Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes

330 Eastern Blvd , Canandaigua, New York 14424

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 967 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    760
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    24

hotel disgusting

By

March 15, 2021

Horrible, Dirty, hotel needs a good deep cleaning . Furnitre looks shabby..

Read More
Read Less

My new home for the next few months

By

March 14, 2021

Manager made us welcome from day one ,clean ann friendly,week 2 coming up

Read More
Read Less

Everything not working

By

March 05, 2021

club

Specifically book this hotel so that the kids could use the pool. The pool was not in service when we arrived.

So much for the breakfast. The oven was also not in service so it was microwaved oatmeal and pre-packaged danishes.

Read More
Read Less

Ski Day

By

February 27, 2021

Stayed overnight before skiing. Hotel was quiet to what I am sure was half full. Staff was great. Breakfast was good as they are restricted for covid. Some room repairs was a bit shoddy. Good experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

not happy with my stay!

By

February 24, 2021

club

My spouse and I have stayed here many times but the last few times have been terrible. The hotel is no longer as clean as it used to be! The wait time to check in is long ! you just stand there waiting for someone to check you in. The rooms are dusty and dirty! This was the hotel's last chance and the failed it! I will not stay here again!! I do not recommend staying here

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good value

By

February 22, 2021

The room was clean and well laid out. The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, great water pressure

By

February 20, 2021

My son and I had a great stay here and skied at Bristol Mountain. The hotel is conveniently across the street from Wegman’s; the bed and bedding were super comfy; water pressure was great and the staff were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Staff shortage and unclean room...lack of mask wearing by the staff.

By

February 18, 2021

club

We arrived and had to wait around 10 to 15 mns as no one was at the front desk. As we made our way yo the room, there was a blonde middle aged woman looking VERY unhappy and wearing NO MASk! It was evening time and she qas running around frantically cleaning the rooms. Our room appeared to have had a quick clean as there was a substantial amount of dust on the TV stand and the tables. We had one roll of toilet paper. The rooms were very nice otherwise. The next morning at 9.30 we went down to breakfast that was supposed to run until 10.00 am abd MOST of the food was gone. Others arriving when we did were complaining there was barely anything left. That sane woman that was cleaning the night we arrived cane in with her mask under her chin to say she was going to make some coffee. I asked her at one point if she was the only one working there and she replied yes that she was doing everything. Even tho she barely wore her mask she was trying very hard to accommodate us and was very nice...but we were dumbfounded at the shear lack of staff and concern for our health. I guarantee if someone from the health dept was to show up, they would have shut the place down. I've been a Holiday Inn member for about 15 years now traveling the world abd staying at Holiday Inn when I can but this was by far the worst experience.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was fine

By

February 16, 2021

It was all good except pool was freezing. And no towels

Read More
Read Less

Nasty pandemic

By

February 12, 2021

This pandemic has made everything difficult. That being said, this staff in Canandaigua has done a wonderful job, with helping us to feel safe and confident due to their cleanliness, found a way to provide some kind of breakfast, and also still show service with a smile. ( yes, I do know what hiked up cheeks look like behind a mask. You can see it in their eyes)

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Clean hotel.

By

February 01, 2021

club

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is very clean. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Ski trip

By

January 31, 2021

Nice and clean, excellent room, nice breakfast, only negative is the slow elevator, in the am when it is busy, things slow up

Read More
Read Less