Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 427 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Amsterdam Zuid, Stay Aug 2016

By

August 23, 2016

Excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast. Excellent WiFi. Very good room. Comfortable sleep. The restaurant is a bit expensive, though the pasta is recommended.Excellent level of cleanliness. Nice Neighbourhood. There is an Albert Kreijn grocery 300 M away.

As a hotel this is 10/10. It is that good.

Suggested improvement :
The hotel provided a free news website subscription with the WiFi. I did not use it.
To be honest I would rather buy the Wall Street Journal or the UK Daily Telegraph, than get something of no value, at zero cost. I think the idea of providing information as value needs to be reviewed, to provide something beneficial.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

August 22, 2016

club

Very kind, efficient staff
One of best night's sleep I've had in a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable and quiet rooms. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so nothing stands in the way of a great night’s sleep. Thank you very much again for your great comments and we hope welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel away from all the noise of the centre

By

August 17, 2016

club

Spent a night here as centre of town was full. Wish we stayed here longer, 10 mins on the train and tram to centre of town. Great breakfast, rooms and staff. Only 2nd on my world to O2 Crown Plaza but that's because it is new.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such kind comments as yours. We continuously work hard to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service so it is rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed. Hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Amsterdam

By

August 17, 2016

This is a great hotel for a business trip to Amsterdam. Central to major businesses and walking distance to interesting neighborhoods for after work.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for being one of our highly valued guests and for rewarding us with your kind words and high rating. It is great that you discovered the benefits of our location outside the city centre of Amsterdam. The proximity of Schiphol Amsterdam Airport and available tram and metro connections between Station Amsterdam Zuid and the city centre make the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South an ideal choice for a business or leisure stay. Tram 5, running from Station Amsterdam Zuid to the Central Station, passes by many tourist attractions and is a great way to discover the historic centre. We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

Another great stay at a European Crown Plaza hotel. The front desk staff went out of their way to be sure we understood how to get to the Museums and use the tram system. Very friendly people and a wonderful room. Although it is a 15 minute tram ride from City center, It is much quieter than the downtown hotels.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for rewarding us with your kind words and high rating. It is great that you discovered the benefits of our location outside the city centre of Amsterdam. The proximity of Schiphol Amsterdam Airport and available tram and metro connections between Station Amsterdam Zuid and the city centre make the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South an ideal choice for a business or leisure stay. Tram 5, running from Station Amsterdam Zuid to the Central Station, passes by many tourist attractions and is a great way to discover the historic centre. We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less

Best bed ever!!!

By

August 12, 2016

I read the advertisement for the sleep comfort and thought it might be good to have a comfortable room before my flight the next day. I was shocked at the comfort of the bed. Absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. The internet was stable for VPN back to the US and the room was more than I had hoped to become. The staff were as friendly as you would expect from the Dutch, this was a perfect stay and I want to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable and quiet rooms. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so nothing stands in the way of a great night’s sleep. Thank you very much again for your great comments and we hope welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottimo soggiorno ad amsterdam

By

August 10, 2016

club

albergo molto curato e confortevole. ottimi collegamenti per raggiungere il centro. park privato conveniente per i prezzi della città, ma anche ottimo park pubblico vicino all'hotel gratuito nel weekend. ottimo il letto king size con biancheria veramente confortevole.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

I stayed a couple of nights primarily for business. Staff and service were excellent, with an early and slightly late check-in a nice bonus. It's a little out of the centre, but the transport links are so good you hardly notice. Have stayed before and hopefully will again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hervoragendes Hotel

By

August 09, 2016

Super Hotel mit sehr freuntlichem Personal gratuliere.
Sehr schönes Zimmer und WC.
Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal, Frühstück verbesserungsfähig

By

August 03, 2016

club

Positiv:
Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal
Modernes, sauberes Hotel
Schöne Zimmer

Negativ:
- Aufbackbrötchen beim Frühstück nicht lecker / schlechte Auswahl an Brötchen (sonst sehr gutes Buffet)
- Fernsehprogramme bei schlechtem Wetter komplett gestört / nicht empfangbar
- Am Wochenende sind keine Geschäfte in der näheren Umgebung geöffnet

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not up to par on

By

August 02, 2016

it's a really nice hotel and great staff but as a top level spire ambassador i would expect lounge access and breakfast complimentary that's no problem for tonhill why is IHG so behind and not interested

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear mister Stich, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel and our great staff. Regarding your feedback about our club lounge and breakfast, we have been personally in contact regarding this already. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Business Trip for Amsterdam South

By

July 29, 2016

Great location for Amsterdam South. Staff very efficient and friendly. Food Quality also very good (both Dinner and Breakfast). Room Quality Top class. Definitely recommend for stay in this part of Amsterdam

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for reviewing and recommending our hotel. It gives our great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Our kitchen team will be very excited to hear that you found the breakfast and dinner quality very good. We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less