Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 504 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great Service

By

October 24, 2017

Great breakfast and room clean and very helpful front desk

Read More
Read Less

Below expectations

By

October 23, 2017

I almost exclusively stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when traveling. I count on the consistency of the quality of the properties.
This location fell well below my expectations.
The common areas especially the elevator and hallways were worn and unkempt.
Our room smelled musty and felt damp. The mattresses on the beds did not match as one was far more uncomfortable than the other. Walls and bathroom door on the inside were dirty.
Your brand as a whole is damaged by these kind of properties. Not what I've come to expect.

Read More
Read Less

Talladega Weekend

By

October 20, 2017

club

Newly renovated rooms. Excellent staff (Ashley). Slightly over priced but competitive with others in area. Two thumbs up for this stay. Our home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great value.

By

October 20, 2017

club

Usual good experience. Breakfast was good, and the staff helpful. Probably getting close to needing updating, but very clean and comfortable still. Good pillows and cool air. Location is good for the area.

Read More
Read Less

部屋、ベッドのサイズ 広くて良い

By

October 18, 2017

部屋のサイズが広く快適。
清潔感のある部屋で作業用の机も大きく良かった。
睡眠時アイマスク、耳栓があればよかった。

Read More
Read Less

Desk staff very nice

By

October 17, 2017

club

Room was Dusty and under the bed skirt and under the bed was filthy with dust , tissues etc. the bathroom was remodeled but there was paint splatter every where . The guest laundry room was dirty wand the washing machine disgustingly filthy. I had to clean it up some to make it safe to wash my clothes and there is no reason for this. I was very disappointed with my stay this time.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

October 16, 2017

Second time to stay here, and the last. Walked into my assigned room and it smelled terrible. Musty smell that burned my nose. Clerk was very nice and accommodating UNTIL I asked for another room. His demeanor instantly changed. He acted like he didn't believe me and accused me of creating drama for him. Told me the only other room available was a suite that would cost about $10/night more. I agreed to that but he wound up handing me the key to another standard room and told me to try it. I soon found out the reason(s) it probably wasn't booked - shower drain was stopped up (which I cleared myself, gross), the toilet wouldn't flush (they repaired it), and the coffee maker wouldn't work. I tried three times during my stay to get the coffee maker replaced, to no avail. They said they'd take care of it, but they never did. The mattresses were worn out and I sank into an uncomfortable hole, wherever I tried to sleep. The desk clerk did tell me they were remodeling. I'm an IHG member but I'll never stay here again. After this bad experience, I'm now leery of Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

One of my more i pleasant stays within the IHG group

By

October 15, 2017

I always stay at a hotel within the IHG group everytime I travel and I I've always had one of the best stays that one could ask for except for this last experience. This hotel was under construction and after I checked in for the evening and left to get food I was informed that I had to use the door or the side of the hotel because they were laying tile in the front entrance. Once I entered from the sides I had trouble locating my room because the room number signs were not hanging on the walls they were on the ground because of more construction they were doing on the walls in the hallway. My room was unclean and unpleasant but by the time I returned to the front desk no one was available to voice my concerns to. The part that was really frustrating about this stay was the fact the wifi was not working correctly which did not allow me access to my email on my laptop. I travel to the Birmingham area at the very least once a month for work and will return again this upcoming week. I will book another stay at another IHG hotel within the group because as I stated in the beginning my past experiences and stays have been wonderful but I am also a little worried because the wifi issue caused me some lost time when it was not working unfortunately. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

No complaintes

By

October 13, 2017

platinumelite

Very pleased with our stay. If we are in this area, we will stay at this Hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

trip to Irondale

By

October 10, 2017

Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

First time at holiday in express.

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast had a wide variety and very good. Usually I don't even bother with breakfast in hotels. I was actually excited about this.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

October 08, 2017

platinumelite

good hotel for my stay in Birmingham. i like holiday inn properties because they seem to have more ocean front properties and the cost is very reasonable. i have been a loyal customer sense they started their rewards program and we did a family vacation to Hawaii the very first year for ten days.

Read More
Read Less