Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 300 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Pleasantly Surprised! Amazing Stay,

By

August 09, 2016

I can not put into words how impressed I was with the comfort of my room. We rented a two bedroom suite, we are a big family , I must say this was the most comfortable stay I have experienced at a hotel. We usually find ourselves overspending and shopping 5 star hotels in order to accommodate our family size, this was a 5 star stay for the price of a 2 star WE LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN IN US19 in Clearwater , highly recommend..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We at Holiday Inn Express & Suite Clearwater, are glad to know you did enjoyed your stay with us - and even consider our location as a 5 star hotel. We are glad you loved our location and the hospitable service we provide to our guests daily. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Brand Expectations

By

August 02, 2016

I have come to expect a certain level of quality from HI Express hotels. This hotel did not meet my expectations. It needs maintenance. It is not that the hotel is falling down, but there were just so many little things that did not work. The staff were friendly, but they could only do so much.

I was disappointed and cut short my stay to move to a different hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Our apologies! And We're sad to hear that you have to cut your stay short. In the future, please ask to speak with one of our management team on property as we're committed in making it right to our valuable guests. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

It was a great experience, staff pleasant, rooms quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer service - well it's ZERO

By

July 09, 2016

club

Guest room bathroom not cleaned properly - had guest hairs in tub and was not cleaned.
Halls were dirty
Water on elevator floors. Went to complain to front desk and I could never find anyone and simply didn't have the time to wait.
I left two collar shirts in my room and when I realized it (I was about an hour away) I called and spoke to Daniel who promised that he would check with housekeeping and get back to me and 6 days later - still waiting despite multiple calls. Left a message for the manager and I'm still waiting. I'm out 112.00 and upset about the lack of responsiveness. Holiday Inn is not inexpensive and they should have more responsive staff.
Will NEVER stay again.
Stay away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Our apologies! But in the future, please alert the management team on duty or at least, tell the front desk as we are committed in making it right to a loyal guests. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 30, 2016

I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to everyone . We had a very good stay. Everything we needed was nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for taken the time to letting us know how your stay went at the Holiday Inn Express and Suite, Clearwater. We are glad we were able to meet your expectation.
Read More
Read Less

NOT A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

By

June 29, 2016

club

-BAD SERVICE
-BAD BREAKFAST
-FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY RUDE
-WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear KAYBRACK, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the breakfast and staff service during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 27, 2016

Good location, the only complain would be the item choices at the breakfast were not what you normally get at a HIE, and were not kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Indeed, the Holiday Inn Express and Suite is in a perfect location, which is convenient to most of our valued guests. The breakfast bar is setup according to the IHG standard, but all the same, we will look into that and see what can be added without violating the standard. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation Spot

By

June 21, 2016

Spent a week at this hotel. My wife and I had a wonderful vacation. Found this to be a good central location to enjoy the beaches and lots of great food nearby. My wife and I were very comfortable and felt very secure while at this property. The outside and inside were very clean. The room was extremely nice. We found the staff to be very helpful and kind. We will return to enjoy this hotel again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We at Holiday Inn Express and Suite Clearwater, greatly appreciate your feedback. Indeed, our hospitable service to our guest is first to none. We are glad the hospitable environment we have in place was exactly what you expected. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Value

By

June 10, 2016

club

Clean! Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Comfortable bed and pillows, easy access to the internet, plenty of parking with shade, good choices for breakfast and safe. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
We at Holiday Inn Express and Suite Clearwater, are glad we were able to meet your expectations when you last stayed with us. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 09, 2016

club

Overall good experience. Breakfast could be a little more organized.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you very much for the feedback. All concern, is well noted for any possible consideration.
Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and when entering - right temp.

By

June 07, 2016

club

First hotel I stayed in that did not have the temperatue too cold and air conditioner was not loud.
Did not like the fact that the fan in bathroom was always on but was happy to learn that it was not heard when door was closed - therefore, did not disturb the person sleeping or who was not in bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment at the Holiday Inn Express and Suite Clearwater overall. On the flipside, your concern has been addressed to reflect what we stand for when it comes to taking care of our valuable guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 06, 2016

club

Great Hotel, No fuss check in. Good pool. Hot breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
We at Holiday Inn Express and Suite , Clearwater, are glad to serve you during your stay with us, and we hope to serve you again when you're in this area in the future. Thank you for appreciating our hospitable environment.
Read More
Read Less