Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 416 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Bounty Hunter

By

19 July 2017

Holiday Inn Express is always great just had a smelly room this time?

Read More
Read Less

Not bad for the price

By

18 July 2017

club

Overall the experience was good.
Bad- A few minor things...the ice machines were all out of order, except for the first floor. There was a propped open door leading to the "secured" hall from the back parking lot, kind of sketchy. The road noise was loud if your staying in the front of the hotel.
Good- The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very close to the beaches and attractions surrounding Clearwater. I would definitely recommend staying here, just ask for a room in the back of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

18 July 2017

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

1 time stay, too many issues

By

18 July 2017

club

I'd probably never stay here again. We lost power in our room the second morning there. It was never resolved after hours of waiting. We finally went to the front desk and they were not aware it wasn't resolved yet. We asked to be moved, which they did, so we moved ourselves to the new room. The new room did not have HBO like the first room, we told the front desk, no resolution there. We also lost all the food we had in the fridge from the power loss. We were not compensated in anyway for our inconvenience.
The showers could use new shower heads. In both rooms the shower heads had greenish stuff all over them. The water backed up in the sink if you ran the water longer than a second. The pool was very small and a guest had their small dog playing in it.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room and easy reservation

By

15 July 2017

club

The Reservation line was extremely helpful in finding me this very nice room not too far from TIA late at night when I was unable to find a room anywhere in Tampa since I had just flown in for a meeting and was flying out the next day.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

13 July 2017

Very nice rooms, very friendly staff

The breakfast was very nice, lots of tables, lots of room.
Quite a nice assortment of beverages, hot coffee, the attendant was right there helping with everything, attending to everything that needed to be re-filled.

Front desk personnel very friendly

Room was great, lots of room, cold air, bathroom was very spacious

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, but A Little Disappointing

By

07 July 2017

platinumelite

We have spent a week at this hotel each summer for the past 3 years. The hotel is beautiful, but it's starting to look a little rundown. Computers in the business center are shabby. Washers and dryers were out of order in the guest laundry. The service at breakfast was subpar. With a large group of guests on Sunday morning, the woman in charge of breakfast seemed overwhelmed. Guests had to ask her to bring out items when they ran out and then wait a long time for her to replenish them. She never did replenish the cinnamon rolls. Even with a large group of guests still trying to find something to eat, she abruptly shut down breakfast service at 9:30. Maybe the hotel should consider extending breakfast hours on weekends, especially when guests have been delayed waiting for the food to come out of the kitchen. Our room was comfortable, the maids were fantastic, and the desk clerks were helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clearwater Holiday Inn

By

05 July 2017

club

It was a reasonably priced hotel. It was comfortable, but the rooms seem a little beat up. The staff works hard, you can tell, but the rooms themselves may be reaching their maximum time before they need extensive refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

05 July 2017

Wonderful place and very Friendly staff. Rooms are really big

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant environment

By

04 July 2017

platinumelite

I really enjoyed our two day stay at this hotel. The road was so nice and comfy. Our breakfast was delicious. This hotel is centrally located to the mall fine dining, fast food, gas, and any other thing you may need. I definitely would come back to this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Better than home away from home

By

03 July 2017

I don't get a good night's sleep at home like I do at Holiday Inn. My room was so clean. The bed had me sleeping in minutes after laying in it. The staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Breakfast was delicious and offered a large variety. I wish I could afford to stay here every night of the week! They were nice enough to give me a late check out to relax even longer since I'm an IHG rewards member. It was nice being given such recognition and appreciation.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every aspect.

By

03 July 2017

club

The bed and pillows were heavenly as well as the shower and toiletries just invited you to shower. To top it off the ample breakfast bar was just delicious. Would be back anytime I am away from home.

Read More
Read Less