Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Astoria

204 West Marine Drive , Astoria, Oregon 97103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1738 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1473
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Astoria

By

December 29, 2020

Loved the room and the view. The fireplace was a nice added touch. I would have preferred better pillows but over all a great stay. I'm a light sleeper and the fridge whistled a little and woke me but a small issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful stay.

By

December 22, 2020

We had a great stay and really appreciated how clean and safe the experience was. The view from our room was incredible!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

December 17, 2020

club

Our suite faced the Columbia River- loved watching the ships go by. Walking path outside the hotel. Friendly staff and beautiful suite.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and experience

By

December 15, 2020

club

We absolutely loved this hotel. Staff is friendly and nice. The entirety of it was clean. The only thing we could even complain about or go without was the fireplace in the room. While our view and the room itself were above our expectations, the fireplace was on a timer that was extremely loud and ran in 15 minute intervals. So next time we wouldn't need it. But other than that we LOVED everything about it.

Read More
Read Less

Great view under the bridge

By

December 15, 2020

club

The suites are very nice rooms. Like 2 rooms actually. The fireplace is a little bit loud (the timer switch gets anoying).
The staff isn't the greatest nor the most polite, I would have expected better from a Holiday Inn in terms of that.

Read More
Read Less

Business Hotel to stay at

By

December 14, 2020

While traveling for business this is the only hotel in the area i like to stay at. The staff remembers who i am, and always makes this an easy experience. The rooms are nice, offering a river front room. This is very peaceful, and relaxing watching the ships pass by. Several rooms have a fireplace that is wonderful during the cool gray days. The hotel has a pool, and breakfast, which during covid are an obvious no go, but were nice prior to the pandemic. There Easy fast check out. Makes this a top notch hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

December 12, 2020

club

Amy was on the front desk as we checked in. She was so very polite and efficient. Later in the evening, she helped my husband find his way to our room when he became lost.
We always enjoy the river front rooms to watch ships and waterfowl, with the warmth radiating from the fireplace. Bed is always so comfortable we do not feel as if we are away from home.

Read More
Read Less

SR

By

December 11, 2020

club

Great location, miss the really good breakfast we got in the past

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

December 09, 2020

WiFi needs work on connection. It would start or stop randomly thru the day and have to reset every morning for every electronic unit. It needs some work. It should not require that much work.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Astoria is terrific!

By

December 01, 2020

We had Thanksgiving dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant which had to temporarily close their dining room due to Covid-19. We got our dinner to go and enjoyed a nice meal in our room with a view of the Columbia River and a gas fireplace. The hotel is clean and safe, the staff is friendly, the overall experience was terrific! HIE Astoria really does an excellent job on all fronts and is a great value when compared to other hotel options in the immediate area. We'll be back!!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views and super friendly staff

By

November 26, 2020

platinumelite

Amazing views and great location right on the boardwalk. Everyone we interacted with was super friendly and helped make our stay great. Breakfast was quick and hot but the eggs weren’t great.

Our room was great and super clean. The fireplace was nice. Fun to watch the ships go by.
Would stay here again and likely will soon!

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly staff.

By

November 20, 2020

Great location, friendly staff, clean facilities and comfortable environment.

Read More
Read Less