Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 585 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

February 19, 2017

Stayed for business. Good food choices around the hotel. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, plus the staff was super helpful!

By

February 15, 2017

The location is great. Obviously easy access to the mall and SkyTrain (downtown Vancouver, etc). I love that garage parking is included. But what really made this stay the best was I ran into a couple of personal issues unrelated to the hotel, but the staff was super helpful and saved the day both times. You guys rock!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello jbou, I am delighted to hear that you could experience the great service from our staff. Our guests also appreciate us being the only hotel in the area that does not charge for parking. It makes any stay even more convenient. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

February 15, 2017

I had an excellent stay at the Holiday inn Vancouver.It was very central for me and convienent for me to meet all of my employees.d

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our location in the heart of Burnaby makes it really convenient for both leisure and corporate guests. We hope we can see you again in your next visit. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

title

By

February 15, 2017

club

nice people, great location, close to everything, clean room

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello metoo, Thank you for your 5 star review! It is very good to hear that you could enjoy your stay with us in so many aspects. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst. Place

By

February 14, 2017

Construction onsite will wake you up in the middle of the night

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Sieg, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We apologize that you were woken up by the construction that is occurring across the street. The Metrotown skytrain station is undergoing significant upgrades at this time. The transit authority has advised us that on occasion work needs to be done at night in order to keep the station operating on a ongoing basis. We truly hope the disturbance to our guests will be minimal and infrequent. I am available to discuss your stay with you if you would like. I can be reached at 604-629-5170 or via email to gm@himetrotown.ca. Warm regards, Scott Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 14, 2017

club

Great hotel and very close to Metrotown mall and skytrain

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello Bergmann, I glad our location made your stay even more convenient. Could you explore the area? Let us know next time. Our staff loves giving tips about the attractions in the city. Regards, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 13, 2017

Too much work going on late at night at the sky train

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hello Jade, Thank you for your review. I am thankful that you were satisfied with our great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Lastly, I apologized for the city's construction during late night hours. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Scott,J. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Nice clean rooms

By

February 13, 2017

club

This was my second stay at this hotel, it is in a great location right beside the mall, skytrain, restaurants, it's easy to find, parking is included, and it has nice clean rooms. Highly recommend this hotel. I'll be back to stay here for sure!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hello Okanagan Girl, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG CLub member. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Scott,J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelent location for travel in Vancouver area

By

February 12, 2017

I noticed this hotel on my business trip last November and booked again my stay in January. The hotel location is great, just couple miles from HWY 1, adjacent to the Metrotown Mall with many shops and Chapters /Starbucks, close to Central Park as well for a perfect walk. The hotel is relatively new and well kept, with a nice heated outdoor pool, which I tried in November thanks to the good weather, but not so useful during the winter.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hello gt22, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and am looking forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Scott j General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value, convenient and pleasant stay!

By

February 11, 2017

club

We stayed here for an entire week in early Feb/17 so we got to know this hotel very well. The location is superb being steps away from a large shopping mall and the Metrotown SkyTrain station. The hotel appeared to be recently renovated and was very clean throughout. We didn't get to use the outdoor pool which remained open throughout a large snowstorm! The free breakfast was good and it had enough options to mix it up every day. We heard that the SkyTrain station was under construction and that the resulting noise could be an issue so we requested a room on the other side of the building. This was nicely accommodated and our room was extraordinarily quiet. Comfortable bed and pillows, free parking, a very reasonable nightly rate, and very nice, friendly and helpful staff rounded out our stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Wow Joey, what a nice review to read on the weekend!! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated suites. Our location is indeed very convenient and perfect for long stays like yours, I am happy you could explore. I would also like to thank you for your understanding with the renovations happening outside our building, once their project is done the area will be even better. I will thank the staff for attending your request and making your stay a "10". I am looking forward to having you with us again. Thank you for the kind review and for your loyalty as our IHG Member. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed is like a cloud!

By

February 10, 2017

club

The bed in the room was so comfortable it felt like climbing into a cloud at night. I would appreciate smaller, softer pillows (but they do provide 2 soft / 2 firm on every bed I've used). I only wish they had an ice machine on each floor since I use them daily for protein shakes. The young man at the front desk on check in (I wish I remembered his name) brought me 2 bags of ice to put in the refrigerator freezer and that was adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hello Anne16, We appreciate your feedback and I will make sure that our desk staff reads your review and how they could make a difference for you. Once again thank you for your comments and he hope to see you again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Burnaby/Metrotown

By

February 09, 2017

club

Very conveniently located hotel property at the Metrotown shopping center and across from the Metrotown Skytrain stop. Clean and comfortable accommodations with a fantastic staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear David T., Thank you so much for your very nice review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott, J., General Manager
Read More
Read Less