Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 389 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent Service

By

January 13, 2017

club

My stay at Holiday Inn Express Airdrie was excellent. Great customer Service. A newly refinished room. Comfortable Bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jlippold, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback about our newly renovated rooms including our comfortable beds. We know you many choices when it comes to hotel accommodations in Airdrie and we surely appreciate that you have chosen us. Hoping to see you again in the near future. Regards, Daniel Rousellle
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Courteous efficient staff. I come to this hotel 4 or 5 times a year and I always feel at home. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear LMW66 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Forced Stay - House Flooded

By

January 11, 2017

club

The staff were great, we showed up w/out reservation and they did their best to make room for us. We only had to move rooms after the 1st day. The only thing the staff could have done to make things easier for us would be upgrading us to a bigger room. As our house had flooded, it would have been nice to have some more elbow/breathing room for a family of 4. We managed, thanks. -Jay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Jay Party, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry we did not have any larger rooms available during your stay, I have added that as a preference to you profile with us. We appreciate that you chose us as your home away from home during this difficult time.
Read More
Read Less

Nice newly renovated rooms

By

January 10, 2017

club

Once we were able to find the place, we had a great stay. Staff were helpful and very nice. The pool area was a little dark and dingy but kids enjoyed themselves. Conveniently close to great SHOPPING!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Shopaholic Girls, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed our new rooms and close location to CrossIron Mills. We can't wait for you to check out the updates we will be doing in our pool area as well scheduled soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Experience- Amazing Staff

By

January 08, 2017

club

I have stayed, throughout my life, in hotels ranging from 2-star holes in the wall in the desert to 5-star luxury casino and hotels. Amazingly, my experience at this hotel topped the level of service I've experienced in many 5-star hotels throughout the world (and that is not an overstatement by any means).

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel, travelling with a pet (fairly large dog). The desk agent greeted me, and once she had my name was immediately aware of the incoming pet, and ensured that they would be just as comfortable as the humans. This same agent further went above and beyond a day or so later, when I called down to ask about acquiring an HDMI cable to connect my laptop to the tv in the room. When she was unable to find one in the hotel she went next door to ask the adjacent hotel. Failing to find one there, she offered to bring one in from home for us to use. The next morning, as we left for the day, we were asked by the agent on duty if we had requested an HDMI cable. Sure enough, this amazing agent had left it behind for us!

Further, I decided to extend my stay an additional night. Calling down to the desk I spoke to, again, the same agent who had been so wonderful thus far. She was extremely quick in taking care of all the details, including reprogramming our key cards for the extra day. There was, ultimately, no delay to our day's plans while we handled this.

All told, the hotel itself was clean, well-kept, and the rooms were comfortable. A little bit of difficulty was had in getting the room sufficiently dark for sleep (the window overlooked the parking lot), but some playing around with the curtains finally overcame that. The tub was fantastic, allowing my girlfriend to comfortably have a bath (I did not bother to try...).

TL;DR: Better service than many 5-star hotels, friendly staff, clean hotel, and comfy rooms!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear SailorChris Thanks for the fantastic review! I will be sure to pass it along to all of our staff. I'm happy to hear you found the rooms to be comfortable and the front desk staff helpful! We look forward to your return! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice being out of city

By

January 06, 2017

club

It is a nice place, but maid service should be doing a better job.
The plus was being close to the city as well as the Outlet Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Windy7, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will follow up with our team regarding your concern. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again soon. Regards, Daniel Rousselle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable beds.

By

January 05, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Close to lots of restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Cello77 Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall service and comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

comfotable bed and awesome pillows

By

January 03, 2017

room was large , bed was comfortable as was the pillows, hotel staff were friendly and it was also a pet friendly hotel! rates were very reasonable!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Paulfk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our larger rooms and comfortable beds! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Airdrie, AB HIE

By

December 26, 2016

club

When we have a choice, we always stay at HIE properties. The price is perfect, the facilities are clean, the noise level is low and the staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The Airdrie, Alberta HIE was just as we expected and was a great spot to stay. On top of all this, the location was perfect for our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Natacha Laberge Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

good

By

December 16, 2016

club

For the most part stay was okay unfortunately the heater in my room was noise and squeaked and was inconsistent, This was the first time I've experienced an unsatisfactory stay at this hotel over the last few years. I would definitely stay at this hotel again,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Man of God 7777 Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review, as this information helps us to improve our guest experience. I am really sorry to hear you had issues with a noisy heater. I will make sure this is looked at by our maintenance immediately. We put a high importance on giving our guests a perfect nights sleep, and a noisy heater is not acceptable. Its great to hear you enjoyed your past stays with us and will be back in the future. We are presently undergoing a full renovation and will have a modern fresh look for 2017. Happy Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 07, 2016

club

great service room was great and pet friendly
pool has water slide for kids
breakfast was good
coffee was freash

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

November 30, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Ardrie has always been a great place to stay. The staff are amazing. The only concern was a group of ringette teams were in the Hotel the first night and were running up and down the halls laughing and giggling. This went on for about 45 min until an adult parent came out and told them to go to bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you AlbertaBoy for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are sorry to hear that the team disturbed you during your visit. Our front desk team is always available if you need any assistance with any concerns you may have during your stay. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less