Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1658 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1117
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    56

Needs upgrading

By

April 27, 2021

The stay was fine, I wouldn't stay there again though. The room didn't smell fresh, and the pillows smelled moldy. The rooms overall need some fresh carpet, paint, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Tom

By

April 25, 2021

Quality stay and customer service. Employees were very polite and helpful. Appreciate the discount for hospital stays. Room was clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Business Events

By

April 25, 2021

I have used this location multiple times for business events and have never been disappointed! The event coordinators are top notch and have met all my needs. The hotel is in a great location for all the area has to offer! I look forward to planning my next event here.

Read More
Read Less

Filling a need

By

April 23, 2021

I was in Knoxville attending to the needs of my 88.5 year old sister who has dementia and was transferring to an assisted living residence. You didn’t provide “family business” as a reason for my stay. As she lived in Fox Lake apartments, this property was very convenient for me. On the down side, the fridge did make a constant humming noise 24/7, the toilet was too low and difficult to rise from, and the blackout curtains didn’t fully black out!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 22, 2021

club

Everything was absolutely from clean room, friendly staff, helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and helpful staff.

By

April 21, 2021

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn, but since the location is close to the interstate traffic, the noise level was a little high. Nonetheless, the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants that are within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

April 21, 2021

club

Steven at the front desk made my stay in Knoxville great because he was so helpful. He demonstrated exceptional customer service. My shower was clogged and bedroom outlets did not work for my CPAP machine and he quickly found me a new room and sent down a luggage cart. On day 3 he saw me struggling down from all the way down the row of rooms and quickly came down to see how he could help. I had been told at the beginning of my stay breakfast was not served but on my last day I noticed breakfast—to—go was available and when I mentioned to Steven he gave me the forms to complete even though it was past the submission time and even offered to pickup the forms from my husband and I if I was too tired to run them back to the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

April 20, 2021

Great hotel to stay at. You won’t regret staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfy room

By

April 20, 2021

Overall great experience. Check in was fast and professional. All employees were courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Skip this property-Rude staff

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

The staff of 2 women at the desk were not friendly or helpful.
The property is old and hasn't been renovated. Furniture and bedding are aged. Have stayed here in the past and it was marginal accommodations. I Stay here for the hot tub but it has not been available for the last 3 stays. Always say the same thing" drained the tub and it will take 5 hours to heat". It was cold at 6 pm and at 8 am the next morning. Told the front desk that night and they were very rude to me. The maintenance man who came to check it was even ruder and very confrontational. One could tell he hates his job! My wife asked them about it in the AM and gave the same answer and rudeness to my wife. We moved to another hotel in the morning. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that really appreciate your business.
I made a complaint at the front desk before leaving but the response was not sincere or satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

April 14, 2021

club

Staff wasn’t friendly and helpful, Door was opened when we reached the room and when I called front desk she gave an excuse that house keeping might have forgot but till 1 am at night no one noticed, there was no clean/ sanitized sticker , room wasn’t clean as they claim , carpet was clean, we were very uncomfortable all night and we moved to another hotel in the morning .
I made a complaint at front desk before leaving but response was not satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Likely won't come back here again

By

April 12, 2021

club

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have left great feedback in the past pre-pandemic. But this past stay was terrible and most of the staff were rude and unhelpful. The room was run down, the furniture was old and peeling, and the overall staff experience was poor except for the nice older gentleman that walked the halls cleaning up. He was so friendly and socialable. He asked how you were every day he saw you. He should be part of their management team instead of the rude management they currently have. Our room was never cleaned, which I assume was part of COVID procedures, but it would have been nice to know that upon check in. Asked for extra towels and pillows, the front desk person told me to come down and get it myself. I've never had this poor of an experience there and won't be going back as long as the current staff remain.

Read More
Read Less