Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1477 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    162
  • 2 Stars
    103
  • 1 Stars
    78

Great Service

By

September 23, 2020

platinumelite

Front desk very helpful and friendly. Great job....,........

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

September 23, 2020

Floors had not been mopped. After showering, stepping on wet floors, the dirt actually was mudding up and getting on feet. Pull out bed had food in it and the sheets had not been changed. Staff response "sorry." Pull out mattress was completely flat, not possible to sleep on. The sofa itself, so worn out you sank onto it. 2 room suite, one ac unit in bedroom, no way to push air into living room, so bedroom was cold and rest of suite was warm. The bedroom felt wet/dank. Bedroom door was nearly impossible to open because of layers of paint and humidity. Indoor pool reeked of cigarettes. We are Spire level guests and very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, warm and cozy room

By

September 20, 2020

club

Everything was great from my arrival to helping with my disability being met. To the nice staff To cleaness in the hotel
The stay was awesome and I will be back to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Disaster at check in

By

September 17, 2020

platinumelite

The short version-
I am a
platinum rewards member, and HEX is my go to property.

My stay was on Labor Day Monday. On Sunday I had my credit card “skimmed“ at a gas station, the bank recommended I close it right away and I did.
I normally have alternate cards to use but in the instance I had just opened a new account at my alternate back and the card had not arrived. I made arrangements with both banks to have cards issued in St Louis the next day.
My reservation was made with points and I had $10,000 cash with me. The desk clerk was very clear that he needed a $25 deposit on a credit card or he would not check me in. No amount of reasoning or explaining would change his mind. I csll IHG customer service and got nowhere. Finally he suggested if I could get a credit card from a friend
On an authorization form he could check me in. So here I am
At midnight asking friends and clients if I can use $25 on thier credit cards so this kids will not make me sleep in the parking lot.
I thought I would get over this but it is still making me crazy mad. Both GM and the desk manager need further training and I need To be compensated

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price!

By

September 14, 2020

club

Staff was super friendly. Room was clean and prepared nicely. I will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Just kept smiling

By

September 14, 2020

club

From the beautiful entrance to my lovely room, then into the beautiful pool, I just kept smiling with gratitude for your gorgeous hotel. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay!

By

September 12, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and helpful - room was great - and the outdoor pool was one of the best!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 11, 2020

Service was great. Check in and out was easy. The noise level in the hallway was great, that was my biggest worry. Our air conditioning went out in our home and we needed somewhere to stay over labor day holiday weekend and this place was the best because it's close to food places and Walmart!!! The room was clean but it didn't get serviced during our stay that would be the only problem I had with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Comfortable

By

September 08, 2020

platinumelite

I live about 3 hours away. Came to St. Louis area for a quick trip with my mom. We stayed for 1 night. Room was clean except for a hair in one of the beds. Kind of gross but we also know it happens. We didn't call front desk, just removed it. No other cleanliness concerns. Love that the room has no carpet. Beds comfortable. Hotel quiet. Good location. Great value for the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great except on staff member

By

September 01, 2020

club

It to me a while to write this review because I try to keep life positive. Everything was pretty great except the front desk person who worked evening shift named Jason. Upon arrival he stated he didn't have a reservation for us and that was it.Instead of giving us good customer service I had to ask all the leading questions to get us in. In the end after bringing up my reservation on my email he states oh, it just started uploading.

The next day as our room was close to the rear of the Hotel we tried to enter we were locked out holding food with our grandchildren in the hot sun. I call the front desk and Jason stated we would have to show I.D. to get in. A delightful lady let us in but when we got to our room we were locked out. I went to the front desk and reported it to Jason, went to the computer and ask weren't you supposed to leave today. I stated the reservation I gave stated two days. No-sholant apology from Jason. He made my wife and myself not feel wanted at your Hotel. Please note the experience with each and everyone of the other staff we encountered was absolutely fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay under the circumstances

By

August 25, 2020

Check in efficiency was great. Only problem was no shampoo in the room and someone threw up in the elevator. Both problems were handled immediately by the excellent staff!

Read More
Read Less

Chau

By

August 23, 2020

platinumelite

great location, comfortable bed. Friendly staff, great service. Cleaned

Read More
Read Less