Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 466 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Started out poor, got worse.

By

September 22, 2016

club

Made the mistake of calling hotel. Reservationist told me the two beds would be queens. She assured me of this twice. When we got to the room, I thought the beds looked small, but had work to do so I got to it. At around 11 we went to bed. It was immediately obvious the beds were doubles, not queens. Too late to fix it.

Door knob to bathroom was falling out of the door. Room did not have a view, it looked out to a hallway.

When we made reservation, I asked for a high floor. Was given a first floor room. Asked to have it changed and was given a second (top) floor room. Since I had requested that to begin with, why did I have to complain to get what I had asked for?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you peterabun for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and needs. Please let us know what we can do to better your next stay with us. Thank you we appreciate your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfort

By

September 22, 2016

club

The room is clean. The bed is comfort. I recommend the breakfast. Staff are friendly. All are good but the sleep quality was poor because of the noise of vehicle outside all over night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time our to post your review. We appreciate your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff, okay stay

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Some issues impacted my stay, like minimal hot water and the fitness center under construction but the front desk staff was helpful. Convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you Cappyrunner2 for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while lodging with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was the best

By

September 17, 2016

The lady waiting the tables for breakfast was awesome. she has been an employee of this location for 30 years and made every customer feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review ajbudweh. We are very fortunate to have Millie at our property and appreciate your recognition. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and service

By

September 17, 2016

club

Friendly and accommodating staff, clean and attractive rooms and hotel public areas, comfortable beds, nice breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Hickory

By

September 10, 2016

club

The Crown Plaza in Hickory is a great deal for a quality room. I only wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. I was there on business but my wife took advantage of many of the hotel amenities. She absolutely loved the shuttle service and every member of the staff that she met. She said that they were all extremely helpful. We had a wonderful stay, as usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
We are pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Romm was comfortable and clean

By

August 30, 2016

club

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and answered questions that we ask. We brought a trailer to buy furniture and was plenty of parking for it and our truck. I would stay again our next visit to Hickory. Also will look for a Crowne Plaza on any other travels if the future outside of Hickory.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for posting your review gg lane. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

August 24, 2016

club

The staff were very helpful in moving me to a quieter room and issuing another key when I left it in the room to take a walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you DG1974 for taking the time out to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

A great experience!!

By

August 24, 2016

club

If you choose this hotel you will have a very pleasant experience. I look forward to my return.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you Colbsalleyball for taking the time out to complete our review. We look forward to see you on your next visit to Hickory.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 24, 2016

club

Hickory Crowne Plaza Hotel is a great place for a convention. However, the room I had this time had thermostat problems which caused me to downgrade this stay. Price of breakfast buffet is a little much.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you Secretary 2015-2016 for taking the time to post your review. We apologize about the issues you had with the thermostat and have notified the maintenance department. We appreciate your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

friendly stff great facilities great service

By

August 22, 2016

club

staff extremely friendly and helpful if they could not help they found someone who can

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey. We appreciate you taking the time out to post your review.
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

August 21, 2016

Great value, great food, great staff, good location

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you DJCHI for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less