Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 938 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    35

Not good

By

January 23, 2017

Too old for sure. Bathroom is not good. Only recommendation is location.

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

酒店设施很棒,服务热情到位,早餐丰盛,代客退房服务很便利。会考虑今后继续选择该酒店,也会考虑向其他人推荐。

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

January 21, 2017

club

比较满意
出差必选酒店
需要改进的建议:
安装空气净化设备
更换吹风机,之前的吹风机真的是很不好用了

Read More
Read Less

服务质量有待提高

By

January 20, 2017

有一天酒店房间早晨热水断供,造成洗漱很不方便;

作为至悦精英会会员,酒店服务员居然偶尔会忘记给房间送水果和纯净水。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
尊敬的客人您好,首先非常感谢您选择入住上海银星皇冠假日酒店。请允许我对于您本次入住体验做出最诚挚的道歉,我也非常感谢您能与我们分享您的想法。酒店一直致力于为我们所有的客户提供高质量的服务品质,对于没有能及时为您提供欢迎水果,实在也是非常的抱歉。在今后的工作中我们一定引以为鉴,避免类似情况再次发生。关于您反映的其他问题,我已经向有关部门反映。 如果您还有任何的疑问或建议请不要犹豫,我们愿意分享您的困惑,您的宝贵意见是我们酒店的财富,我们期待着能再次为您提供优质的膳食与住宿体验。
Read More
Read Less

全室のドアの閉まる音が苦痛

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

これまで有る理由からこのホテルに何度も泊まっています。どのフロアに泊まっても他の部屋のドアの閉まる音が大きくて安眠できません。両隣や前の部屋だけでは無く2~3個離れている部屋の音でも目が覚めてしまいます。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
おはようございます!  この度、クラウンプラザホテル上海をご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございました。  ご意見とご感想を聞かせていただき、非常に大切な情報となります、とても感謝いたします。 初めてこのことをお客様から教えていただき、直ちに、ホテルの関係がある部署や管理層に伝えておきます。 今後とも相変わらぬ、ご支持とご利用いただけますようによろしくお願い申し上げます。 Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

great service clean and confortable rooms

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Staff are well trained, servive is very good. Rooms are clean and confortable although the bathroom is quite small.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Dear run'o, Thanks very much for your stayed in Crowne Plaza Shanghai. We are pleased to hear you have a good stay experience with us. We are pleased to bring you well trained staff, good service, clean and comfortable room. We hope you will visit us again. Have a nice day! Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

excellent service, value for money

By

January 19, 2017

location is great. room is comfortable. helpful staff members. highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Dear jaspercanada, Thank you for your stay in Crowne Plaza Shanghai and your exciting comments. First of all, thank you for your full mark. Your praises come to us very much including great location, comfortable room and helpful staff. Hope your next arrival would be an ever-lasting memory full of delight. Have a nice day. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

very slow check out

By

January 19, 2017

very slow check out. Front Desk does not recognize IHG MEMBER status for check out. Others cut in to check out which took me 20 minutes. Front desk staff needs to recognize people in line to check out! I will not be staying at this site in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Tomi1967, First we would like to thank you for taking you time to write about Crowne Plaza Shanghai, the willingness to share your thoughts is genuinely appreciated. Regarding slow checkout, could you please email me (sunny.yuan@ihg.com), as I'd like to know more details then we are able to address the problem and train the staff concerned. I would like to thank you as well for bringing to our attention, as with your support we are able to work on these matters, improve our services and offer greater experiences to our guests. We look forward to receiving you again soon at Crowne Plaza Shanghai. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

An aged hotel that does not cater to upper level members

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here for a number of years for multi-night stays. I have never been offered an upgrade despite platinum status at this hotel - a stark contrast from the Crowne Plaza in Shenzhen that I stayed at just before the CPHS stay and the Pudong Holiday Inn I just checked into this evening (put me on their executive floor).

Unless you're one of the fortunate few that stay in the new wing, you will end up in a really aged room that will have you standing in ankle-deep water when showering.

My hallway also doubled as a maid's closet as evidenced by the unattended vacuum cleaner propped up against the wall. Funny thing is, I pointed this same observation out to management about a year ago.

I was extremely disappointed to see the bar (Chaplains?) replaced by a cafe. This eliminated a great venue where I could enjoy a cigar and a drink while listening to a little live music.

I have stayed at many IHG affiliated hotels in China (Guangdong and Shanghai), Indonesia, Bali and India over the last year. The experience and general value of these hotels is far superior to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Shanghai.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Cut The BS, Thank you for your stay in Crowne Plaza Shanghai and your exciting comments. From your low mark, we know you were very unsatisfied with your last stay. There have been so many customers pouring into our hotel since it opened in 1992. So some facilities and design looked a bit old. Sorry for that inconvenience caused by it. In order to offer guests warmer living experience, we are constantly updating and improving the facilities and equipment. In this process, there may be some details was not perfect. We are very willing to listen to your valuable suggestions and timely to improve the shortage place. In addition, we have new wing with spacious room size and new facilities available. Meanwhile, regarding your comments about slow drainage and unattended vacuum cleaner, we will communicate with relevant department to address these issues. Hope your next arrival would be an ever-lasting memory full of delight. Have a nice day. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

January 17, 2017

club

My stay was as pleasant as always, everyone makes you feel welcome here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear KLM21482, Thank you for your stay in Crowne Plaza Shanghai and your exciting comments. First of all, thank you for your full mark. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to bring you a quiet and clean room with soft bed, relax bath, free high-speed WIFI and delicious breakfast. Many thanks for your support of Crowne Plaza Shanghai and you are always welcome. Your sincerely, Hotel Team Crowne Plaza Shanghai
Read More
Read Less

信价比凑合,服务一般

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

还成,周末打了折信价比ok,出行便利,就是有点老旧,希望洗浴用品能升级,健身设备升级,房间走廊的地毯也可以换了
。总体来说这个地段有点可惜!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
尊敬的客人您好!非常感谢您的下榻,并对酒店进行点评。上海银星皇冠假日酒店位于番禺路新华路上,毗邻徐家汇商圈,地理位置优越。酒店建于90年代,是上海第一家皇冠假日品牌的酒店,历史悠久,作为一家开业较早的酒店,我们根据客房格局不断有序改进设施。酒店一直以来致力于为顾客提供最优价格和最佳入住体验,遵循洲际酒店集团统一标准。我们将继续为您提供高效服务、洁净空间和舒适客房,让您享受更为优质的入住体验。再次诚意致谢!我们期待着您的再次莅临!
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,设施偏旧,服务一般吧

By

January 16, 2017

床铺舒适,设施偏旧,服务一般吧
价格比去年好像涨价了,感觉服务上可能客人太多,工作人员有些来不及招呼,尤其是早餐的时候。check out也相对比较慢,早餐上菜也有点慢,也没有工作人员招待,自己找了位子开始吃吧,没有招呼端茶或咖啡
设施也比较老旧,尤其是浴室的设施,刚入住还有工人来检查水管水龙头,有点不爽

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
尊敬的客人您好,首先非常感谢您选择入住上海银星皇冠假日酒店。 请允许我对于您本次入住体验做出最诚挚的道歉,我也非常感谢您能与我们分享您的想法。 酒店一直致力于为我们所有的客户提供高质量的服务品质。但是我非常抱歉的是未能在您本次的入住体验提供良好的服务,在此我深表遗憾,在今后的工作中我们一定引以为鉴,避免类似情况再次发生。关于您反映的其他问题,我已经向有关部门反映。 如果您还有任何的疑问或建议请不要犹豫,我们愿意分享您的困惑,您的宝贵意见是我们酒店的财富,我们期待着能再次为您提供优质的膳食与住宿体验。
Read More
Read Less