Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Astoria

204 West Marine Drive , Astoria, Oregon 97103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2010 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2010reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1654
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Stay!

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

Great check-in, very friendly and helpful! The room was awesome, perfect view and a fireplace. Everything was clean and comfortable. This hotel is in a great location in Astoria.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great location.

By

December 13, 2021

It was the people who worked there is what made everything else so great. You make what would normally be a 3-4 star location into 5-stars. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great price

By

December 12, 2021

club

We enjoyed the river view room, watching foot travel on the walkway, bird life on the water, and the huge ships coming up and down the river under the bridge. Really nice location!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 12, 2021

club

This hotel is located in a cool location with a great view. The best part is the staff, they were amazing. Worked with multiple staff members and they were all great!

Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating; relaxing.

By

December 11, 2021

club

Comfortable beds, great view. They let us check-in early; my husband needed to nap.

Read More
Read Less

This is a great place to stay. Very comfortable room.

By

December 08, 2021

club

The staff is awesome and they all were so helpful! I wish I would have asked the guy his name, but I do remember he wore glasses. But I needed additional towels and coffee and this young man was working quite hard but was willing to stop what he was doing to get me what we needed. He is a keeper! Very sweet and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spot

By

December 06, 2021

club

This is my go-to hotel for getting away. I love everything about this hotel. While breakfast may be free and so-so, there's plenty of places to eat in the am.
The beds are super comfortable. Lots of pillows.
We could lay in bed and watch the ships on the river.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Spot on the River

By

December 05, 2021

club

We stayed here for one night. Check in was quick and friendly. The lobby, hallways, and our room were very clean. Our river view room with two beds was large and had lots of outlets to plug computer, iPad, phones into. Internet was a bit slow for downloading photos, but not a major issue. Lovely location on the river walk and close enough to shopping and restaurants in town. Nice assortment of both hot and cold breakfast food. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room at the east end of the building. The west end is under the bridge and you can hear vibration from vehicles. It didn't wake us up in the night, but we noticed it when we were awake.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Average Hotel

By

December 01, 2021

club

The location is great with scenic views, but the service was non-existent even after detailed requests for bathroom items.
Bathroom cleanliness was sketchy with poor cleaning upon arrival after the previous occupant.
Breakfast buffet items were sometimes empty and staff simply said we ran out while watching tv in the common area.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

December 01, 2021

Room was lovely. Customer service was great. Lovely visit to the coast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

I always like the IHG’s hotel bed, it is comfortable. We stayed at the hotel at the thanksgiving eve, the breakfast on the thanksgiving day was great. Lot of variety. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

On the river, under the brige.

By

November 26, 2021

club

My wife absolutely loves this hotel. It has fabulous views of the river and is located right on the Astoria trolley (which was not running during our stay). Our room was very comfortable, large and with a river view. This end of Astoria has gone down some during the pandemic but I'm sure it will bounce back eventually.

Read More
Read Less