Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Vancouver-Metrotown (Burnaby)

4405 Central Blvd , Burnaby, British Columbia V5H4M3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1381 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    814
  • 4 Stars
    384
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    39

Review

By

July 29, 2020

club

Great location, the staff is very welcoming. Clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 29, 2020

club

The air con was leaking so we had to switch rooms. Annoying because we had to pack and unpack again

Read More
Read Less

Quick one night stay

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

Just stayed one night here while visiting friends. Great stay, great location. Staff were awesome. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 25, 2020

It's been a while since I've traveled and stayed in a hotel so I was a little nervous, but the hotel and staff had everything under control.

Read More
Read Less

Wasn’t as expected

By

July 22, 2020

club

Window was on ceiling, couldn’t open blinds
Fire alarm at 7am
Supposed “hot breakfast” was cold hard boiled eggs and cold eggos

Read More
Read Less

Excellent welcome

By

July 22, 2020

club

Thank you for the warm greeting and fast check-in service.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay in clean, safe surroundings

By

July 21, 2020

We had a relaxing weekend stay at this hotel that is obviously following public health and safety measures during the Covid-19 pandemic.The rooms were clean and decluttered,safety measures were posted throughout the hotel, staff was courteous and protected behind front counter barriers, and there was plenty of on-site parking.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

July 16, 2020

club

The check in at the front desk was far too long of a process. The rate I booked online for a pet room changed when I actually arrived which I thought was sketchy the price should be quoted with all included taxes when your first booking. I spoke to a manager and he did waive one night of the pet fees we did not think it was fair that these additional charges were added after the fact. On our last day when we were checking out the fire alarm went off in the hotel we were lucky to have been leaving at that point. Also renovations were going on in the lobby very strong paint and Verathane smell. The front drive-through was closed off made it difficult for check-in know where to park. The manager at the hotel did provide some assistance with our issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 08, 2020

Great sleep and value, nice location
Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good service

By

June 17, 2020

There was no breakfast or pool access, but we were charged the normal rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable bed,

By

June 13, 2020

club

The hotel is in a great location to get around the city or do shopping. The bed is very comfortable, but in the rooms facing the TransLink station if gets a bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Lieu idéal en centre ville Burnaby

By

June 13, 2020

club

L'hôtel se situe à côté du centre-ville Burnaby et du centre commercial Metrotown qui propose plusieurs options de magasiner et manger. Il est aussi facile de se déplacer dans la région de Grand-Vancouver en utilisant le Skytrain qui est à côté d'hôtel. Par contre, le départ et l'arrivé des trains causent des bruits qui peuvent être ennuyant pour certains patrons - surtout si on reste dans une chambre qui est en face du Skytrain. Ma chambre était à côte des ascenseurs et des machines de glace, qui provoque de temps en temps, des bruits et des interruptions.

Étant donné la situation actuelle du Covid 19, les petits déjeuner sont offerts dans des sacs papier - c'est un peu malheureux mais je comprends que les buffets et les petits déjeuners sont affectés.

Read More
Read Less