Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 90 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

90reviews

  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars

Great Stay and Location

By

April 16, 2021

Rooms were kept highly clean to every detail.
Staff at front desk were amazingly helpful and informative.
Bar / Restaurant alongside Gym / Pool are a nice addition to the hotel.
A really great location in the centre of the city.
Complimentary drink on special occasion.
TV systems were quick and easy to use.
Room lighting was adjustable to liking.

Read More
Read Less

212

By

April 14, 2021

Breakfast service impressive. the a la carte process should be complimented and duplicated.
it is a cost sensitive and food waste piece of brilliance.
Industry standard credit card deduction is not 100.00 dollars .This should be reduced.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 09, 2021

The service was lovely, although an extra service fee charged was not explained when settling the bill. But they were prompt in delivering items I had forgotten to the room, and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

April 08, 2021

Refer to stars given. I cannot leave a simple 2 star feedback due to minumum 50 words so here are my comments for your review and improvement please.
The cleaner staff in the hall way did not greet me and looked very solemn, foreshadowing my bad experience.
I did not enjoy my stay simply due to the back ache from the bed I was given. Apparently there are very limited bed options I.e. the mattresses are all exactly the same. My bed was too soft. I really hope this feedback will get management to provide firmer beds as I was in back pain and had to use a roll of towel to put behind my back to try get some rest.

These are minor details that could easily be improved:
The breakfast dining room was overall very regretful, not
generous like a 4 star hotel buffet should be.
It was hot and barely ventilated, with a strong bad smell.
There was not enough staff servicing .
Coffee was burnt so I could remember the acutely unpleasant taste.
Not sure why you served stale pastries similar to Costco. There was only seeded bread for toasting, no wholemeal or normal white.
I could not even see something simple like the rubbish bin to put the cheap the cereal wrapper into.
Is the hotel management aware of this customer experience?

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

April 05, 2021

I would definitely stay here again, I was really impressed!

Read More
Read Less

A very good hotel with great service

By

April 03, 2021

My friend and I were having two days in the city for the Opera and retail therapy. We are both 70 , so wanted somewhere quite central. Five minutes walk from the Town Hall station, very close to the light rail, easy walking distance to the shops and to Darling Harbour. Service was excellent, room was comfortable, and breakfast was extremely good. Would certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, well priced hotel with plenty room amenities

By

April 03, 2021

We had 2 nights stay at the Premium Deluxe room. The room is newly refurbished, clean and has plenty of space if you bring kids. Love the room amenities, they even give you two mini lavender sprays to help you sleep better. Unfortunately a bit of street noise but it's conveniently located if you want to visit Sydney CBD.

Read More
Read Less

Grande chambre, équipements et aménagement modernes

By

March 31, 2021

Nous avons bien apprécié l'emplacement de cet établissement qui était proche des transports publics et des endroits que nous avions décidé de visiter.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and hotel

By

March 24, 2021

Hotel was beautifully decorated, room was spacious and offered everything we needed. Hotel bar was amazing! Was unfortunate we did not have ideal weather but would love to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 22, 2021

Room was clean and so beautiful, really loved the bathroom and the size of the room.

When booking we chose this hotel mostly because it had a breakfast included and unfortunately the food was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, great location

By

March 18, 2021

I recently stayed here with my two young children. The hotel is in a great location, minutes from Town Hall train station and Darling Harbour. The receptionist was warm and welcoming. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed and the breakfast the next morning was awesome! Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Darling Harbour

By

March 15, 2021

Room was OK, told we would city views( Yep, of building across the street)
Concierge was rude at check-in and check-out.

Read More
Read Less