Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - City Hall

Valkenburgerstraat 14 , Amsterdam, 1011 LZ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 575 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Poor attitude and responsibility for their job

By

April 04, 2022

They explained that I can park my car for special price
under Holiday Inn promotion and that is why I decided to stay in this hotel. But it did not work with the third party parking company. Their did not take a necessary action to them and the issue still remains unsolved. They clearly told to me that this is not responsible for them. But I think they have a responsibility to sort it out because they introduced this promotion. I am really disappointed with their attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent 3* Hotel with Outstanding staff.

By

April 03, 2022

club

This Hotel is a 3* property. The facilities are geared accordingly. Including the breakfast which was not upto the mark. But the difference in this property from other hotels, even 4 and 5* is the STAFF. As frequent travelers we have experienced all types of staff but Holiday Inn Express City Hall Amsterdam is exceptional. Each and every one of them was very professional. They were pleasant and went out of their way to please the guests. We have never experienced such level of service from each and every member of the staff in any hotel. It left a very positive impression on us.

Read More
Read Less

Room 024 terrible noise

By

April 02, 2022

The hotel is good I had two rooms for my sons 023 is wonderful good views, clean and everything was ok.
But the room 024 was good expect a terrible noise from the air conditioning also some vibrations

Read More
Read Less

Good place to be

By

March 30, 2022

club

Good location enabled us to walk all over Amsterdam. Very close to nice attractions and the center of the city.
Room was spacious and clean. The only downside of the room was 2 separate beds which caused us to drag the beds each evening to the middle of the room and join them together.
Staff was nice and helpful.
Breakfast was fair though i missed an omelet.

All in all a good place highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Reasonably comfortable, well priced

By

February 24, 2022

platinumelite

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in February. While the hotel was reasonably priced and I have no big complaint I probably wouldn't stay here again as the location was on the outskirts of the city centre. It is actually a fair walk from the train station so if you have a couple of suitcases, forget about it. There was a tram station reasonably close to go into the city centre but when it was belting down rain, still far enough away that you were soaked making the walk.

The room itself was ok, carbon copy of many other Holiday Inn Express hotel rooms. Mattress was ok, pillows were average. Shower was good. Not a fan of the awkwardly heavy and strangely shaped table and chair - sure you don't spend much time in the room but it would be nice to be able to sit or eat at the table comfortably.

Read More
Read Less

HOTEL A RECOMMANDER

By

December 15, 2021

club

Personnel super disponible, à l'écoute, prêt à rendre service et aider dans les recherches sur la ville
Chambre très spacieuse, très propre - literie de qualité
Salle de bain parfaite - grande douche et décoration moderne
A disposition table à repasser - coffre pour les documents et plateau de service avec bouilloire

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

December 11, 2021

The staff was so accommodating. They were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam. So many beautiful things to see.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 29, 2021

They always help me with all the questions that I had. Excelente city recommendations (Restaurantes and place to visit).

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quite hotel

By

November 28, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is located quite close to Amsterdam city center - 5 minutes walking.
Also, there is a bug supermarket close by.

The hotel public areas and room are very clean.
Breakfast is good but no more than that, but - this is the common breakfast for express hotels

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

We were able to walk from Amsterdam Central Station to the hotel with our luggage. It is very close to the Nemo science Museum. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast, as well.

Read More
Read Less

good stay.. fantastic staff

By

November 18, 2021

We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month. The front of house staff are second to none.. we even met a member of staff who is from an hour away from where we live in England !!
rather disappointed we did not get an upgrade but it didn't impact on our stay
very close to the centre and very safe place to stay

Read More
Read Less

great location, great breakfast

By

November 17, 2021

club

easy to walk to, great breakfast options. lots of meat, really good bread. only concern was difficulty in adjusting room temp.

Read More
Read Less