Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 981 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

981reviews

  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excelente opción en época difícil

By

June 22, 2020

club

Para un postoperatorio, con un excelente precio, una noche con todas las comodidades, cerca de centros médicos.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

May 30, 2020

club

Todo estuvo muy bien desde la entrada hasta la salida!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

May 06, 2020

club

Nos chinearon mucho durante nuestra Luna de miel, nos dieron una regalía por el hecho de estar en nuestra luna de miel, lo que fue algo muy lindo e inesperado, a pesar de la situación actual que vive el mundo entero, el trato fue excelente, todo super limpio siguiendo las instrucciones del ministerio de salud, la habitación muy bella, y cómoda.
Nos encantó

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

April 22, 2020

club

I would like to say thank you to staff members for their great service during this COVID-19 time.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

April 14, 2020

Recibimos muy buena atención de parte de todos sus colaboradores, y en especial de su Gerente General, Srta. Giannina Madrigal.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

April 01, 2020

Awesome staff, updates rooms are nice and a great breakfast buffet

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

March 31, 2020

club

Excellent service , and staff are great the hotel is always very clean it’s just amazing and your always welcome Thank you

Read More
Read Less

A big Thank you

By

March 29, 2020

Can I just say thank you so much to ALL the staff at the Crowne Plaza San Jose for taking care of us in very difficult circumstances. They kept on smiling and remained professional at all times even though their future is uncertain.The hotel was spotless even though they are going through renovations, which by the way disturbed no one.I wish all the staff good luck and good health in these difficult circumstances and hope one day to return to swim in the pool and drink cocktails !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Overall - Above Average

By

March 24, 2020

club

Rooms have been recently remodeled featuring modern colors. The bathrooms.., all new fixtures and amenities. One hiccup, rooms still has the older a/c-heat system which can make it difficult to obtain a comfortable room temp. Overall, above average appointments. The crown jewel is the property's staff. Always a pleasure to interface and most helpful regarding any of my needs/requests. The morning breakfast buffet is tasty, and dinner is even better! Most of all, the restaurant staff is exceptionally friendly, quick, and always eager to ensure my complete satisfaction regarding meals. Oh, I forgot to mention their Steak/French fries are out-of-this-world! Worth every calorie! Overall, above average and exceptional people! Keep up the fine work.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE HOTEL

By

March 23, 2020

La atención y servicio fueron excelentes, me sentí como en casa.

Read More
Read Less

Estadía Hotel Crowne Costa Rica

By

March 14, 2020

club

A pesar que no estuve todo el día en el hotel, solo llegaba a cenar y dormir, me sentí en un lugar acogedor, con todas las comodidades necesarias para descansar como rey. Sin duda alguna volvería a hospedarme ahí.

Read More
Read Less

this is not a crowne plaza the express by the airport was better

By

March 14, 2020

platinumelite

Pool was not finished despite being written to in advance that it would be and then promised it would be finished during our stay which it was not. Poor. TV guide in room included BBC world and other international channels but turned out that the TV was not capable of doing this in a refurbished room! Bar area is bland and the area acts as a big sound box that can be heard in your room. Booked well in advance and could not accommodate a high room. I got the distinct impression that because I was using reward points it is basically a freebie and as a result am considered "back of the queue"

Read More
Read Less