Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1498 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    798
  • 4 Stars
    433
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    48

2 rooms with double beds great for value

By

August 09, 2020

Hospitality very poor, paid for breakfast don’t get served and when they do very little portions. Other than that the view is great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

August 07, 2020

club

Exelent services clean and quiet plus free parking

Read More
Read Less

Poor service by overstretches staff

By

August 06, 2020

Would not return, not up to holiday inn standards. Food poor quality and service very slow

Read More
Read Less

Extremely good value

By

August 05, 2020

Fabulous location, upon arrival car park nice and large checkin was very efficient all rooms were ready all facilities were discussed and promoted. The rooms were very clean including bedding and bathroom fab views of Windsor Castle.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever!!

By

August 05, 2020

club

Wow!! I haven’t slept so good in ages, the bed was sooooooo comfortable and there was no noise to be heard from other guests.
The customer service I received from the reception was spot on too. From checking in to checking out I had no complaints. Very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, clean and comfy room.

By

August 04, 2020

club

I loved this hotel! I revieved a very friendly and warm welcome, which after a long drive from London was so comforting.
The room was lovely and clean and the beds were super comfy. The geslth and safety neadures to protect the guests during this COVID-19 pandemic was really great and well thought out.
The only thing I would recommend the improve on is the food. Dinner was average, although portion size was great the taste was not so great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, friendly staff

By

August 01, 2020

club

Only issue was breakfast, but not hotels fault. The breakfast was ordered night before and you had to pick up in brown paper bag.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall

By

August 01, 2020

club

Great hotel, rooms were clean and light. Colleagues were friendly and informative.
Great location for Slough, west of London or heading on the M4

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

July 31, 2020

A great stay with family from start to finish. Prior to stay, I emailed the hotel, and both times received speedy responses, very helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was helpful and warming. The room and facilities were clean and tidy. The breakfast was very good and every member of staff that we spoke with delivered a good level of customer service...the kids were even given 'goodie bags ' before departure. Would definitely recommend and visit again .

Read More
Read Less

No air conditioning

By

July 29, 2020

club

Air conditioning did not work and was unable to be fixed. Food choice for breakfast was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe and relaxing

By

July 26, 2020

A great location, staff go above and beyond to help. Very COVID aware and clean throughout

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, poor food and service

By

July 22, 2020

club

The room was nice but the food was terrible. I appriciate we are in unfamiliar times however to be servied food in a bag and each sandwhich covered and cooked what seemed to be plastic was shocking. Or breakfast order was incorrect so we had to contact reception who questioned it but then made it right. I was in the hotel with my young children and we were encouraged to stay in the room to eat etc however when o tried contacting reception several times nobody answered the phone, when i went down to reception for help i stood waiting at an empty desk for 5 minutes. I do think as a chain the Holiday in can be good value but thos experience has left me feeling very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less