Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 272 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Don't stay here if you need internet access

By

August 09, 2016

club

This hotel didn't work for me. Due to virtually no internet access. It would take nearly 10 minutes to load one page, if it would load at all. Staff didn't show any care or concern for this difficulty.

Read More
Read Less

Met all expectations

By

August 06, 2016

club

Passing through Birmingham from MD to LA and wanted to stay here because of IHG membership. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful (use AAA not senior discount). Room was fine and bed comfortable. Left the next morning after a more than adequate breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

DIRTY ROOM, BEDS AND OTHER ISSUES

By

July 31, 2016

So much, where do I start-
1) Beds (2 queens) were slept in and then made back-up?
2) Bed linens were dirty. One bed had a blood stain on the cover and upon peeling the covers back, appeared to have scab material on the mattress/sheet cover.
3) All pillows for both beds smelled heavily of sweat.
4) Mattress pads were dirty and off color (not white).
5) Floor was not vacuumed and had crumbs and debris all over.
6) Deadbolt would not lock (more on that later).
7) Hair on dirty toilet and toilet seat was loose.
8) 2 bulb light had a burned out bulb.
9) Pad of "Holiday Inn" notes but no pen (I know, sweating the small stuff now, but...)
10) No recognition of my platinum elite status, even though I used my number to book the room. I had to ask for it.

When I checked into the room, I was beat from traveling all day. I unpacked my bags before I noticed the cleanliness, etc. of the room.

I used the sheet cover on the cleanest bed as a sheet and slept in my clothes. The next morning I missed breakfast to pack-up and get out. I did not check out because there was a note in the room from the properties manager stating that if was not "10 out of 10" to call and let him know.

I did call him and left a message in regards, he called me back and he could not believe the list of items wrong, I said "believe"! I left notes pointing at the items. He did apologize and stated that he would take some cost off of the bill - now it shows as a non-qualifying night for points? I should have been offered points for the inconvenience.

Back to the dead-bolt. While I was leaving the room, I tried it again and it came out like it should, but would not go back in, leaving the room wide open. I'm glad I checked out because if I didn't, I would have been late to a paying customer.

I checked into the Holiday Inn in Trussville, AL and it was excellent.

I have more pictures, but the upload is slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great, friendly service

By

July 28, 2016

club

Arrived late in the evening and the front desk clerk was great and automatically gave us a list of all the restaurants still open and those willing to deliver. Was a quick stay, we were up on the road early - but we got the sleep we needed on a nice comfortable bed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Traveling threw Birmingham

By

July 26, 2016

club

We stayed one night. Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a fast breakfast. My only complaint is the bathroom sink was filled with huge cracks and filled in with some kind of putty to repair the sink. It looked gross and needs to be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Irondale

By

July 25, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business. It is centrally located, offers a variety of dining places and is very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

noise/ smell

By

July 20, 2016

When you are not a smoker, the last thing you want to smell walking to your room is smoke. The noise level and music was loud, it never slacked up. Did not sleep very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Flawless

By

July 18, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express location is the gold standard for the brand. Friendly staff, great a/c in the rooms, can't hear through the walls or ceiling, a dark room, great TV channel selection, and a good free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn

By

July 18, 2016

Possibly the WORST Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed at. Rooms were not cleaned from a previous guest. On the morning of our departure as we checked the room we found several things from the previous guest. Also the elevators and hallways in the building where very dirty. Parking lot was not lighted at all and the parking was inadequate for the amount of guests. Was not recognized at all as a Spire member. Overall very unsatisfied with our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear Hunly, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Birmingham (East), AL and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with room cleanliness, hallway condition, parking arrangement and customer service. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

I AM A SPIRE ELITE SO I KNOW A LOT OF HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

By

July 15, 2016

THIS IS A VERY CLEAN AND NEWER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. IT IS IN AN EASY TO FIND SUBURB OF BIRMINGHAM JUST OFF THE INTERSTATE FROM ATLANTA. VERY CONVENIENT, AND YET WELL OFF THE INTERSTATE AND WAS SO QUIET AND CONDUCIVE TO GOOD SLEEP. THE BEDDING WAS CLEAN, CRISP, COMFORTABLE, AND BELIEVE ME I DO CHECK THE MATTRESSES SINCE FINDING A BEDBUG LAST YEAR AT A 4 STAR COMPETITOR.
I AM A VERY LIGHT SLEEPER, SO GOOD BEDDING AND A QUIET COLD AIR CONDITIONER IS VERY IMPORTANT. THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS MUCH NICER THAN THE HOLIDAY INN AIRPORT IN BIRMINGHAM.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Not a bad night stay

By

July 12, 2016

I think it may be a little pricey, but the room overall was very nice. The staff was great to deal with even when I had an issue with one of the rooms. I would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

just a stop over

By

July 11, 2016

club

The hotel is nice. I usually choose the HI Express because they are clean and comfortable and most are pet friendly. While you would think the pet policy would be the same at all, they aren't.
This was the second time we stayed at this particular HI express and it meets our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
thank you for staying wiyh us.
Read More
Read Less