Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brighton South - US 23

6910 Whitmore Lake Road , Brighton, Michigan 48116

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 667 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Love the room and friendly service

By

July 11, 2021

club

I have tried many AirBnB’s and hotels in the area because I travel to the Brighton area frequently. This hotel is the best option overall for quality, cleanliness, friendly staff and nice guests.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

July 06, 2021

It was great, but bottled water would’ve been good and having access to the breakfast would’ve helped. Overall it was a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay at Brighton, MI

By

July 03, 2021

We have stayed here several times. It is still a “new” facility and we love the room design and quality of the bedding.

Read More
Read Less

great bed

By

July 02, 2021

The front desk does an exceptional job. Breakfast was understaffed and variety was weak.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and very comfortable

By

June 27, 2021

Great stay with extremely clean and comfortable room. Bed was firm and comfortable, and AC kept us very comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Breakfast offered great variety of items to take on the road. Overall, a great value for the money spent!

Read More
Read Less

Dave And Jo Anne Granddaughter Graduation Party

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

Very accommodating .to our personal needs and was vevy accommodating to our early check in request,

Read More
Read Less

Local Family Gathering

By

June 23, 2021

club

The motel was conveniently located for our needs !!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Traveler Business With Family

By

June 20, 2021

Good overall clean, close to shopping, Highway,
Good staffing very polite

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for what we needed, but Jason and Jennifer should be fired.

By

June 17, 2021

club

We arrived at this hotel after a 12 hour drive from New York to attend a friend's wedding, arriving at approximately 10:45pm. We were greeted by a fake smile and disgustingly fake greeting by both Jason and Jennifer, the front desk managers. Long story short, I had SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED NO ROOMS BY ELEVATORS/ICE/VENDING MACHINES...We were sent to Room 413 by these 2 clowns, which was RIGHT BY THE ELEVATORS/ICE/VENDING MACHINES!!! While checking in, I caught Jason and Jennifer exchanging glances and laughing. They then stuttered out something about them "playing a game," to match the reservation to the guest, and then high fived each other. After going to this room, I told my husband, "they did this on purpose." We went down to the front desk, now staffed by a more professional and accomodating 25 year old manager named Christian. I went to the desk, and asked if it was something this hotel did to guests when they asked specifically NOT TO BE GIVEN CERTAIN ROOM LOCATION. Christian looked confused so I explained. He looked and confirmed what was requested, and assured us it was NOT MISTAKE, but couldn't have been nicer and immediately accomodated us in a different room, more like we had requested. I understand that not all requests could be accomodated; but Christian had no problem switching our rooms. So, Jason and Jennifer should be fired for their unprofessionalism and outright trying to sabotage people..They messed with the wrong New Yorkers.

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay

By

June 16, 2021

club

Room was clean for the most part, staff was friendly and very accommodating. Bed comfort was great. View out the back was great overlook of the countryside town. Out the front was traffic and that was a little adjusting to the noise for a country bumpkin. Would stay here again if we are in the neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, great stay.

By

June 16, 2021

club

They stay was overall great but they most definitely need to get more ice machines since they are so close to a sports facility. We were there for a baseball tournament and saw many other teams staying as well so there was no ice all weekend long. We ended just going to the store to get a bag but having more ice machines would be a plus for them!

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 15, 2021

club

The room and hotel had a strange aroma.
The air conditioner unit in the room was very loud had a very hard time being able to sleep all night.

Read More
Read Less