Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 919 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Best staff ever!

By

February 23, 2017

As with any stay, the way you are greeted upon arrival can change the experience completely. The facilities were beautiful, and comfortable.... but it will be the warm smiles and attitudes of the staff that lingers in our memories more than anything else.

Read More
Read Less

Not great value

By

February 21, 2017

club

For this price, you would think breakfast would be included. Not a big problem but I had organised a kids cot which was not in our room so we had to ask for again.

Read More
Read Less

Valentines stay Terrigal

By

February 19, 2017

club

The location is excellent the restaurant was very nice and meals served were presented very well.
The rooms however have very dated furniture and are showing signs of were and tear, the bathroom is also showing signs of wear and for the rates charged you would expect much more.
The bar fridge was not stocked correctly as per the supplied listing,
the room was not cleaned very well we actually found underwear in the room that must have been from the previous occupants.
The breakfast supplied in the restaurant was below average with the food in the servers being Luke warm and in need of refreshing would have been better off eating at the local shops down the street.
Overall the Plaza needs a major overhaul if they continue to charge 5 star prices because it definitely doesn't rate 5 star at present.

Read More
Read Less

great allround experience

By

February 18, 2017

club

the service at front desk was warm and friendly checking in and out. the hotel facilities were excellent and overall good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great food Great service

By

February 16, 2017

Fantastic location a great room with amazing views . A divine meal in SeaSalt restaurant made especially for me to my requirements. Staff are aware of my eating problems and are very helpful in looking after me without question. Justine was just as lovely as always and very attentive.
Love the new spray for your pillow really relaxing . Only thing I could say negative is the toiletries are a big generic and let the hotel down a little . More suited to a motel style accomodation. The pillows were just beautiful and soft . Great breakfast with excellent coffee and good variety to choose from, bacon cooked exactly as I asked.
Didn't want to leave !

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

February 15, 2017

club

It was great, service was excellent, breakfast was worth the trip alone.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely good customer service

By

February 15, 2017

club

Receptionists were extremely friendly, accomodating. When I ordered a plate and a knife to the room I was greeted with a smile and it was done very quickly. When I ordered a harder pillow it was sent up super quick and was served with a smile. Everyone is very professional and I couldn't have asked for a better birthday weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodationt

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

Particularly friendly front desk and concierge staff.
Excellent lounge with lovely beach view.
Good meals and a very comfortable suite.
Have stayed many times each year since the hotel opened.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

February 10, 2017

club

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the most charming person who made us feel so welcome. We were treated like royalty throughout our stay. The bed

Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere, great hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

Crown Plaza Terrigal exceeded our expectations. The general feel of the resort was a fun, holiday destination feel, you could have been anywhere in the world. The view from the room was great, staff very friendly and helpful.

On arrival our room was not quite ready but our bags were stored and we were given access to the pool area. Once arriving in our room, the room was spacious but a little dated but the view made up for this. Music was playing from the pool area and the restaurants below were all lively.

We were given late checkout and the pillows and bed very comfy. We will return for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 08, 2017

club

A Pleasant weekend , close to the beach , breakfast has variety , diner at restaurant has a varied menu selection . The furniture in the room could be cleaner and the room should be vacuumed daily . Air conditioning vents should be cleaned , which were when requested.

Read More
Read Less

Service with a Smile.

By

February 06, 2017

club

I'd like to commend the staff of Crowne Plaza Terrigal for their impecable service and genuine care they have for their guests. Not only were we treated with a smile and professionalism upon check-in, each interaction we encountered with staff throughout the Crowne Plaza was friendly and hospitable. Upon check-in my family weren't able to proceed to our booked room (for over an hour) due to it not being ready. We were immediately offered drinks vouchers and directed upstairs to the bar. An hour later I received a phone call to say our room was ready. Upon returning to Concierge, it was observed that my family were going to utilise the parking and pay for breakfast as well during our stay. The Concierge staff immediately saw this on their system (without me uttering a word) and as a good gesture informed me they are waivering the parking fee and breakfast fee during our stay. Thank You Crowne Plaza Terrigal!

Read More
Read Less