Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 513 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Stay

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great breakfast. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Staff

By

January 21, 2017

I've been staying at this hotel for several years because the staff, food and location are very good. The rooms could use some updating and there's a very nice lounge that has been closed down for some reason but I still continue to stay here. The recent rate increase has me considering other properties but I hate to go elsewhere as they know me by name here and I really like the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

January 18, 2017

club

Not best hotel needs updating and new windows ...............................................

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Js007hhb for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize for our hotel not being up to your standards. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza stay 1/8

By

January 12, 2017

Great staff. Standard room, bed very comfortable and very quiet on my side of the hotel (away from highway)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Carter324 for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hickory.
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

January 09, 2017

Hotel was fine. Front Desk Staff were great, made you feel welcome and very professional!
Did not take advantage of the restaurant or swimming pool but did have a drink at the lobby bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you QA Guy for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to inform our Front Desk staff of your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see again on your next visit to Hickory.
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable price. Great service.

By

January 07, 2017

Trouble free stay at a good price. Nice hotel with a friendly courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Fatt boy for taking the time out to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Clean Rooms

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

I like the sleep aromatherapy products that were included in our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you April_72 for taking the time out to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

January 04, 2017

club

Beds were comfortable. Overall experience was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Sir daddy for taking the time out to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 01, 2017

club

We absolutely loved staying here. I didn't get much sleep just cause I have to have a soft bed and it's a pretty hard bed. The pool is amazing so is the sauna. The only down fall was the bathroom door handle was broke a little door still closed just wish the would fix it. Overall excellent hotel will be going back and recommend it ;)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Katoe0216 for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have brought it to our Maintenance Supervisors attention to be fixed right away. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to hickory.
Read More
Read Less

Mixed Experience

By

December 27, 2016

I have stayed there just for one night; Iwas impressed with the property and room size etc. The ambience lobby indoor swimming pool everything is great.
Few points I would like to mention -
I got one of the best room # 2017 (according to the attendant) but the bathroom door doesn't lock
I felt the shower heads are pretty old fashioned, not enough force of water
No common switch when entered the room for the lights, you have to turn on one by one
There was an exhaust fan in the bathroom but the light switch didn't turn it on, and I didn't find any other switch
No hair dryer in the bathroom
She did recognize the platinum membership of mine also offered me 100 bonus points. I have to explicitly ask for any other complementary things and yes I got a small wine bottle for myself. My expectation is it should be offered without asking if they found my membership.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you Avya for taking the time out to post your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and your Platinum Elite membership with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your concerns with the lodging room you where placed in has been addressed to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Supervisors. I have also shared your review with our Front Desk staff in regards to our welcome amenities for our Elite guest. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

great place for business or leisure stay..good location

By

December 12, 2016

club

Great location for business and leisure. Great restaurants but if you can't go out, restaurant is very good.. Staff is very nice and helpful. Older Crowne Plaze but very pretty and clean. Close to interstate for easy access on/off. Mall and great shopping close by!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you Coopa49 for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

good service, old facility

By

December 12, 2016

platinumelite

- good location, convenient for dinner
- old facility

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you Match Zhou for taking the time out to post your review. We are glad our hotel was a convenience for you. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less