Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1070 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1070reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good location to explore the region

By

April 26, 2021

club

While I wished I was welcomed with the opportunity to grab a hot cup of coffee at arrival this location was a great place to base our exploration of the area. From here we were able to easily get to restaurants, local historical sites and some awesome hiking locations along the Mohawk River and southern Adirondacks.

Read More
Read Less

Not what it used to be

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

This is a very old hotel. I can remember coming here 50 years ago. It's changed quite a bit. The staff just do not seem to care about anyone but themselves. Like guests are an inconvenience for them. When we arrived, the room was neatly made up but just not clean. We found hair in the sink and tub, an empty roll of toilet paper and a tissue box with one tissue and no spare box. I guess theft of sandpaper type tissues is high. I had also requested extra pillows but that didn't happen either.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, and clean

By

April 19, 2021

club

Great value, and location. Very clean and super simple check in since I used the app to book the room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay and unwind

By

April 19, 2021

Easy Check in /Check out. Promoted safe distancing . cozy restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

April 18, 2021

Very nice stay, clean room, the restaurant was open for all 3 meals.. Staff was friendly as usual... Always a great stay when I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

An older Hotel

By

April 12, 2021

I find for the price per night I rather stay in a Holiday Inn Express, this hotel is older and really doesn't offer anything for it guests no coffee or breakfast unless you want to go to there onsite restaurant. I just find better value in other hotels

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience, very clean and friendly hotel.

By

April 11, 2021

club

Well maintained hotel. Young man at front desk very polite, friendly and accommodating. Nice to have a pleasant person upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 07, 2021

club

The room was very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday inn experience

By

April 05, 2021

club

Great stay until departure day. Horrible treatment in dining room by George on 4/5/21

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gloversville

By

April 03, 2021

club

Good Hotel - Quite Clean Rooms, Professional Staff, Food can be improved,

Read More
Read Less

Meilleur endroit dans la région

By

March 14, 2021

club

Personnel très accueillant et très attentionné. Endroit comfortable. Meilleur endroit pour voyages d'affaires a Johnstown.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean room

By

March 08, 2021

staff was very helpful
Convenient to have restaurant attached to hotel

Read More
Read Less