Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 479 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good clean hotel with grumpy old bartender

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is one of the cleaner holiday inns I have been to. The staff was very customer oriented with the exception of the grumpy old bartender. I would have spent time at the bar but when i saw who the bartender was(using past experiences), I quickly walked back to my room and ordered room service. I would recommend this hotel to others for the fact that it is better than the other hotels in the area which I have also stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 21, 2017

Good...................................................

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

July 20, 2017

club

Clean but small room and bathroom. I like larger bath areas. Other wasted space that could be used to increase size of bath.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

July 19, 2017

club

Clean and well equipped rooms. Great customer service and a very nice bar/restaurant with excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

Smart choice for family reunion

By

July 19, 2017

club

Location, pool, grounds and common areas all combined for a very pleasant weekend with relatives. Thanks for taking care of us!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious hotel!

By

July 19, 2017

The Holiday Inn in Johnstown is clean, comfortable and spacious. Free water bottles are a plus. Good size refrigerator and microwave in the room. I had a great stay and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

nice rrom that was very comfortable

By

July 18, 2017

club

The room was very comfortable and the ac kept the temperature cool the entire time.

Read More
Read Less

First Choice in Johnstown

By

July 17, 2017

club

I highly recommend this location. It's honestly one of the best maintained and operated Holiday Inns that I've stayed at and I'll be happy to book it again the next time I'm in the area. Service was amazing from the staff, food was good, and the pool/fitness/laundry amenities are nice for longer-stay guests.

If there is a downside, it is the lack of amenities in the bathroom, but anything that was missing was easily available at the front desk or at the store down the street, so I don't count this is a true negative.

If I could improve one thing, it would be longer blackout curtains. Being near the pool there was still a bit of light coming in my room at night.

Read More
Read Less

4th of July getaway

By

July 12, 2017

club

We've been staying at this Holiday Inn for the past couple of years.Every year we go, everyone is so accommodating.
The food is delicious, whether you do room service or eat at the restaurant. The rooms are always clean

Read More
Read Less

Fun Hotel

By

July 11, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay we generally don't travel much but this stay was rather positive so maybe some other small trips to well known hotels might be in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Overall nice experiance

By

July 11, 2017

club

Had no issues and was surprised how nice, clean and comfortable. From seeing the competition, this is the best place in town.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms and facility are spotless and staff is over the top!

By

July 09, 2017

The rooms and facility at the HI Johnstown are extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms always smell clean and are spotless
But what makes the HI Johnstown so impressive, and I have spent many nights in hotels over the last 30 years, is the managers and their stafff

I am always greeted with a smile..they are always
professional, friendly, courteous and accommodating.

The food at the restaurant/bar is very good and served with a smile. The staff remembers my name which is a good feeling when you're away from home.

Great group of people!

Read More
Read Less