Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 973 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

973reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    75

Well Recommended !

By

August 12, 2020

No complaints for me , clean comfortable relaxing place to unwind

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 11, 2020

club

Great hotel. Clean amenities, great breakfast and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Professionalism and courtesy

By

August 11, 2020

Professional staff courteous they showed kindness to me and caring towards me as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't Stay at HI Again

By

August 10, 2020

club

Given a 4th floor room in a mostly empty motel - why? Room was shabby, furniture was beat up (garage sale furniture is better), no "room has been disinfected" sticker on door like other rooms. I was very apprehensive to even enter the room. Lobby was very nice, clean and modern, so room condition was a complete surprise. I was ashamed for my traveling partner friend about the condition of the room. We were so tired from traveling 17 hours I didn't request a room change. I travel quite a bit and that was the worst room I've ever stayed in. Towel hooks in BR broken off the door. No blankets in room; had to call down and have them delivered. Room paint uniformly poor. Caulk repairs in bathroom bad - a little kid could do better. In a word - pitiful. We are both retired military and asked for the discount. Were we targeted? Don't know. Won't ever stay at HI again. Need to take action to rectify the above. Simply disrespectful to travelers. If you can't keep the rooms up, close them off from the traveling public and use others that are in better condition.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations needed

By

August 06, 2020

Toilet seats are cheap. It one is cracked or chipped, don't spray paint it. It's just nasty. Humidity in the room was uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and very clean and great staff

By

August 04, 2020

club

I recommend this hotel the staff was so nice. Answered every question we ask. During this virus they did everything that was needed to keep us safe.

Read More
Read Less

Ridiculous

By

August 03, 2020

Reservations for 2...only one towel. Only one sheet...no cover or blanket. NO shower curtain...and used soap in the shower

Read More
Read Less

Good clean rooms

By

August 01, 2020

The hotel could use some updating, but the rooms were nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe, good value

By

July 31, 2020

club

Hotel had taken safety precautions with regard to coronavirus, which was extremely important to me. Staff were friendly enough and got me checked in pretty quickly without a lot of fuss or standing around waiting. Room was very clean, which was also very important to me. General atmosphere was quiet and peaceful, no noises or disruptions from anywhere inside or outside of the hotel. Generally a pretty good value for the price. I'd likely stay there again in future.

Read More
Read Less

Lied too upon arrival

By

July 31, 2020

club

I was looking for a nice place to escape for a few days and immediately thought about holiday inn. I didn't feel like the drive and toll fees that it takes to get to Okeechobee rd so I chose this location that was closer. The building once inside you can tell is old and not well maintenance once looking at the ceilings. I was specifically told when asking that there was a open pool which was a lie! This really scattered the rest of the stay for me. Especially since the pool is so beautiful and inviting. Then I get to my room that is old and just not updated at all. There was even a dirty stained bench in the room which disgusted me. The regular room that I got at Okeechobee location was way better than this "suite" at this location. The only good thing about this room was literally the jacuzzi tub. Other than that I feel cheated and played at the ridiculous price I had to pay and the annoying trips I had to take downstairs to heat up my food was another bummer.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room

By

July 29, 2020

Room very worn. Poor TVs Poor programming. Bad remote.
Leaking bathroom faucet. Room smelled bad. No bed cover.
Could not wait to change hotels for the rest of the week.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Hotel/ Poor Service

By

July 28, 2020

club

The hotel itself was adequte. But PM Front Desk staff was rude and disrespectful

Read More
Read Less