Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1718 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1204
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    29

Rooms

By

March 23, 2021

club

Great room, comfortable bed, choice of bath or shower.
Large smart TV and great Facilities

Read More
Read Less

Loverly beds room

By

March 23, 2021

club

Great stay apart from meal on a night but that might of being due to company
Overall great

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

March 22, 2021

club

Room wasn’t cleaned very often and the food in offer was very poor

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel highly recommend

By

March 22, 2021

club

Lovely big rooms clean and tidy modern bathrooms also air con was spot on

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

March 18, 2021

club

Comfortable stay I had for the 18 days I was in the hotel
Thought everyone was caring and good with me and overall good stay

Read More
Read Less

Consistently good

By

March 12, 2021

club

Always a safe solid 4 star business location. Staff are very friendly and obliging, the park across the road is a nice getaway after a days work.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Club rooms

By

March 07, 2021

club

As we have used this hotel before, when we found out we had clubs class rooms we were quite exited. However as soon as we entered the room we could see straight away these rooms were not a lot different to the standard ones. Shower door was hanging off, television didn’t work ( though I think it was just batteries to be fair), shower thermostat very innaccurate which caught me out on the first night. For the extra price, not happy I’m afraid.

Read More
Read Less

Great service despite restrictions

By

March 02, 2021

Very happy with stay and the hotel offers customers a safe stay with COVID restrictions and measures not overly impinging on the customer experience. The breakfast was good even without the usual self service buffet.

Read More
Read Less

excellent three day break

By

February 25, 2021

club

hotel is opposite a lovely park with a lake for a walk, hotel is immaculate and beautifully laid out. Staff certainly make guests feel special . john in restaurant make diners feel special. anton in reception will go to any lengths to assist. overall a lovely three day break at a reasonable price. couldnt fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel .

By

February 25, 2021

I had a hospital appointment nearby and the staff were more than nice and let me stay longer as my bus was late departure. Thank you to all staff. Room was amazing as was the food and service.
Would stay here again. Actually cant wait.
Caroline.

Read More
Read Less

Not great.

By

February 24, 2021

club

The hotel receptionist pointed out that the hotel was accommodating homeless people (which is fine, everyone needs shelter) but there was no need to point it out and make me feel uncomfortable by calling them “inessential” guests. He was rude towards their presence, no need. Also, my room was not clean (pillow cases nothing ironed and I suspect not changed) and due to my interaction at check in, I thought it was an unwashed person smell.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 21, 2021

club

The proximity of the hotel to the Sports Surgery Clinic was a particular bonus for us. Also the lovely park opposite the hotel was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less