Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1163 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    727
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    49

Memorial Weekend Stay

By

May 30, 2020

club

Given the concerns of the nation with Covid-19, we were happy to be able to find a place to stay at while visiting the area. Many of the amenities we come to expect and enjoy from a Holiday Inn just wasn't available due to the precautions mandated, However, when we arrived we we're greeted by a friendly person behind a plaxi-glass partition. The pool, exercise room, the restaurant were all closed. But our room was clean, comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. That is what we really wanted and received. So to the folks at the Norwich Holiday Inn. Thank you for accommodating us and making our visit as comfortable as can be during these different times. We will return the next time in town. Hopefully we'll be able to fully enjoy the amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

May 30, 2020

platinumelite

Wonderful staff and nice clean rooms. I would recommend anyone looking for a nice relaxing stay to go here

Read More
Read Less

Really nice essential workers

By

May 18, 2020

I recently stayed at this holiday inn. I stayed here before through work but this time was different. The staff here were so kind and professional in this crazy covid time. Being an essential worker that still travels people that work in hotels are really stepping up and make everybody feel welcome and safe. Especially staff that works at this hotel. Thanks for making our stay feel somewhat normal in these awkward times.

Read More
Read Less

Staff treated me like gold!

By

May 06, 2020

club

The staff went out of their way to ensure I knew how things worked at the hotel, due to this being my first long term stay. They never said they couldn’t help me, instead said, “give me a minute and I will see what I can do.” They knew me by name!

Read More
Read Less

lighting

By

April 27, 2020

platinumelite

having the lamps plugged in behind the bed causes them to some time get unplugged. the amount of sunlight that comes in the rooms with the curtains closed makes it hard to sleep if you have to rest before working at night

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 04, 2020

club

Excellent , always a good stay from beginning from check in and checkout

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet,,, nice stay.

By

March 30, 2020

No one at desk checking out. Was not greeted as a GoldElite member, I had to tell her, odd, I booked with my points??? Kind of a ghost town in regard to staff. there were fruit flies all over my room, dealt with it. I thought decor was drab. But overall for one night, it was fine. My lunch steak salad was wonderful, but felt the staff was more attentive to the regulars, felt out of place in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy place

By

March 25, 2020

club

Thank you for the great customer service we will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Atmosphere

By

March 20, 2020

platinumelite

Pleasantly surprised by the welcome amenities available at check-in. Great hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn/ Mohegun Suns Gathering

By

March 18, 2020

We, Barbara and I most often stay at Holiday Inn or H I Express, We prefer to make our reservations direct with each site. This visit was special as I also made reservations for my twin brother Louis and his wife Alice so we could celabrate
our 85TH birthday for a few days togeater. It was a great time. Michael

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 11, 2020

Great place to stay very clean and friendly staff. Shuttle service Bed very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

A great stay for a casino night at mohegan sun. Close by.

By

March 10, 2020

Had a great experience. Was upgraded upon arrival. Room was clean. Hotel is very nice.

Read More
Read Less