Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 614 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

May 27, 2017

Great service and friendly staff. Highly Recommend hotel and will visit again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation with my pets

By

May 25, 2017

club

This was an average room. Nothing spectacular. BUT, what I needed was a quiet room with easy access to take my two small dogs out to use the bathroom. This room was perfect for that. It was extremely quiet which kept my dogs rested and prevent any barking. I jut walked out my door and there was access to a field for them to use, That made my trip perfect. The bed was acceptable. The room air worked fine. So it had all the necessities I needed but no luxuries or impressive decor. I would stay there again. I would have priced the room $20 less though a night than what I paid due to the age of the room and decor.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location.

By

May 24, 2017

club

We traveled to Hickory, NC from Warren, RI because our son and his family live close by. We could not have chosen a better hotel to stay at for our get together. The staff was wonderful, the room was very comfortable, our granddaughter enjoyed the swimming pool, as did I. We were thoroughly delighted with the breakfast buffet and the buffet staff. The complementary Wall Street Journal was the icing on the cake. We enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Hickory above and beyond anywhere else we have stayed in recent memory.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room friendly staff

By

May 24, 2017

Nice clean room. bed comfortable. we enjoyed the breakfast buffet..We choose the hotel when we are in town visiting fanily

Read More
Read Less

Bad Housekeeping

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

The toilet had obviously not had a proper cleaning in a long while. When I notified the front desk and they sent a housekeeper in to clean it, she scrubbed for quite a few minutes and then said that the ring must be calcium build up and would not come off. However, when I went to look at the toilet, the area above the ring that had a brown tinge to it was now white and the ring was not nearly as noticible.
Also, there was a clear shaving razor cap left of the sink from the previous guests. That tells me the sink had not been properly cleaned either.
If these two basic, yet extremely important, items had not been cleaned properly, I could only imagine what else had not been cleaned, as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean Hotel with Great Staff

By

May 18, 2017

club

This hotel is nice and clean with pretty common areas and a nice room and bathroom. Our only complaint was the loudness of the heating/air unit in our room.

The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were WONDERFUL and the breakfast was great - well worth the extra cost!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

May 17, 2017

club

This is a wonderful hotel with very caring and considerate staff. Every staff member had a smile and greeted me pleasantly and asking if they could help with anything. The housekeeping staff were just as attentive and pleasant. The entire hotel is extremely clean, well staffed, and seems suited to meet whatever needs you may have. While I didn't attend or witness any event (such as a wedding), I have complete faith that this Crown Plaza would have no trouble making a bride's dream come true.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

May 17, 2017

club

Loved this hotel! Great staff and clean room! Highly recommend for your travels. Hotel is centrally located and there are many stores around.

Read More
Read Less

Night in Hickory

By

May 16, 2017

For the price had a very nice stay at the Crowne in Hickory. Clean, staff was attentive and bar area was cozy.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

May 16, 2017

club

Everything was what I expected.... I would come again.

Read More
Read Less

My visit

By

May 14, 2017

club

Every time I stay in Hickory, I stay at Crowne Plaza. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay there when I come in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient location, and appears to be the nicest hotel in Hickory. Passed by for one night on the way to Charlotte and stayed in the "Crawdads Suite" which is a room themed after the local minor league baseball team. It was definitely one of the more unique rooms I've stayed in, and was a nice local touch.

The front desk agent was kind, welcoming, and acknowledged my IHG Platinum status. Overall, would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less