Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1227 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

2 star hotel room & facility

By

May 21, 2022

platinumelite

Hotel room is very small and old. The floor rug inside the elevator is dirty, shower curtain is stained, difficult to figure out how to turn off A/C.
My reservation was made at IHG.com, which clearly states that it includes breakfast for two, but hotel front desk told me that hotel restaurant has not been open and they have told hotel manager to remove breakfast from online booking. I was very surprised to hear that - this type of misleading infomation should not have happended at IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

May 18, 2022

The hotel offers a high standard of quality accommodation and services.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

May 12, 2022

Avoid this hotel. Unfortunately the pandemic has taken a toll on this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and convenient location

By

May 11, 2022

The rooms are very clean with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Near subway and food market. Taxi/Uber to and from the airport is usually less than 30 minutes (depending on traffic). Staff is friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Staff, and Room, but somewhat Noisy

By

May 05, 2022

The location is terrific. The staff is wonderful - polite, and efficient, and the place is very clean. The room is well laid out and has all amenities you could want, including a coffeemaker, microwave, and fridge. I am extremely sensitive to noise, and I knew a quiet room in NYC would be tough to find. I got a deluxe king on the 6th floor facing Suffolk Street, which is considered less traffic than rooms facing Delancey. Even so, with earplugs and the double-paned windows, the noise was tough for me. The manager took my feedback beautifully. For my next stay, I will get a smaller room facing the courtyard, so no street noise.

Read More
Read Less

Location location location

By

February 23, 2022

club

Great location. Price could have been a bit better. Clean room, great pillows and linens. Great staff and close to everything. Would stay again. Dawn, the Sales Director was very helpful with our room keys.
Thanks Dawn.

Read More
Read Less

Constant smell of weed

By

February 22, 2022

club

Even though this should be a smoke free hotel the constant smell of weed seeps through the air vents. There is no regulation or control of this. I would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and courteous staff

By

January 24, 2022

Front desk was helpful throughout stay. Great location near subway stop and great restaurants and Essex Market. Walking distance to Chinatown, East Village, and even Greenwich Village. Next to Williamsburg bridge for to walk into Brooklyn.

Read More
Read Less

Aseo

By

December 12, 2021

Limpian una vez a la semana. Teníamos un cerro de basura

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly, helpful staff from check in to check out.
Will definitely keep this place in mind for next visit to NYC.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap quality hotel

By

December 06, 2021

If you’re looking for a no-frills hotel that gives you a bed and bathroom, look no further. The room I stayed in was overwhelmingly brown with poor lighting. Very hard to see my face while putting on makeup. Also, the sink is too high for short people. When trying to wash my face or brush my teeth all the water lands on the counter which gets all over my chest. (This is a problem at most hotels and I’m 5’1” so figured it’s worth mentioning in case this warning helps someone else.) Anyway, this hotel has a bed and pretty good pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Five day stay

By

December 05, 2021

club

It was great from start to finish:
Comfy bed and pillows,
clean room, responsive staff, affordable,
QUIET room (never had that before in NYC!) and it
made a huge difference, very well located.

Read More
Read Less