Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2561 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1523
  • 4 Stars
    605
  • 3 Stars
    193
  • 2 Stars
    135
  • 1 Stars
    105

All the stars

By

November 14, 2020

Wonderful ❤️ Sparkling clean, very helpful staff, extremely comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

November 12, 2020

The hotel provided from start to finish exactly what I needed for my trip , quality , no fuss , within walking distance to the terminal

Read More
Read Less

Park and go stay

By

November 09, 2020

We always stay here before flying from Manchester.
The hotel was empty and the bar menu is limited but the food was ok and met our needs.
We were flying from terminal 1 so we didn't have far to walk with our cases as the mini bus shuttle service has been suspended.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok

By

November 08, 2020

platinumelite

Check-in was strange, took much longer than normal. Rather than moving over to the main desk, I was checked in on a small desk on the opposite side of the reception area, felt sorry for the lady who was doing the checking in as she kept walking backwards and forwards to grab stuff of the printer and room key.
Evening meal was ok and standard food.
Breakfast was strange, was offered veg panini or bacon roll. When asked if I can have a fried egg in the bacon roll, I was told not allowed to fry an egg in the current circumstances, makes no sense as they can cook everything else.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable and friendly

By

November 07, 2020

club

Friendly and helpful staff in reception and the restaurant did what they could to make us comfortable in difficult circumstances. Easy car parking on site and 5 minute walk to the airport terminals. No hot drink service available because of covid restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Fab service

By

November 05, 2020

One very pleasant nights sleep had in a very comfortable bed, after a delicious meal ,good wine and yummy dessert.

Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff. Great customer service.

By

November 04, 2020

Iv stayed many years knew and found this a good hotel. Very convenient for airport. Only let down was food offerings. Although this stay was during Covid event I found the food offering to be low quality and poorly cooked at a higher than justified price.

Read More
Read Less

Favourite Manchester Airport Hotel

By

November 04, 2020

club

very difficult times for excellent staff to cope with but they were magnificent... Covid affected service shortfalls but understandable.. certainly not the fault of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Night before flight

By

November 04, 2020

Have stayed here a few times pre holiday stay. What do I want from a night in an hotel before I go on holiday ??? Somewhere to leave the car ✔️ A professional polite Prompt informative welcome ✔️ A clean comfortable room ✔️ In room WIFI , Tea coffee making facilities , thick fluffy towels , dark quiet restful room ✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️. Hot breakfast, great bar area , restaurants add to the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for short stay in Covid times

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

Desk service very abrupt considering hotel practically empty

Read More
Read Less

They need to do more work with their quality levels.

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is basically outdated. The rooms and especially the bathrooms feel "old", the rooms are hard to keep warm because the room AC is "old".
As usual with all IHG residences, the beds are very comfy. Sleep quality is great.
Most importantly, the hotel is not keeping up with, and being transparent about what services are actually available as they comply with local COVID-19 measures. So, they still advertise club executive rooms, when the club lounge is closed. Inside the hotel they still advertise the various restaurant, but actually only the cafe is open, and the cafe is totally overpriced for simple bar food.

Read More
Read Less

Rest and fly

By

November 01, 2020

I have been taking the stress out of travelling for some time. I arrive at an airport hotel the day before I travel and just have the flight to contend with on departure day. The Crowne Plaza, conveniently situated at Manchester airport came up trumps. I walked to the hotel from the train station, had a super room with a big double bed and slept like a log. I didn’t wake up till ten past ten. I knew I didn’t have to leave till twelve so was even more chilled than usual.

I will be repeating the experience when I next travel from Manchester that’s for sure.

Read More
Read Less