Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 601 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    40

Guest experience

By

January 22, 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to shopping and restaurants, not impressed with Twisted Tree restaurant too costly, other restaurants around better and cheaper. Hotel should offer continental breakfast for guests

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

January 19, 2017

Hotel was overall nice. It is a large property and plenty room for my dog. Only complaint is wish they had better and more luggage carts.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Gnat1520, Thank you for taking the time to review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can visit all the great attractions that downtown St. Louis has to offer. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Café, and for your dining experience for lunch and dinner, we also have the Twisted Tree Steakhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

January 11, 2017

I've always had good experiences with this chain and this hotel was no different. It seems to be an older hotel but the room was nicely furnished and the bed super
comfortable. Also really enjoyed the breakfast service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear JPT45, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thank you for staying with us Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Route 66 Holiday Inn

By

January 11, 2017

club

If going to St. Louis and don't want the hassle of downtown traffic this is a great alternative. Still easy to get to the sites but away from the hustle and bustle. Staff is generally friendly and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear HeidiY, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “If going to St. Louis and don't want the hassle of downtown traffic this is a great alternative” Thank you for those kind words. We really love hearing about your satisfaction with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn St Louis Rt 66

By

January 09, 2017

club

Nice location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Pet friendly, which is difficult to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Dylan and Dusty, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thank you for staying with us Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

January 07, 2017

My husband and I love this place. Great staff, great food. Well taken care of hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear MommaDi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “My husband and I love this place. Great staff, great food. Well taken care of hotel” Thank you for those kind words. We really love hearing about your satisfaction with our food. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One time visit to hospital

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was wonderful, but rooms are noisy and floors in room dirty--room temp is either very cold then very hot. beds were comfy. Pets are allowed so upon entry poop on sidewalk into hotel, gross! Staff, after notification, took care immediately. Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear res0i0ky, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking for ways to improve our guest’s stay with us. The Holiday Inn brand is all about catering to families. I am sorry you had trouble finding peace and quiet during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had with your stay and the cleanliness of our hotel. Sincerely, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds but not up to the quality I expect at a Holiday Inn

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

I reserved a King Suite but we were given a queen suite. The pictures on the website are not what the rooms look like at all and I feel it is somewhat misrepresented. However, the manager quickly switched us to two 2 queen adjoining rooms.
It was Christmas so I understand being short staffed however the issue here was in the one room none of the beds were made. We did not check in until after 7:00pm. so i feel that this should have been taken care of already. There was simply a note on the bed stating they were short staffed. But there wasn't even clean linens in the room, we had to go to the desk and get clean sheets and blankets and make the beds ourselves. Other than the condition of the room, the staff was very accommodating and overall if it were not a major holiday I do feel that the rooms might have been in a better state.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Reignbowsky72, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. We work hard at making sure that our hotel is clean and ready for our guest arrival. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you had with your stay and the cleanliness of our hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Regards, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 27, 2016

club

Every time I go to STL I stay here. Great hotel and I enjoyed my stay very much. Price was good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so very much for the five-star review! Your review says it all...a comfortable bed coupled with great service and a fair price. We look forward to seeing you in the New Year!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome breakfast and updated rooms

By

December 27, 2016

club

This was our first stay in a St. Louis area Holiday Inn as we have stayed at other hotel chains in the past. We have found the hotel that we will stay at when we return to St. Louis! This hotel has a great location convenient to shopping and restaurants. Within 5 minutes or less you can be at Walmart, Target, Sam's, etc. for anything that you need not to mention a wide variety of other shopping and restaurants to choose from. We opted to add breakfast to our Advance booking, which an excellent decision! The breakfast option was a great value, and the made-to-order breakfast was outstanding each day! The breakfast staff were welcoming and very attentive and the food was fresh, hot, and yummy! Everything had great flavor...the best breakfast potatoes that I have ever had - well seasoned and tasty!!! The hotel was also very welcoming and nicely updated. The bed was a litter harder than I prefer, but that is just my personal preference. I still got a good night's sleep in the quiet, comfortable room. Also LOVE the Keurig in each room...great touch to make the room feel a little more like home! Will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Guest, We grately appreciate the five-star review. We are glad you first stay was fantastic and that you will definitely be back. Thanks for pointing out our location to other guests looking for a convenient place to shop, etc. We agree....our breakfast service is a great value. Our culinary team takes pride in serving a fresh hot breakfast, and we will share your comments about the best breakfast potatoes you have ever had! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 23, 2016

club

Nice overall experience. Would recommend. Only issue I had was poor Internet connection. Slow speeds. TV was not very responsive either.

Staff was professional, friendly, and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Love ihg

By

December 16, 2016

platinumelite

I always have great service and love the rewards program.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn St. Louis Southwest – Route 66. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love receiving five-star reviews. Thanks for mentioning the IHG Rewards Program, as it is complimentary and offers travelers a myriad of perks. We hope to welcome you back soon! Yours in Hospitality Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less