Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1350 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    798
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    79

Great stay

By

November 24, 2021

platinumelite

Customer service was great and they allowed me to check-in early. The bar/restaurant service was good and my food was both good and served as requested. The portions were good, too. The room was nice and as promised. The shuttle service was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Was clean and beds were comfortable. Great location if you’re visiting the casino.

Read More
Read Less

Norwich Holiday inn

By

November 21, 2021

club

Overall a great stay. Loved that they had sports bar right in hotel. Bartenders were very attentive. Elevator might need a looking at, cables creaked and made noises that were skeptical at times.

Read More
Read Less

LEO21

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

I must say that the staff and management go out of their way to make sure that you are satisfied. Due to my job, I usually come in, in the early morning seeking vacancy and even though I am a Platinum member, they still try to accommodate me. I will say, I totally see the difference between 1st Floor rooms verses 4th or 5th Floor rooms.
Highly recommended and highly seek. I thank you and Salute you all.

Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

November 16, 2021

club

There was a used tissue shoved in the peephole of the door. Every corner of the carpet was coated in dust and there was visible residue in the shower. The chair and table looked like they were pulled out of a dumpster. Spent 15 minutes sitting in the lobby and watched a mother with children leaving at 10pm due to room issues and another woman complaining that the toilet didn’t flush. Staff were arguing with each other and talking about guests after they left.

Read More
Read Less

Ok place to stay

By

November 10, 2021

club

The location is the reason to stay here. It was clean but the pool was not working nor was the tv in the room working.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast!

By

October 31, 2021

The staff all across the board were so welcoming, from front desk to cleaners. Everyone said hello and really made me feel at home. Coffee was EXCELLENT and the breakfast was big and filling!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great food!

By

October 27, 2021

Convenient to Mohegan Sun. The room was clean and comfortable just needs a little updating. The food and the service at the restaurant was great, we had dinner and breakfast the next morning!

Read More
Read Less

personnel

By

October 27, 2021

the bar attendant recommended a good restaurant for dinner
front desk staff (evening and AM) were pleasant and polite !

At most Holiday Inn Express locations, the breakfast is included in the room rate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 20, 2021

Hotel was very nice. We were allowed to check in early which was awesome because I was there for a 3:00 wedding. Wedding party had a great time at the bar afterwards. Hotel breakfast was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, needs updating

By

October 20, 2021

Convenient location and free shuttle to Mohegan Sun. Bar and restaurant on site, Sharon was very nice and efficient to serve us a fresh affordable breakfast, omelets with fresh veggies, so much better than the free bland food at other hotels. Bed was comfortable, but rooms definitely need updating. Bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan, toilet handle stuck a little, the old wallpaper needs to go. Desk chair was peeling a little. Thermostat was dated system and a little musty. Liked that we were on high floor, it was quiet and clean, and good to have a microwave and fridge in room, Disappointing that pool was closed, but at least they listed it on the website. Fine stay for one night, but would be much better when upgrade the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Servicd

By

October 17, 2021

The Staff were professional and friendly.
Jessica was amazing, helpful and understanding.

Read More
Read Less