Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1367 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    757
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great check in staff!!

By

April 14, 2021

club

Everything was great! Could have used more bath towels! Only two in room. Room was very clean! Only saw empty can behind nightstand!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 12, 2021

Best hotel in Hickory. clean bed fresh towels. and good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

a little bit worn

By

April 12, 2021

I have been staying at this location for business many times. it has become dated and worn. the common area is the only place that make this hotel. the bathroom was dirty under the vanity and the towels have seen better days. time for an upgrade if you want to be a crowne plaza... as it is not its just an old Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be better

By

April 10, 2021

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past few years and I feel like it used to be nicer. Last couple of times it doesn’t feel as clean and everything is outdated. I had to tighten up the coax cables on the tv because it kept losing signal. Dog in the room across the hall barked at me when I walked by the room multiple times.
Not a horrible place and the staff has always been wonderful, but I think this was my last time staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this location

By

April 09, 2021

I felt like my wife and I were in a drug infested neighborhood. People coming and going all night long. Very loud and extremely hard to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Hotel

By

April 08, 2021

The was a Crown Plaza so I expected an upscale hotel. The common area was pretty nice, but everything was closed. The rooms were large, but furnishings and bathroom were really dated. I don't understand why there are no towel holders near the shower and no other hooks to hang anything else in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment with hotel

By

April 06, 2021

club

Hotel not up to Crowne Plaza standards. Very disappointed with all aspects of the hotel. Have stayed here years ago on several occaisions and was very pleased. Now run down and not what I want or expect from this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 06, 2021

club

The Crown Plaza Hickory was excellent. Ben was especially helpful and went above and beyond for our family. This was out third stay at this hotel. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed here many times before and like it so I keep coming back. One of the reasons I come back is because of the restaurant and bar on site. Both were closed this time so I had to leave the property to get something to eat. I know covid is causing problems but other IGH properties I stay at have them open.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Thin walls

By

April 03, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and sanitized. We would have slept better if the people next door would have turned down the music that played until 4am. They took a break until 745 when they packed up to leave.

The front desk was friendly but not helpful after the fact. I left 2 messages for a return call to verify that something we left behind was destroyed. We didn't ask for item to be returned, just trashed. We never did get confirmation.

We also had no towels.

Read More
Read Less

always hood

By

April 03, 2021

club

Stay here when in area, never disappointed. Too bad restaurant is closed because of covid

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Hickory

By

March 31, 2021

club

Needs updated in a big way, Staff was very nice which is why I gave it an average rating... Old stained carpet, no food or drinks. I would have stayed somewhere else but was not informed.

Read More
Read Less