Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2514 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1518
  • 4 Stars
    583
  • 3 Stars
    215
  • 2 Stars
    112
  • 1 Stars
    86

comfortable bed clean environment

By

November 26, 2020

Nice view of the city next to the river comfortable bed clean environment

Read More
Read Less

Awesome View

By

November 19, 2020

But the service is lacking, any normal hotel has luggage carts. But I guess when you have to go down two long corridors and take two different elevators spaced many yards apart, then they aren't necessary.(-:( Upon arrival I was told there were NO luggage carts. They had one at least I photographed it for posterity. When I asked for one at check out, the wait was so long for its arrival I gave up.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, even during a pandemic

By

November 15, 2020

club

Pleasant staff; clean; comfortable; and quiet. All of the necessary precautions were taken related to the current pandemic and it was a relief to no have to worry about that (one of my main worries prior to arrival).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean Great Service

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel has easy access on a private street with a parking garage. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the views are spectacular. Guest services staff is always friendly and ready to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great location

By

November 10, 2020

Very comfortable beds and pillows, very clean hotel. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Poor communication at front desk

By

November 05, 2020

When we checked in we were told 3:00 check out as we were gold members, next day we were told noon, after complaining were given 2:00. Excessive parking charge, beds are very un comfortable, room smelled like smoke , fridge Inroom noisy, makes it hard to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room Experience

By

October 30, 2020

club

Loved the staff and the hotel as well. The room had an amazing view. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

October 27, 2020

Room was spotless. Room was very clean. It was nice. It was comfortable. I had a good time staying at the holiday inn Chicago. We had friends at the apartment next door.

Read More
Read Less

Small Honeymoon

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

My now wife and I visited this hotel when we began dating several years ago. We had an absolute blast staying in one of their suites. By the Grace of God, we asked for the same room number for our quick honeymoon and they awesome staff granted us that same room! They actually surprised us. When I asked for the room number, they did not respond. And when I went to open the card with the keys, it had our room number! Holiday Inn Mart Plaza is an important location for my wife and I and the staff, room, and everything which came with our experiences made it amazing! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 21, 2020

The staff was excellent. Every person I encountered was very kind and willing to help. Every tome I was in the lobby I was greeted.

The rooms just seem to be run down. It was clean but worn. The wallpaper was peeling and the vanity had rust showing through the clear top. It was t sorry but it appeared to be with the wear.

Our view was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, good stay experience.

By

October 19, 2020

Overall, the stay here at the holiday inn was satisfactory. Was clean for the most part and had social distancing measures in place. Location of hotel is great. You are able to see the view of Chicago and the River. Surrounded by fancy restaurants and is lively at night.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Mart Visit in Chicago

By

October 15, 2020

club

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Merchandise Mart Chicago was very enjoyable during these difficult times. Staff was courteous and everything was as safe as it could be. Masks, cleanliness and such were to our satisfaction and we felt safe. Thanks for a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less