Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1600 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1037
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    69

Outdated building

By

November 22, 2021

club

Staff was great but building is old and outdated, poor lighting, poor temp control and had several diff kinds of bugs in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff

By

November 21, 2021

club

From the front desk to the bar/dining room, the staff was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel and room was clean, the beds were comfy. If we are ever in Beaufort, SC and need a place to stay, we will definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

November 19, 2021

club

Room spacious and clean, almost needed steps to climb onto the bed! Wi-Fi password was not written clearly on the key card, needed clarification from the front desk. Information given at check-in stated that breakfast was served daily, not on the Monday we were there. Happy hour in the bar, Monday to Saturday, not the Monday we were there.

Read More
Read Less

My thoughts

By

November 19, 2021

club

really don't want to hear excuses about Covid or lack of staff.....getting to be a tired subject. If you can't service your customers, you don't need to be open.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice hotel, poor management

By

November 14, 2021

club

We arrived and our room was not ready. We didn’t get to go into our room until 5:15 when check in was at 4pm. Apparently the property was extremely short staffed and the two front desk girls were doing their best to clean rooms and deal with other very complicated and rude customers and I guess fix reservation mix-ups. No management was available to assist which we found very sad that the girls were left on their own to run a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 08, 2021

Started out with no acknowledgement of status,

My room number should NEVER be given out
All information should be confidential

Teenagers running around like animals and girl at front desk was too busy on her phone

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 08, 2021

club

The hotel is nice. We were traveling and had planned on just eating dinner at the hotel. They were only offering a limited menu and it wasn’t anything we were interested in. It would have been nice to know beforehand. That was just a minor bump. Everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Rest well and comfortable

By

November 07, 2021

Great place to rest up. Clean and extremely friendly staff. I stay here a lot for work travel. Always have me coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Need to update rooms

By

November 04, 2021

I went there for my sons marine grad, I have had bad experiences in the past in hotels but since this one was a Holiday inn I trusted the name. For my surprise it wasn’t as I expected in cleanness and upgraded rooms. Carpets were stained floors were sticky, the room smelled, the mini fridge wasn’t working correctly the carpet around the air unit was wet, and the Kitchenette was really old. I didn’t have any situation with the staff but the room, it wasn’t what I expected at all.

Read More
Read Less

Family Day Visit

By

November 01, 2021

club

Rooms were clean, front desk is always there to help, close to Paris Island

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

November 01, 2021

club

Alex was a life save under an incredible amount of pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay!

By

November 01, 2021

club

Our AC was broke and our room was hot. Took 2 hours for someone to fix it and it was super dirty.
The rooms were not as clean as most holiday Inns. Way understaffed. No maid service and you have to ask to have your room cleaned etc. I paid for breakfast for all 4 days and the restaurant is not even serving, likely bc no one is working there. Was very disappointed with breakfast bc I needed that to make sure I ate first thing in the am.
Tv is old old. Not a smart tv at all and the cable is horrible. They WiFi was ridiculous, I had to purchase a vpn to just use the internet bc the WiFi is trash there. Also had to buy a chrome cast but the WiFi kept it buffering the whole time. Bath tub and show has black glue all over it. Does not look very appealing at all. For the money, I will never stay at this hotel again. Way over priced and didn’t deliver anything h promised. I could have stayed somewhere a lot cheaper and gotten the same service.

Read More
Read Less