Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Birmingham-Irondale (East)

811 Old Grants Mill Road , Birmingham, Alabama 35210

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1095 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1095reviews

  • 5 Stars
    612
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    79

Disgusted

By

December 28, 2021

club

Terrible, they could not present me with a key to get in a room!.Hotel was filthy!!

Read More
Read Less

Great bed, troubled toilet

By

December 27, 2021

club

We were scheduled to stay for 5 days. We found another place to stay on the 2nd day. We paid to bring our dog and was constantly asked when we were checking out. The toilet backed up and I'm not sure if it was ever fixed, but not while we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay

By

December 24, 2021

I stayed here on a trip from Kansas to Augusta Ga. The hotel is easy to find as it sits on top of a hill. That is a plus when you are tired and looking for a hotel location in a city that is new to you.

The check-in was pleasant and effortless and the staff was friendly. The room was nice, clean, mostly quiet and the area felt safe. There was no one at the front desk when i checked out. Room cards were simply being tossed on the counter as customers left. I've seen this at other hotels but it seemed out of place here.

As for the room itself, it was nice, clean and comfortable. However, the A/C unit was noisy. There was a loud and notable thump and vibration when the compressor cycled on and off. I eventually just turned it off. This was probably unique to this room and would not stop me from staying again. I would have mentioned it on check-out so maintenance could be performed - but there was no one at the counter.

If in the area I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Awful place

By

December 18, 2021

This hotel is terrible and the woman who worked there was so rude.

Read More
Read Less

The Best Hotel experience ever!

By

December 14, 2021

I would stay with Holiday Inn Express Irondale again but, the next time I would ask for a more comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Yet

By

December 14, 2021

club

We had 2 rooms--sheets were stained with unknown in both rooms. Staff was very friendly, but the overall experience was very creepy.

Read More
Read Less

Visited family

By

December 09, 2021

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because it is convenient to our son’s house and is always clean and comfortable. This visit was no exception to that and we were very pleased. The only complaint was that my husband didn’t like the omelettes. He would have preferred scrambled eggs or fresher omelettes.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

December 04, 2021

The elevators didn't work and there were parts of the hotel that looked to be in poor repair.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Stay

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving, and it was nice, the staff were nice, and the food is good. They did leave the biscuits and the cinnam Ion rolls out too long, so try to eat early! I did enjoy my stay while I visited my 93 year old step-mom. I encourage you to stay there!

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

November 26, 2021

The room I was given did not close all the way. I was able to get it locked but you could still see the people moving in the hallway. There was not enough parking in the lot so people were blocked in. The bed sheets were stained yellow all through it. There was hair throughout the bathroom tub and sink.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty/Musty

By

November 25, 2021

club

Obviously understaffed, the hotel was dirty and my room smelled strongly of mold and mildew. The elevator was broken and there were tacky paper signs taped up everywhere about that and the mask policy. This place could be nice with some attention, but I won’t be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Great Breakfast, Overall Good Experience

By

November 25, 2021

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable when it comes to fixing the couple of issue I had with the shower and tv.

I feel like for the price there were issues that I was not expecting to see, such as: Insects in the bathroom light fixture, staining in the tub, slow tub draining during shower, "environmentally friendly" card activated light control on the wall by the front door is for show and should be removed. Looks like a fresh coat of paint was needed as well.

Overall was a good experience, the room wasn't uncomfortably dirty, like I said the issues were more of a yearly inspection type of thing, not a general housekeeping issue, but next time I will be staying somewhere else, particularly due to the price I paid for the room and my expectations based on that.

Read More
Read Less