Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Astoria

204 West Marine Drive , Astoria, Oregon 97103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1594 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1375
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11

Awesome location, better staff.

By

May 30, 2020

Staff was amazing, helped me with everything I needed. Highly recommend, river view room is awesome and you can’t hear any outside noise.

Read More
Read Less

I Love IHG Properties !!

By

May 30, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent..Never an issue in 20 years of traveling for work/leisure...really NEVER !!

Read More
Read Less

Great view lovely room

By

May 29, 2020

club

Everything was perfect. Room was fresh view was great nice and quite.

Read More
Read Less

Great views, comfortable room and great people.

By

May 11, 2020

club

I was very uncomfortable staying in a hotel due to COVID19 and the people were extraordinarily kind and kept the distance.

I didn't expect any food at all but scored it low because what was offered was very poor, however I know there are limitations. I feel there is room for improvement (milk, fruit, or dried fruit if it's not legal to do the fresh. Bottle of water, granola, etc.).

Read More
Read Less

Among the best in Astoria

By

May 06, 2020

If there is a better propety in Astoria, Seaside or Long Beach, I haven't found it and I have been coming to this area for work for years.
The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Maybe the Covid 19 silliness has made it easier for them to make you feel special due to the scarcity of guests but I'll take it. If there is anything you need or want, just ask and every effort will be made to take care of you. Of course, this can't apply to a hot breakfast because of the current restrictions but they will provide you with a to go bag.
Parking is ample and there are a few places within walking distance to get something to take out to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

April 30, 2020

View was spectacular, staff very friendly, room was more than I expected. Too bad breakfast buffet was closed due to corona virus, but usually they are great.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay during covid

By

April 26, 2020

Safe friendly Check in
Great room
Quiet and relaxing.
No problemo

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Location

By

April 24, 2020

club

Perfect for a family and we love the view in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Very spacious and well appointed

By

April 15, 2020

Nice hotel. Due to the Covid 19 restrictions the amenities are non existent.
This is understandable to a certain extent but for a property to offer nothing at all when it advertises the importance of breakfast is difficult to understand.
I have stayed at five different hotels in the last month and each has had at least something for breakfast. A couple have even had hot sandwiches or burritos in individual wrappers for the guests.
This virus has caused this hotel to substantially scale back services. Unfortunately, this reduction is not reflected in the rates charged for staying here.

All said, this hotel is my favorite in the area and will always make it my first choice

Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

April 07, 2020

club

Great experience given the pandemic situation. There were only a couple people staying in hotel. Had no issues and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Experience!

By

March 27, 2020

club

After a day of road travel, we were delighted to arrive at the Holiday Inn Express, where we found staff to be friendly and helpful and efficient in checking us in. Further, we were very pleased with the updated, attractive look of the reception area and the overall cleanliness of the main areas and the room itself. The room was clean, spacious and featured a magnificent view of the river

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay during a hectic weekend

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

As producer for a group of volunteers capturing performances during the FisherPoets Gathering what I valued most were a quiet space where I could rest and work. The Holiday Inn Express in Astoria provided that in spades with Ana and her staff taking care of our needs wonderfully. Thanks, Ana, for all your help, we are looking forward to coming back for our next visit!

Read More
Read Less