Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 391 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

A new property

By

January 17, 2017

The Holiday Inn in Johnstown is a new facility. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and attentive. We will stay here in the future when travelling between Boston and Rochester.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 17, 2017

I want to work about 5 or 10 minutes away from the hotel I came home I was able to take a nice hot shower clean king size bed clean room went to dinner there enjoyed my dinner got good sleep next day I went to work call my fiance after work ask her if her and the baby want to come up made a reservation for two more days went to work one more day took the fourth day and just had a mini vacation with my family I enjoyed staying there very much the staff was helpful and very nice and the food was there for me and my daughter and my fiance great

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

January 13, 2017

as seen on survey results, a lot of value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and amenities

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great location with comfortable room. The restaurant and bar were wonderful. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and professional. We will stay here when we visit the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Best in area

By

January 06, 2017

club

Although a dated building the facility has been very nicely updated and is our current best pick for a stay in that area. We visit that area frequently and now have settled on this as the go to place to stay. ALL the staff were great. The place is clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

Room was clean but the pillows were not goid. Nice bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

January 03, 2017

club

I moved for work and need a place to stay until I found a home. Great place to stay with pets.

Read More
Read Less

Great All-Around Hotel

By

January 03, 2017

club

We stayed at the Johnstown Holiday Inn, as the party we were attending was at this venue. We were quite surprised at the up-to-date rooms and overall look of this hotel. Everything was super clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The food at our reception was excellent, and the wait staff very efficient. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. We did have breakfast at the restaurant and again, the food was excellent! We had absolutely no complaints at this hotel. In fact, we remarked about the great condition and cleanliness!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, or the HI chain. It was a great value and a very positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome improvement over HI Strongsville, OH

By

December 30, 2016

club

We stayed unexpectedly due to weather and it was a welcome improvement after a disappointing stay in the Cleveland, OH area at another Holiday Inn. For the price, the room and breakfast was excellent, the inn was pleasant. We especially were pleased at appearance and availability of restaurant and bar. If the room were slightly larger and had an easy chair it would have been slightly more comfortable, but the king room came with a small sofa, which was good.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Visit

By

December 30, 2016

I had a nice stay. One major disappointment with this particular property is there is no indoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Aunt CeeCee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. I am sorry that you were disappointed about the pool, we would love to have an indoor pool also, but so far the tremendous expense and maintenance have not allowed us to provide this for our guests. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville, NY
Read More
Read Less

Efficent and professional staff. Excellant restarurant

By

December 24, 2016

club

Ease of booking over the phone. Great food and service at the restaurant. The room was quiet and the heating system worked great. Great staff.

Read More
Read Less

great food and staff

By

December 16, 2016

platinumelite

I normally stay here for business but this time I brought my family to stay here before a weekend trip into the Adirondack Park. They now see why I keep coming back here to stay

Read More
Read Less