Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1364 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    815
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    47

Convenient

By

October 28, 2020

Stayed in this hotel a few times while visiting Imperial College of London. Excellent Stay and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

October 27, 2020

Great location easy to use transport
Great staff
Great food bit expensive of course it's london
Would like to visit again someday

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn

By

October 24, 2020

Fantastic Hotel from start to finish. Well done all

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

good hotel.
clean rooms, good bar and reception staff.

parking is a bit expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Nice comfortable stay, good spacious room and any queries handled quickly by staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice but very few people wearing masks

By

October 12, 2020

The guest room was fabulous - but very few people were wearing masks in the common areas

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

October 08, 2020

club

Great staff, smiling all the time - giving you a warming welcoming feeling.
Very clean everywhere.

Will definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff - average room

By

October 08, 2020

Very friendly staff making sure social distancing was taking place at all times. The room was mostly clean apart from a few hairs found in the bedding. The bathroom was great and good shower. The food on offer does not cater for people with Gluten intolerances and the tv did not work in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Good service all around

By

October 07, 2020

lovely place to explore london. North Acton tube statiion just within walking distance.

near the university campus.. very handy as we took our son to study.

Read More
Read Less

Executive Room - worse than standard

By

October 06, 2020

Spent a bit extra on an executive room. What a waste of money. Instead of a normal window with a view of the London skyline I was 'upgraded' to a full hight window with a view of a warehouse wall.
Another 'feature' of the large window was that whenever it rained there was an annoying tapping sound as the water poured onto the metal windowsill. This was very noticeable all evening and was infuriating at night.
Also, the bathroom design in the executive room is very poor. The bathroom wall includes a huge glass window so when the light is on it floods the bedroom with light disturbing anyone in bed. Add to that the sliding glass door which provides no sound proofing and very little privacy.
If you plan to use the desk area you will need to turn off all the room lights as there is a huge light above the desk which cannot be individually switched. This lamp is positioned so that it shines directly onto any laptop / iPad screen.
The room did include a breakfast which was simply awful.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 01, 2020

Very clean, comfortable modern hotel. Very good takeaway breakfast with a good selection especially as very difficult times for the hotel because of COVID 19.

Read More
Read Less

OK but

By

September 28, 2020

platinumelite

Basics in hotel, room quality, etc, acceptable or better but would not stay here again for the present as we were disappointed with arrangements relating to covid19. Especially in relation to public areas where advertised policies were simply not adhered to. Our advice would be avoid this hotel.

Read More
Read Less