Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1748 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1174
  • 4 Stars
    382
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    26

Noisy and not worth the money

By

April 16, 2021

For the cost paid, the rooms are small and older style, the walls are thin and hearing kids yell and whinge at all hours of the night made the stay unpleaseant. The garage door to the car park didn't work, the TV didn't work initially and had to call for a service, which did come fairly quickly. The room service was very delayed. 50 minutes for a meal and same for some cutlery.
The conceirge did help with room service, TV and car park issues and were very helpful.
Overall the noise was the main issue but all other things added up, and i would expect a better hotel experience for the price paid.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy rooms

By

April 14, 2021

club

Overall it was very good experience staying at Crowne plaza terrigal.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and gorgeous room

By

April 12, 2021

club

From start to finish our stay was amazing. We had a poor experience at a different hotel earlier in the night so we contacted Crown Plaza and were able to secure a last minute reservation in a wonderful ocean view room. We were very stressed and emotional about our turn of events earlier in the evening but as soon as we arrived at Crowne Plaza we felt at ease and warmly welcomed by staff. We had a lovely lady come up and put the footy on for us, a delicious meal served by a friendly gentleman and a very relaxing stay! We will be returning!

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent ...but too many questions in this survey

Read More
Read Less

Tranquility

By

April 08, 2021

Overall outstanding service and high quality. Our room was perfect! thank you for a great long weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks Again!!

By

April 08, 2021

Hello Team & Crown Plaza Terrigal,
Thanks again for your great service. This is our 4th stay, we enjoyed each one of stays lying by the pool or enjoying the entertainment at the Beach House below. Exploring the local street and beach offerings is also a good experience.
Big thanks to Chris & Ryan for the complimentary gift in our room.

see you all next spring or summer!!
Regards
Darren

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

April 07, 2021

We keep returning to this property because of location, ambience and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overall review

By

April 07, 2021

club

We have IHG membership and didn't have any benefit for check in and check-out. When we travel to different hotels with this membership there is always special privileges such as a late check out.

Secondly, the breakfast and dinner at the Seasalt Restaurant took incredibly long. It take more than an 90 minutes to wait for a meal and they don't follow the customer queue and so no one can help.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel on the Central Coast of NSW hands down!

By

April 02, 2021

club

I would give Crown Plaza Terrigal 100 + Stars for hospitality, facilities, friendliness, professionalism, empathy and the highest level of excellence in customer service. I say this as a pre-pandemic well-travelled individual. A couple of years ago, I stayed at a 5 Star Hotel in Chile, South America for 6 months! in other words, I lived at a 5 Star Hotel for 6 months. I have also stayed at all the major and most recognised Hotels in Singapore, Japan, China ( Shanghai, Beijing, Hangzhou, Guangzhou, etc) Hong Kong, Thailand and most of Europe. The Crown Plaza Terrigal IS WITHOUT ANY DOUBT ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN THE WORLD! This is my view and my opinion having travelled the word since turning 21 years of age. My review comes with 30+ years of having had other experiences at many other hotels around the world. Unfortunately, our stay for a week this time at The Crown Plaza, Terrigal was not for holiday purposes but rather as a result of having NO place to live due to the " uninhabitable conditions " of our home on the Coast as a result of the recent storms. During our families stay at the Hotel I met across some wonderful and extremely helpful staff members such as Aziz of whom I would need a separate review to comment on his qualities as a Manager of your excellent hotel, and Tessa, your front desk Manager, who I only met on the day of my departure. As I need to return to the Hotel, Tessa was able to organise things for me in a flash. She is very professional, an excellent communicator and had the best disposition to help. The only negative was the rudeness of one of your staff members by the name of Jody who had "an attitude" was rude and worst of all extremely condescending when speaking to me. When she said to me " look mate " I was not very impressed at all! and I told her so, again with perplexing rudeness she said to me " sorry mate but I am an Australian, I was born here and this is how I speak. The rest all wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Beachfront Getaway

By

April 01, 2021

club

Enjoy staying in this good location hotel. It has a holiday atmosphere with plenty of good eating venues available in hotel and surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

April 01, 2021

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Michelle at reception who organised an amazing room with a view. We appreciate her attention to detail and looking after us so well.

Ebony the barrista remembered the way we like our coffee and ensured our order was prepared each morning.

Our birthday dinner at Seasalt restaurant was lovely. Food was delicious and fresh. The staff made our stay very memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy weekend away.

By

April 01, 2021

club

We love staying at the Crowne for our wedding anniversary.Room was very comfortable and staff were super friendly.

Read More
Read Less