Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1105 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    52

Convenient location

By

May 27, 2022

Great stay. Nice staff, convenient location. The room was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Inadequate Restaurant Service

By

May 26, 2022

This Holiday Inn Location is advertised as having a full service bar and restaurant. What they fail to inform the guest is that certain nights of the week the restaurant is not operating. Expecting an onsite restaurant and lounge after a long day of traveling and not finding one available was a huge disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is a MUST STAY

By

April 27, 2022

Incredible hotel and Staff. A+ all around. You won't regret staying here. Had a King Suite and it was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

April 26, 2022

The bed was really uncomfortable. The table had stains on it as did the seats at the table. The pool area was dark and uninviting. The water was cold in the pool and the hot tub looked unkempt, and had young children in it.

Read More
Read Less

Right off the highway

By

April 26, 2022

Great place to stay right off the highway. Great service and staff. Clean rooms and spacious suites, great family restaurant on premise. I would recommend staying here to any in the Salem New Hampshire area.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

March 28, 2022

club

I had chosen the Holiday Inn for a recent stay due to business/work. I had requested a room away from people so I could have some quiet during my work conference calls. I was given a room on the lower level near an exit door and near the maintenance area where the trash bins are wheeled in and out. All I could hear for most of the night and during my work calls was the sounds of bins being pushed, and doors opening and closing. In addition I was woken up at 5am to a red flashing light on my phone and there was no voicemail. Needless to say it was a disappointing environment to get work done. Hoping that Holiday Inn will be more accommodating to people who are staying for work and want to get some peace and quiet. I also don't understand why all of the larger rooms with kitchenettes are on the basement level.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade your gym

By

March 21, 2022

This is a good hotel but some dated features. The gym exercise bike needs to be thrown away and replaced.

Excellent friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

February 07, 2022

platinumelite

Travel 150 days a year. I am always impressed by the professionalism from Michael and Mackenzie when I check in. They always make sure everything is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay for wedding festivities

By

December 23, 2021

club

Family wedding nearby and also family in Beverly, MA area to visit. Convenient for us to catch shuttle bus to venue. Pool and hot tub enjoyable. Would enjoy a microwave in room, but not an issue to keep us from coming back. Having restaurant attached was nice so we could order takeout and eat in our room, as we are not that comfortable dining out these days with all the Covid issues. Would appreciate tea bags in room, as we are not all coffee drinkers. Got one (1) from front desk. Overall, a good choice for us.

Read More
Read Less

Good for the price

By

December 12, 2021

club

Clean and comfortable for the price. The hot tub could’ve been cleaner. Our drain was clogged in the shower. We were quested for it to be fixed it never was

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 10, 2021

The front desk staff was extremely helpful as was the breakfast staff. The kids really enjoyed the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

Very comfortable one bedroom suite. Best night sleep I’ve had in a long time. Loved the sitting room with the fireplace. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable ..

Read More
Read Less