Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1699 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1209
  • 4 Stars
    366
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    29

Trying time

By

March 17, 2020

I wanted to say that this was probably the worst experience since staying at Crowne Plaza. This was during the Corona Virus scare and the hotel went in to lockdown. From a leadership point of view the management were nothing short of dreadful. They showed no leadership and failed to make a decision or inform the guests of what was happening even as much as they could.
I suggest that the Leadership group review their actions during crisis management and go and have lessons on what is best practice. It was a circus.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay and Great Staff Services

By

March 12, 2020

club

I meet a very decent reception person his name is Magdy, as he really made my stay in this property unforgettable in Crown Plaza Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Read More
Read Less

schock

By

March 12, 2020

platinumelite

das gesamte Hotel und das Personal war mit der Situation überfordert

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Pleasure

By

March 07, 2020

club

I was unexpectedly upgraded to Crowne Plaza whilst checking in for my usual weekly sleepover near my work-place.

The whole experience was a pleasure, not least because I had met my wife in this very hotel almost ten years earlier.

Read More
Read Less

could be better

By

March 06, 2020

platinumelite

many points listed during my stay ... room was very used with many pending items on it

Read More
Read Less

Ok room, but not enough

By

March 05, 2020

club

IN comparison with other hotel, the pillows were hard, that made me sleep not good.
Furniture in the room was sooo old, like from 1960s, the window was big but not clean at all. The view from the room (i was on the 5th floor) was to a roof with some constructions going on - bot pleasant.
The shower - that was awful. I mean if you hang the shower on a shower hanger, the angle of the shower and the water that comes out made you move your upper body closer to shower which made it very uncomfortable, and a back pain. The shower exprerience was awful.

Staff was very good, polite and helpful.
Food was good as well.

Read More
Read Less

Semana movida

By

March 04, 2020

club

Justamente me tocó estar, durante la semana del coronavirus, en un principio me llamó la atención tener que pagarme la primera comida, pero he de decir que luego el hotel supo estar a la altura de las circunstancias. Estoy satisfecho con el trato recibido.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 04, 2020

IHG customer service was impeccable and made the entire stay was brilliant for my family and myself.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel near the airport and Yas Mall

By

March 03, 2020

club

This is a decent Crowne Plaza. Not the best I’ve stayed in, some of the hotel is looking a bit dated and could do with improvement.

Staff are pleasant and efficient and the rooms are OK but thw bathrooms could do with walk in showers desperate to the baths. The balcony areas are a bit run down and make the hotel look like it’s is Benidorm.

I used the business centre, hired a meeting room for the day which started off experience with the first quote and I had to haggle. The meeting rooms are OK, the organisation is a bit haphazard, they gave me the wrong meeting room and the wrong company name.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

March 02, 2020

I've stayed at the Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi on a number of occasions and have always had an enjoyable experience. The location is ideal, the staff are wonderful, and the facilities are spotlessly clean, convenient and comfortable.

I highly recommend the club lounge access, well worth the additional fee just for the service from Maricar, Kristelle and Mingmar let alone the food and drink.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 02, 2020

Have stayed at the Crone Plaza, Yas Island on a number of occasions during the last few years and it has always been good. Our 5-night stay this time was all-round excellent with great service provided by all of the staff we encountered, especially those in the 8th Floor Lounge who looked after our needs so well We will be coming back, that's for certain.

Read More
Read Less

First stay

By

February 28, 2020

We arrived late after 10 pm, the main restaurant had closed, reception advised us of a Bar Restaurant down stairs, where we went. I don't know why my wife had mentioned to the waitress that we were all inclusive, as we were, as soon as my wife said it the menu was snatched away, we were told "i get a different menu" we thought ok, when this second menu arrived it was something of a side street cafe, not as you might expect from a Crowne Plaza. I complained to reception they apologised. The second night we again had to use this restaurant, we started to talk to a younger waitress, who was very nice, how ever the waitress from the previous night came over snatched our bill, saying "no you can not have bill, you complained, it goes to reception, I had to inform reception we wanted to leave go next door to another Hotel, we have never been treated like this, it was agree that we would stay on a Bed and Breakfast and we would be given a refund of the difference of All Inclusive, this we got three weeks, after we returned home. There is some very nice staff at this hotel, but not the older waitress and someone like her should not be working at a Crowne Plaza Hotel

Read More
Read Less