Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1785 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1071
  • 4 Stars
    422
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    71

Good quality for the price

By

October 16, 2017

The best of the Manchester Airport hotels I've tried based on value for the quality provided.

Bathrooms need a refresh but room was good with comfortable bed, clean, quiet and everything required for a night before a flight.

The Asian restaurant was a stand-out.

Shuttle worked very well.

Read More
Read Less

Not a typical experience for Crowne Plaza

By

October 16, 2017

This particular stay was not up to the usual CP standard. In fairness, I did not arrive until the early hours of the morning due to a late flight. However, my room for one person had its sofa bed fully made up as well as the main bed, making it difficult to move around the room and to reach the window to open/close the curtains. I was also placed a long way from the lift which would have been OK except that my electronic key failed to open the door despite repeated attempts, meaning I had to return to reception to have it replaced, an added annoyance at that time of night.
Previous stays have been better and I think this was not a typical stay. However, it left a bit to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

October 14, 2017

Had another excellent stay before an early morning long haul flight.
I stay here several times per year and I'm never disappointed.
As a platinum ambassador member, the hotel always try to upgrade my room (if available) which I appreciate.
Very clean public areas, same with the room and welcoming staff. Certainly lives up to the high standards of service you would expect from Crowne Plaza.
The food at Sampans restaurant was very good and we experienced excellent service from them as we did in the main restaurant at breakfast (5am !) and the airport shuttle driver.
The only thing the hotel could improve on is updating the ageing gym. The equipment is looking a bit used now and definitely ready for replacing. Only one treadmill was working which was inconvenient as there were a number of guests who were wanting to use it.
Will be back in a few days, looking forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 12, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Chinese food was great, worth a stay

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

October 12, 2017

Excellent service from arriving,to returning for our car.a very professional attitude by all who wor there. Well done

Read More
Read Less

Good but not great

By

October 12, 2017

club

Convenient for the airport but somewhat disrupted access due to building and improvement works outside.
We arrived by train and were not sure about the pedestrian/courtesy bus access routes to the hotel. An airport layout map would have been helpful. Walking across the pedestrian bridge we saw a sign for hotel buses, but exactly where these were to be accessed was not clear so we took a taxi.
In the hotel the corridor carpets were very good at minimising noise but were not entirely smooth on level 4.
We were somewhat rushed at breakfast because of our flight timing. However, what we had was good but I felt it could have been better.
Courtesy bus access from the hotel to the Terminal was very efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Park at your risk at this hotel

By

October 11, 2017

Stayed here on a package in September 2017 that included parking.The hotel subcontracted parking to an outside company which took away our car and returned it covered in mud inside and out..On complaining hotel washed their hands off and unceremoniously denied any responsibility.The parking company offered free parking for 1 week or cleaning both of which were impractical as we live more than 100 miles away.Who would want to travel back 100 miles to have the car cleaned? So you pay the hotel for parking and they do not want to know or help with any problems with car even though you pay the hotel directly.Thats no way to treat a Spire member.

Read More
Read Less

great shuttle service!

By

October 11, 2017

I only spent 6 hours in the hotel, so am unable to comment in detail on facilities, but I can endorse wholeheartedly the very responsive shuttle service. I had been planning to walk from and to the terminal, but very heavy rain and darkness meant I couldn't get my sense of direction. A call on the courtesy phone had a shuttle for me within a few minutes, and the shuttle from the hotel at 4.15 am was on demand and prompt. It was also very nice to be given Club entry (as a Spire member) so was able to get a good cup of coffee in the 24 hour lounge without having to mess with the machine in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Service

By

October 10, 2017

Hotel was OK, but service is really slow in restaurant. Lowest room given to me and no club lounge access for Platinum member.

Read More
Read Less

Nice food

By

October 10, 2017

club

A good variety of food and drink to choose from.
The room was very nice and comfortable.
Overall a good stay shall return .

Read More
Read Less

Great convenient hotel

By

October 10, 2017

Convenient located airport hotel comfortable stay, excellent Asian restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Park and Go

By

October 09, 2017

club

left the car with the hotel for 10 days. The inside driver footwell was filthy and covered in mud when I collected the car. It took me ages to clean.
The receptionist was quite unhelpful when I booked my car in prior to leaving to go to the airport. My partner is disabled and was waiting out side the hotel for me. I was told to move away from the reception to fill out the forms which took me quite sometime. This made it difficult for me to keep my eye on my partner. It would help enormously if these forms could be posted on line at the time of the booking.
The receptionist seemed to be distracted and was not interested in my plight.

Read More
Read Less