Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 897 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    591
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

great service

By

January 17, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay very much. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and food was great. Front desk service was excellent. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Mr George

By

January 16, 2017

Our family loved staying at terrigal was the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hi, Thank you for the great feedback. See you next time you visit the sunny shores of Terrigal. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

January 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Lovely balcony room with an amazing view. Breakfast very varied choice of food and staff really helpful. Only slight disappointment is that the pool and sun beds were always full and we were unable to use them during our stay. The beach is opposite the hotel though, which made up for not being able to use the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Jan, Thank you for the review and feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the sunny shores of Terrigal soon. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything great about Summer

By

January 15, 2017

club

- Myself and 2 children had most wonderful 2 night stay at hotel
- Used all hotel facilities - pool, spa, fitness centre, and kids crazy about the stretching (zen) room
- Staff extremely efficient, friendly and personable
- Beds and pillows dreamlike
- Proximity to beach and other facilities awe-inspiring

Couldn't have had a better time with my 2 beautiful children. We didn't want to leave!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi, Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Sounds like you had a wonderful summer holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to the sunny shores of Terrigal soon. Best wishes, Ryan.
Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and Location

By

January 14, 2017

club

Nice hotel..Pool too small for the number of people in it. I know it was over Xmas but the water was cloudy and no way was I going to swim in it. Check out was very slow...took me 20 minutes to get to the basement with a loaded trolley.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi, Thank you for your review and feedback. The Christmas period is always traditionally our busiest time of year and the pool is the focal point for most families. During the day the pool water is carefully monitored and formally tested every two hours. It also gets a heavy dose of chemical every night once it closes. Pool safety is our number one concern during school holidays and I can assure you that it is maintained to the highest standards even though it appears to be very busy. Th team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, particularly Jenna in restaurant

By

January 13, 2017

club

Cleanliness in room left a lot to be desired. Table on balcony was sticky and unwashed when we arrived and remained as is when we left 14 days later. I would expect in a 5 star establishment that the room would be vacuumed and the bathroom floor mopped at least a couple of times in 14 days. LInen was replaced daily in bathroom. Bed changed twice during stay. Regular room attendant pleasant. Unable to have bath robe replaced. New Years Eve ( our wedding anniversary) was most disappointing - we booked the restaurant as we did not want the noise of bands, etc, but the lack of ambience in the restaurant was most disappointing. Nothing to do with the extra cost on New Year's Eve. Christmas day - Breakfast and dinner was exceptional and most enjoyable and staff most professional and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Terrigal. I do apologise that your stay was less than perfect and I have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping Team and the Events Team. We are no strangers to hosting large events. We host hundreds of them every year but the style of the New Years Eve event that we hosted was the first of it's kind. The majority of the feedback has been positive but there have been some learnings too. I am confident that it will be perfect next time. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Ryan.
Read More
Read Less

Always great to stay here

By

January 12, 2017

club

Family friendly and very good. Would always stay here when going to terrigal. Pool is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi, Thank you for the great review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the sunny shores of Terrigal. Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always excellent

By

January 08, 2017

club

I love this hotel I've stayed so many times here and always had a great time.
Needs a new steam room but that's about it. The staff are amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi Phatsy, Thank you for the great feedback. Nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the service from the team continues to be a highlight. We look forward to welcoming you back to the sunny shores of Terrigal soon. Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

January 08, 2017

My family stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal every year and the Crowne staff are terrific. The pool area is perfect for the entire family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi Gagrah, Thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Terrigal. I am delighted that you and your family loved your stay again this year. Hope to see you again soon, Terrigal is a beautiful year round location so don't be a stranger. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great venue, very relaxing and great staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

Situation across the road from the beach in a lovely beach side town, excellent. Venue clean and well appointed. Staff always friendly and attentive. Kids club great fun for my child.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Greetings from sunny Terrigal, Thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Terrigal. I am delighted to hear that you and your family loved your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back. Stay Salty, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas by the Beach.

By

January 05, 2017

club

Stayed at the hotel over a Christmas 2016. Perfect for us to just get away. The hotel made us feel welcome and provided great entertainment throughout the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Greetings from sunny Terrigal, Thank you for the great review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another dose of vitamin sea. Stay Salty, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort of the bed

By

January 05, 2017

club

The bed was not very conformable. I think it was too soft.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hi, Thank you for this very specific feedback about your bed. Your bed can be a very personal choice like a good pair of shoes or how a car feels to drive. Some prefer a firm bed, some prefer soft and others prefer something in between. We source the highest grade of luxury beds from a number of well known manufacturers and we maintain them to the highest standards with first class linen. With this in mind there a couple of additional measures that we can take to firm up a guest bed if they prefer a firmer sleeping experience. Just let us know prior to your next visit via the comments section of your online reservation and we will endeavour to prepare a firmer bed for you. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal soon. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager
Read More
Read Less