Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2262 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1203
  • 4 Stars
    655
  • 3 Stars
    232
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    75

Old hotel being refurbed. Glasgow airport

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again until it has had a full refurb. Rooms are not somewhere you want to stay and the phone system wasn't working so had to go downstairs to order Room Service as the dining areas are poor.

Rooms are clean but very old. Bathrooms are disgraceful, showers functional

Read More
Read Less

Dinner rip off

By

June 27, 2021

Stayed here before so i knew the bed would be comfy!Don't like fixed showers so not great,like shower curtains even less so feel the bathrooms need updating!!As for food-i had my evening meal and had steak pie,which turned out to be a pukka pie done to a crisp,peas and carrots still floating in water which soaked my chips-and was charged £15.95 for this-i find that a rip off!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 27, 2021

club

One of my preferred hotels in Glasgow Airport area, will be back soon I hope.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and proximity to airport

By

June 26, 2021

club

A minute from check in makes this an ideal location
It’s not a luxury hotel but is clean and adequate
Staff are really friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

June 23, 2021

Nice and friendly staff but rooms need up to date and new beds and better fans cool air as windows dont open to let air in more eco friendly

Read More
Read Less

Aberration!

By

June 20, 2021

Great disappointment after many years of satisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 20, 2021

club

Good overall. Not great restaurant service. Staff very slow. 6 of them at one point but no service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 19, 2021

club

Literally a few steps from airport arrivals it could not have been more convenient. I was disappointed that nothing was open when I arrived - neither bar nor restaurant - but I was given an upgrade on check in and when I asked for water, a porter delivered some to my room, which was great. I had a comfortable night - everything I needed in the room, but the grout round the bath in the bathroom needed replacing (not a big job) which just took the edge off the good impression. On check out, the lady behind the desk suggested I used the telephone on the desk to call a local taxi - a much cheaper option - which was very helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Rare extra hot day.....

By

June 18, 2021

Before arrival I was not informed the hotel only accepted cards no cash. Once checked into my room the heat was like a furnace, the south facing room was too hot, windows don't open, air con for over 4 hours. Call room service who don't answer. After 20 minutes told they have ran out of food on menu, re ordered what was available and wait another 45 minutes for it to arrive. Not the best experience, room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Served a purpose

By

June 16, 2021

Strange times, admittedly but add to that the renovation works and it’s clear the hotel shouldn’t really have been open in my opinion.
Dinner was served in a cordoned off conference room and at best was like being in a school dinner hall.
No music, glaring lights and a general feeling of ‘hurry up and get this over with’
The waiting staff tried their best under what can only be described as hideous circumstances so when the Cajun chicken i’d ordered arrived looking like it had been salvaged from last nights BBQ I didn’t say a word. It wasn’t edible so I ate the sweet potato fries and thanked the staff.
Nobody wants to be that person, not now- we’ve been through enough. But 10/10 would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly hotel

By

June 16, 2021

Loved it the hotel stafff were really welcoming and friendly with. Superb customer service skills

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay for once

By

June 14, 2021

club

Came to Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn for a 2 day break, as I usually use this Inn when coming to Glasgow. Regrettably this visit for ONCE was not pleasant, As we all know at this time COVID procedures were in place, and facilities were slightly reduced due to these procedures and building alterations going on. We had to get a change of room due to a leaking bathroom sink, a few other issues as well but I’m not going into a great detail. Suffice to say our stay on this occasion was below the high standards that one expects from the Holiday Inn. This situation will not stop me from using the Inn again for any future visits to the area.

Read More
Read Less