Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills South

907 Opdyke Road , Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 320 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Disappointing stay

By

February 20, 2020

club

Hotel cleaning staff was not present and rooms were not clean and ready by check in time

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Needless to say, I will NOT be staying here again. I booked my stay a month ahead. A week before arriving, I asked if I could switch my room from two queen beds to one king bed and the staff said it was no problem. Check in was at 3pm and I arrived at 7pm. Upon arrival, the lobby was a mess with rude kids everywhere. When I checked in, the staff told me my room was not ready and still needed to be cleaned! I was 4 hours late to check in and my room still wasn't ready?! I proceeded to ask if the room I had was two queens or a king. The staff told me it was two queens. I informed her that was incorrect and was supposed to be changed to a king. Fortunately, the problem was corrected and there was a king available. Once I got to the room, I noticed there was red sauce plastered on the wall in the bathroom that had been there for awhile. The mouth wash had already been used since the seal was broken. The tissue box was soaking wet and nasty. We did not get good sleep as there was kids running up and down the hall constantly and the room next to us was kids as well that sounded like they were doing bowling/gymnastics for about 6 hours. Overall, very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inns offer a great experierence

By

February 19, 2020

We stay at Holiday Inns exclusively now when traveling. Clean, Great breakfast and there rewards program is very good. We find that no matter what state were in. They are all consistently the same. experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

February 16, 2020

club

Great personal service, and the satff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 12, 2020

club

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and had a nice gym. The location is close to the interstate. Not many restaurants close by though.

Read More
Read Less

Like Home

By

February 07, 2020

club

Everything from my check-in to the convenient check-out at this property was BEYOND excellent!!! The entire staff was very professional AND personable!! Everyone smiled and greeted us. We were there for the funeral of a young family member and the staff, room comfort, breakfast (I didn’t eat but the other guests in our party did), location, parking, and the cleanliness of the property were all EXCELLENT!! If I have to come there for another occasion, this will DEFINITELY be my choice of a place to stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

February 03, 2020

Everything great with hotel. Only problem encountered was coming down for breakfast at 6:30am (breakfast starts at 6:00am) and finding the breakfast area closed with no one around. As I was checking out and in a rush, I did not make an issue of it. Just left and had to pay for a breakfast at a fast food place down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms and service

By

January 30, 2020

platinumelite

This was a fantastic place to stay. I felt very safe. It was very clean. The room was large, and the bed was very comfortable. The variety of pillows were great, we each had one the was comfortable for us. Coffee/tea in the room - 6 different options to use. Staff is very friendly. I loved the outlet plugs on each side of the bed, so we could plug in all of our devices with just the cords.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 29, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable and my boyfriend and I had a good time. My only complaint would be how thin the walls/doors are. There were a group of teens out in the hallway screaming and running around, and we could hear every minute of it. We ended up turning our tv up, which helped a little, but it was still annoying. Other than that, the hotel was awesome, staff was nice, the hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

January 29, 2020

platinumelite

The people at the desk are AWESOME. The African American housekeeper was a so wonderful. The white housekeeper was not good. She didn't clean the room well at all, but that would only be a half of a star because, other than the breakfast running low on food, everything else ROCKED. The cookies and coffee were excellent.
Still giving 5 stars because of the awesome front desk people

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

January 28, 2020

club

I would definitely come back and stay at this property! Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast options!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!!!

By

January 28, 2020

Super Clean and I loved the new no tub Bathroom !!!

Read More
Read Less