Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 345 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Overall stay

By

August 09, 2016

The bed was comfortable, chairs acceptable, continental breakfast very good

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Pool with slide!

By

August 09, 2016

The afternoon/evening concierge was terrific! Very pleasant and helpful. Clean hotel with decent sized rooms. Only an hour from Drumheller and close to Calgary and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

August 08, 2016

club

Good stay. Only disappointment was the breakfast. Quality of the food was low and the items were not kept supplied and hot

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear neck1, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie! Thank you so much for your four stars review and for your constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience, we are proud to offer one of the best daily hot buffet breakfast in the city. your comments much appreciated and we will take the necessary actions. We look forward to welcome you back sooner than later Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Late night but Great night

By

August 07, 2016

Had a great overnight in Airdrie...again! Special credit to EMMA who worked late and made sure everything was perfect - even called after chek in to offer snack, milk, water.. She is always great. Had missed Natasha who made the reservation and tried so hard to get the jacuzzi suite for me- thanks Nat!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie- North Calgary! Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such kind words. We hope you will always consider Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie to be your home away from home whenever you are vising the city. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Have had better stays at this hotel

By

August 06, 2016

club

We have stayed a lot at this hotel when we travel to the Calgary area and have always had a good experience. This time, there were a few things that made it less enjoyable.
We arrived at the hotel to find out that they had several members of a BMX team staying there. Most of the families we met were nice, but a few of the kids were not. At the pool, some kids were taking over the entire pool and waterslides by acting rough and aggressive, which made it very difficult for our family to enjoy our pool experience. Some of these kids were also running up and down the hallways and being overly loud, which made it difficult to get to sleep and to sleep in.
We found the beds to be very soft. Our preference is to have a harder bed, so both my wife and I ended up with very sore backs every morning.
The breakfast was a little crazy every morning due to the amount of people at the hotel. Some mornings it was hard to find a place to sit. The breakfast meal was basically the same every day with the only change being alternating between sausage and bacon. They did have a large variety of food (fruits, cereal, toast, eggs, yogurt, etc) that was very nice.
We try and stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Expresses when we travel due to the cleanliness of the hotels, their pools and their breakfasts. We will continue to do so, but this trip gave us a bit of a bad taste in our mouth, mainly due to the other patrons staying at the hotel, which is out of the hotel's control.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello Whikey94, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie- North Calgary! Thank you for taking the time to review our Property. We appreciate your constructive feedback. I have to sincerely apologize for your experience. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and didn't manage to give you a positive good impression, but I really hope you will come back again for a second chance visit as we have excited plans in place. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, good amenities, great breakfast

By

July 30, 2016

club

The room was clean and fairly quiet. My children enjoyed the pool. We all were quite pleased with the breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear patty94, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie! Thank you so much for your amazing five stars review. we are glad to hear your stay went smooth and comfortable. we enjoyed having you here and we look forward to welcome you back sooner than later. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

up to expectations

By

July 27, 2016

club

up to expectations
staff nice and willing to answer questions about the area
breakfast very much enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear anitabonita, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie! Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful overall service, a enjoyable breakfast and our friendly staff. Receiving such great feedback from a valuable guest such as yourself really puts a smile on everyone’s faces at the hotel and of course gives us the determination to work even harder. So once again, thank you. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visiting Drumheller and area

By

July 26, 2016

Our family visited Drumheller and we needed a central location-Airdrie was our choice place to stay.

The pool was the reason why we ended up booking this hotel over the other newer and less expensive hotels in the vicinity.

I didn't rate it overly high at all only because of the issues I had - being placed in a room against the elevator that made a eerie door opening sound in the walls every time it moved, glitter and tobacco all over the desk in the room from the previous guest, a toilet that didn't stop running and a buffet that needs to be regularly replenished up until the closing time (which was too early in my opinion). If you weren't first up, you missed out.

I did say that I would still recommend this hotel to travelers because these issues can be avoided if you get the right room, that was cleaned properly and maintenance was kept up (the plumber was called the next day). As for the breakfast, I would just suggest going out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear gypsytravel, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie! First and foremost, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us during your stay and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. There are no excuses at all. We hope you will allow us to redeem ourselves and hopefully change your impression of Holiday Inn Express & Suite Airdrie. I would really like to get in touch with you directly if you don't mind. Here is my email address gm@hieairdrie.com. Please feel free to send me an email with your details (phone number and email) so i can contact you directly. Again, we are very sorry. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service!

By

July 25, 2016

This hotel was a delightful place to stay. The staff was efficient and friendly. There was absolutely no hassles. It was easy to find and very neat and clean. The room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear BDforvever, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie-Calgary North! Thank you so much for your positive review. We all appreciate such nice words from a valuable guest. One of the main values of a Holiday Inn property is to ensure the privacy and comfort of all its guests. I'm very happy to hear that you had a pleasant and undisturbed stay with us and that you were content with our staff and your room. Reading such reviews puts a smile on all our faces. So thank you again. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and comforable bed

By

July 21, 2016

club

This is a great place to stay. I have no complains.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Charlene51, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfully review. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, It is our pleasure to welcome you back any day and anytime. We are at your service. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

calgary stop over

By

July 20, 2016

club

although the location was a bit far from where we were visiting, the experience of staying at that location was totaly pleasant and enjoyable. what i liked most is the ease of finding the facility, the staff were all pleasant and friendly, all inquiries made were given attention and answered with accuracy. Would definitely stay at that location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear pompa74, Good afternoon from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calgary North- Airdrie! Thank you so much for your amazing five stars review and for your loyalty to Holiday Inn brand. We are pleased to hear from you and your stay was comfortable and memorable one. We look forward to welcome you back sooner than later! Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

July 20, 2016

Great hotel and staff. Very clean rooms and the pool area is nice. Pet friendly and the breakfast is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Jefe 69, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airdrie! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderfully review. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, It is our pleasure to welcome you back any day and anytime. We are at your service. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less