Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 537 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    62

Beaumont

By

July 05, 2016

club

Worst customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

I won't return.

By

July 01, 2016

There were severa issues with the room that I stayed in. The drain in the tub was clogged, a light kept flickering, the thermostat kept resetting randomly to 85 degrees, the temperature couldn't be adjusted in the refrigerator and I had 6 canned drinks explode, there was mold growing on Sheetrock, and there were roaches in my room. I brought most of these complaints to the manager of the hotel. The only issue that was resolved during my week long stay was the drain was unclogged after I called the front desk 3 times. Then after all of this, the billing was incorrect. I have asked to speak with the General Manager of the hotel and he has yet to return my phone call. I was traveling for a convention and everyone I spoke with who also stayed at this location had similar experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mr. Casey Foster, Thank you for your feedback and giving your detailed feedback when our General Manager called you. As he had discussed with you we are taking all the precautions and addressing all the issues especially with our renovation that is going on currently. We do apologize for your inconvenience and hope that the IHG loyalty points offered by our management will let you enjoy your next stay at another Holiday Inn. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 28, 2016

club

The staff was wonderful and met all my needs. They helped me everyday in my stay. I had a cast on my left foot and they accommodated to my needs. Excellent staffing service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
I was so pleased to see your recent review and particularly happy we were able to provide a refreshing stay for you. We use these reviews to ensure we have a great staff, a great hotel, and a great experience for our guests and your feedback is helpful in letting me know just how we are doing in that area. Every completed review we get back aids me in understanding our guest’s experiences even more and so I thank you even again. Do not hesitate to contact Holiday Inn & Suites Beaumont Plaza when next your travels bring you to the Southeast Texas area. Thank you so much again. Warmest Regards, Aireana Allen Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your great feedback, this will drive us further to continue giving great service to all our guests. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Lamar Student Conference

By

June 28, 2016

This hotel is a wreck! The bathroom was very dirty with mold in the toilet and around the tub. Needs major updating. The WIFI is flaky, at best. Lot of construction was going on, so hopefully they will address the problems. I stayed a week and housekeeping only made the bed. There was an inch of dust on the furniture and lightbulbs were out. Very disappointing experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during our renovation. We continue to try to make sure that our complete remodeling of the hotel does not affect our current guests. Please do give us an opportunity next time you are in Beaumont. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Hot, Dirty, Dingy and Worst Bed EVER!!

By

June 27, 2016

I'll start with the good stuff - the food was great. The cook was polite and came out to greet our group at ever meal.
I had a queen suite. The living room was nice and cool, but the bedroom was horribly warm.
The desk chair was extremely low and could not be adjusted for height and all of my colleagues had the same complaint because we had much work to do after our daily conferences.
The cleaning lady came to my room after 5 nearly everyday. After a long day of meetings, I had enough and simply ask for towels and asked her to leave. The last thing I wanted was a stranger in my room while I was trying to unwind.
You could smell the chlorine from the pool the minute you hit the lobby front door. And the worst part, the fitness room was being "renovated" and not available for guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback on our good food and friendly service by our restaurant team. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to our renovation. We are renovating our rooms too that will address all the areas of concern and we hope that you can experience our newly renovated hotel soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Lobby should be upgraded

By

June 27, 2016

club

Lobby area was clean but worn. At one time this hotel was considered one of the best int he area. It appeared to be a little worn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for great feedback. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation and updating all areas one by one whilst we continue to provide great service to all our guests. We hope you will get to experience our newly renovated hotel soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Weekend pleasure trip

By

June 25, 2016

club

I travel often and typically look for a hotel with exceptional ratings and great guest amenities. This is the first time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn in several years, and I must say that my expectations were exceeded.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate your compliments and this will further drive us to give great service to all our guest. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Bad night!

By

June 24, 2016

club

I have never been so disappointed in a hotel stay. Leaking toilet, super slow shower drain,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We are currently renovating all our rooms and will be addressing all your areas of concern during our renovation. We hope you can come back to experience our newly renovated hotel soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Stay for a conference

By

June 22, 2016

The hotel is aged, in need of upgrading. Larger conference rooms are needed and the food was ok, sometimes being cold. Very nice staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for appreciating our friendly team. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation that will address all your areas of concern. We hope that you would come back to experience our newly renovated hotel soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Missing welcome points again

By

June 16, 2016

I stay at this hotel frequently. The amenities are nice. I do not recommend the restaurant and I'm missing my welcome points again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being loyal guest at the Holiday Inn Beaumont. We thank you for your support as we get into renovating our Restaurant and we should have a beautiful venue for you soon. Till then we will make sure that your welcome points are added in consistently. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Serivice

By

June 10, 2016

Front desk staff was rude and service was horrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Guests, We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If you could let us know more about your experience that would help us further to improve our service. We try to make sure we are hospitable to all our guests and provide the best service possible. Please do feel free to reach out to us. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

On the way to FL

By

June 09, 2016

The Staff was extremely friendly and wonderful! They are this property's most redeeming quality. They made the stay enjoyable in spite of the problems.

The mattress was terrible and I hope they intend to replace them as part of the ongoing renovations.

The property is currently under renovation and hopefully that is why the common areas were so dirty (i.e. hallways).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you for using the Holiday Inn Beaumont. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly service. We are ongoing a complete renovation but we want to make sure all the areas are clean and ready for guests use. We will continue to thrive to make all our guests happy. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less