Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 453 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Salalah trip

By

May 24, 2017

club

The hotel was very good in terms of facilities but it is pretty old hotel. The most important thing is that there are no mosquitoes compared to other hotels in the area

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the holiday break

By

May 19, 2017

Hotel is well located and provided superb view of the Arabian gulf and the white sandy beach. Salalah yet provided another breath taking local area experience of the area and the beauty of it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with a great view and service.

By

May 16, 2017

club

I stayed at Crowne Plaza for work. I was greeted at the front desk with an automatic room upgrade with a beautiful view. I could not have asked more from the service personnel, they really made my stay very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

May 16, 2017

club

We stay in Salalah Crowne Plaza 3-4 times a year and every time we come back the front desk staff remember us. They know what type of room we like and always offer us a late check-out. These little things make us come back time after time.
Apart from that the atmosphere in the hotel is nice and relaxed, the staff are all friendly and breakfast is not a manic experience as it can be in other hotels.
Rooms are always spotless, check-in/out always quick and easy.
Love it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Quality Service

By

May 15, 2017

The staff were friendly and the service was quick with care and quality. A very attentive staff at the front desk and fantastic dining room crew.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Service

By

May 11, 2017

club

Der Aufenthalt hat keine Wünsche offen gelassen. Besonders hervorheben möchte ich allerdings das Personal - vom Gärtner über den Kellner bis zum Rezeptionisten waren alle überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit!!!

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Blick über die Anlage

By

May 08, 2017

club

Das Hotel hat eine schöne Poollandschaft und liegt direkt am Meer. Der Strand ist breit und sehr feinsandig. Das Meer hatte ziemlich hohe Wellen, sodass es etwas schwierig war, hinein zu kommen. Von der Wassertemperatur was das Meer jedoch ideal. Der Pool war zu warm... man denke an Therme/Badewanne!
Das Zimmer 127 liegt direkt am Ausgang zum tropischen Garten und der Poollandschaft. Ideal! Leider hat es, wie in den meisten Hotels, viel zu wenig Platz im Schrank, um die Kleidung zu verstauen...
Die Sängerinnen in der Bar waren leider viiieeel zu laut! Und auch sonst war keine Animation geboten.
Sightseeing-mäßig ist nicht viel geboten. Man kann Ausflüge buchen. Diese sind allerdings sehr teuer für das, was geboten wird.
Ansonsten ein schöner Relax-Urlaub, rein auf das Hotel bezogen!

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Friendly & Memorable Service

By

May 05, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for the second year in a row. We celebrated my wife's birthday for 6 days in Salalah. Everything was great from the airport pick-up to the room service delivery. We checked-in early and checked-out late which was not a problem. The Reservation staff was very accommodating and provided us with a great room with a sea view.

The staff remembered us from last year, especially the restaurant staff which is led by Linju Varghese. They recalled us from last year and provided us with such warmth, hospitality and service that is was almost overwhelming. A great crew serving excellent breakfast and dinner each night. My wife did not want to leave the restaurants.

We hope to be back once again to Salalah next year.

Thanks for the wonderful stay and stellar service.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall!

By

May 05, 2017

The staff from the time you enter to to time you leave is absolutely delightful and accommodating! I highly recommend this hotel. Darshana at the front desk to Shyla in reservations are awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Best service so far

By

May 03, 2017

club

The Crowne Plata Resort is in my opinion one of the best Hotels we had so far. Can't wait to come back soon. Always a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wahnsinns Strand

By

May 01, 2017

club

Das Hotel verfügt über einen Wahnsinns Strand,super Meer und Wellen. Das Wetter war wunderbar. Der Garten war sehr schön und die Liegen neuwertig.
Aber die Hotelpools müßten saniert werden.
das Abendessen war gut aber für ein Hotel in dieser Preis und Sterneklasse etwas zu einfach.
Das Personal war bemüht und wird sich bestimmt noch besser einbringen mit der Zeit.
Insgesamt war es ein sehr schöner Urlaub nur die Matratze vom Bett war indiskutabel schlecht.
Die 5 Sterne vom Hotel sind höchstens 3,5 Sterne und somit war es circa 800 Euro zu teuer.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

May 01, 2017

club

Staff are perfect , landscape is the big advantage of this hotel, but badly need ranevation

Read More
Read Less