellent managent and staff. I was required to spend 10 days in quarantine at the Crowne Plaza and could not have had a better experience. The staff checked on me at least 3 times daily to coordinate meals and delivery. The room was clean,the bed very comfortable and level of customer care was awesome. The restaurants and food quality is top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant stay

By

11 April 2021

Staff and room service were very friendly, efficient and did all they could. The hotel pictures look better than reality. Disappointed because the hotel was a fish market with noisy families and crowds of people. Took at-least 20 minutes to check in and there was no one caring about social distancing. Seemed like, a mediocre hotel that was offering very low rates and packages due to the Covid situation during kids spring break and people from all segments of society took advantage. Booked for two nights but checked out after 1 night and moved to another hotel also in Yas Island. The small swimming pool seemed like a pond full of children and adults not only too scary but also repelling for us to even think of trying, noisy and crowded lobby and room corridors with kids and their parents screaming and banging doors starting early morning. Hotel is perfect for people with low budget who don’t care much about facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Crown plaza stay

By

11 April 2021

club

It was for stay and ticket combination.
Breakfast was good.
Would only recommend it for 1 day stay and if visiting the yas attractions. And more specifically if you need not to drive a lot as it is very close to the attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break 2021

By

10 April 2021

First if all i wanted to thank the following personal for there at most support and care i received while my stay.
Mrs Irene, Maricar,Prakash from front desk, Prakask, Sarath, Imee, Alda, Rolando, Santosh from restaurant.
I can't blame the team,i i blame upper management for I'll prepare of resources for the spring Break holidays reservation if the hotel with limited personal which it turned out an mess from front desk long lines no body answer any phones not even operator, cleaning services was out of questions that was the least they Care,only for room check out, morning buffet was a disaster long lines if you are not early raiser forget about getting a table.

My advise to the person calling the shots, when it comes for holidays, event's plan your resources and add extra team in each department to handle the load, not cutting staff.

Thank you for the attention.

Read More
Read Less

Very Dissappointed

By

08 April 2021

I arrived pass 3 so that by the time I reach there, all the rooms is ready and clean.

When it was my turn, around pass 4, he told me that the room isn't ready. Again I have waited patiently for another hour.

The line was too long, no worries for me as I can understand it was weekend therefore this is expected.

When my wife saw that those people who came around pass 5, they where given a key and immediately when to their rooms.

I approached again this Pradeep 10 minutes to 6 and he is telling me this all unacceptable reason, this time I did not accept his reasoning.

Then that's the time he gave me the KEY in the 6 IN THE EVENING!!!!!!!

From my end I have patiently waiting but it was ABUSED by this kind of CHARACTER which is not PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!!

Reason for the Stay: Birthday of my Daughter we requested complimentary cake but NON CAME, again thanks for the receptionist!!!!!

IT WAS TRULY REMARKABLE EXPERIENCE WE HAD

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

08 April 2021

Amazing staff at the reception, room service or in the swimming pool. You feel safely measures everywhere. Good breakfast. Flexiblity in changing the checkout date.
I would love to see changes in the location and number of the elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean rooms

By

07 April 2021

Nice clean rooms, nice pool, nice ambiance at the bar (above the U/G parking), good breakfast setting

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but Covid rules slap dash

By

07 April 2021

platinumelite

Nice enough hotel.

Staff seem acared to apply the laws regarding social distancing.

Guests did not get approached or asked to follow the rules. Not happy

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service and experince

By

06 April 2021

club

The reception officer he was very slow 25 to 30 min for check in
Room wasnot clean at all dirty towls and bed sheet was damaged
Of u need to call the reception just keep u on hold without taking permation
Breakfast people fighting no place to sit

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay with family.

By

04 April 2021

club

Firstly, I was really glad that I found a very good value for our 2 night stay including breakfast and dinner. On check-in, the staff warmly greeted us with all smiles. However, we were told that we need to wait for 2 hours to facilitate check-in as the room isn’t ready yet, checking in at 3pm. The reception told me that we were given an updgrade to a suite room, and a late check out, fair enough. The cleanliness of the hotel is overall very good though not as much as it was 5 years ago when it was new and fresh looking. That time I was so impressed and wouldn’t want to leave as we have a super impressive stay. Everything then was so perfect. The suite room was massive for the 3 of us and has a lovely view of the sea. I just have to say that the room though cleaned, wasn’t smelling fresh, or disinfected. I was also disappointed with the slow response from the housekeeping, I have to call multiple times to follow up on my requests and have to dial a lot of tries as they aren’t responding the call promptly. Food was above average and again staff were so accommodating and very polite. When we planned to go to Yas beach, and have asked for towels, I was told by reception to bring the towels from our room when I was already down at the reception, the reason I have requested is that initally I was told that I can request from them if just in case I’ve forgotten to bring. That wasted my time as I have to go back to the room and bring our wet towels! We loved the pool as it is temperature controlled unlike other hotel pools we had. Overall we still had a great time and will definitely be back some time.

Read More
Read Less