Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills South

907 Opdyke Road , Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 479 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

Staff was excellent, bathrooms not very clean

By

September 21, 2021

Broken safe, iron, clock, dirty bathroom floors and molding,
Shower doors had someone else’s finger prints all over them.
Carpet needs to be cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Auburn Hills stay

By

September 19, 2021

club

Good rooms and clean facility.
Breakfast didn’t have lot of variety otherwise stay was pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 15, 2021

club

Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Made are stay great.

Read More
Read Less

I Highly do not recommend

By

September 13, 2021

platinumelite

I highly do not recommend this hotel, people can't use, pandemic situation as excuse to their laziness.
My experience was very bad, I'm big time IHG member, but this hotel was the worse I ever stayed.
Let' me share a bit about my experience.
Started at check-in, was in a Monday, the lady from front desk said, "You have free complimentary water" , I was, thinking, "Nice", and she said, but unfortunately we don't have water, (I thought how do you offer something that you don't even have it ?).
From Monday till Friday, no one, came at my room to replace towel, to add shampoo on the dispenser, (luckily I brought my own shampoo). didn't had toilette paper, and they never came by to check.
they never went to my room to take out the garbage, a good soul next door guest told me, "leave the garbage outside your room, they will come to collect".
The fitness room didn't smell good at all.
Guess what ?? on Wednesday, I was at front desk and asked for water, I didn't care if was complimentary or to sell, I just wanted water, for my surprise, still have no water, and lady said, "manager went out to buy water today".
I'm seriously thinking that, he got lost or went to get water straight from the fountain, because I left the hotel on Friday and still without water.
The lady at front desk never was there, how are you going to complain, if doesn't have anyone, you just give up and wait for the reviews.

So, how do you score a hotel that didn't care about your guest ?

If someone ask me about this hotel, all I can say is, "Stay away from this hotel", go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Staff doesn't care

By

September 07, 2021

platinumelite

When you bring items to the attention of the staff, they don't care.

Check in experience, was horrible

Breakfast bar was lacking food and drink

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

Overall this hotel was ok. My room was comfortable but there was a food shortage on my last two days so we had to go out to breakfast instead of eating on site.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 04, 2021

As I said before Angela does a great job and always has room for me she's a great asset thank you Angela and your staff. You do a great job

Read More
Read Less

Very rude staff

By

September 02, 2021

From the very first moment we walked in the door we were treated very rudely. I requested a early check in time 4 days prior, only to be told by clerk that I could not check in an hour earlier, told me the housekeepers were not done yet so I had to wait. Was given 3 key cards, told that they would work on pool door, they didn't. Had to ask front desk clerk to let us in, which she acted as if we were a bother to her. At breakfast, as I sat at a table eating with my 10 year old, we overheard the front desk clerk and janitor talking about guests and how they can't stand people and people want to much. Just very unfriendly atmosphere. Will not go again.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

August 30, 2021

In town for business, I took advantage of the modern amenities to work from my room in the evenings. Large screen tv worked well as a second monitor for my laptop and the wi-fi performed flawlessly.

Read More
Read Less

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff

By

August 30, 2021

We had a great stay! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The beds and pillows was comfortable, and the breakfast was great!

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay again

By

August 27, 2021

club

The one staff person that was there was extremely friendly and helpful. It appeared she ran the place herself. Our room was very unclean including blood stains on the side of the bed, chips on the floor, and boogers wiped on the bathroom wall. The shampoo was also empty. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Guest experience

By

August 25, 2021

Very clean and comfortable. The only thing that could have been better would have been waffles with breakfast instead of pancakes. OK, that’s really a personal preference. The pancake machine was kind of cool, though

Read More
Read Less