Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs Central

105 North Spruce Street , Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1753 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1394
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    29

Perfect as always

By

November 18, 2020

We always stop here on our way through Colorado. It has the best view and breakfast!! Staff is always super friendly. We will be back again next year!!

Read More
Read Less

A breath of fresh air!

By

November 17, 2020

club

It seems that today customer service is hit or miss but more often a miss, some businesses have used this "world situation" as an excuse for lousy communications, lack of assistance and/or care for their customers. After staying here and dealing with the staff and management I can say there are thankfully businesses that care about their customers. Any questions we asked they were answered, they were able to show they had smiles through their masks. All the employees seemed happy and were in a positive mood! Everything seemed vary clean and organized and well stocked. Thank you Toni And Will for giving my family a great experience and a comfortable stay!

Read More
Read Less

We had an excellent stay!

By

November 16, 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was wonderful! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast spread was awesome! We will certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, but rude staff

By

November 14, 2020

club

I stay only at Holiday Inns wherever I go. My mother was recently diagnosed w cancer which was the reason for stay, she had doctor's appointments. This area was convenient and fairly close to the hospitals. Not very many food places near by though. Upon arrival I waited in the lobby a good 8-10 minutes with no one around to help. W covid on the rise in the county I was not comfortable w having such a long wait in the lobby I finally say "hello" and the young woman immediately comes out from the office behind desk. Was not even greeted w a hello just stared at me as if I was disturbing her, I said I need to check into my room please, she asked for my ID and credit card, handed me my keys and walked back to her office. Did not explain anything to me or even tell me my room number. I was very disappointed. Although this was my only bad experience here, the morning front desk staff was very polite and greeted me with a welcoming good morning and thank you for your stay here as I checked out. Even a man doing landscaping outside greeted me and wished me a good day ahead.

Read More
Read Less

Well appointed hotel. Close to town.

By

November 14, 2020

A standard Holiday Inn Express brand hotel. Close to town and other attractions. Clean and friendly staff. Definitely worth a stay.

Read More
Read Less

Better than your typical HIE

By

November 14, 2020

Check in/out is as efficient as IHG can be. Breakfast selection much better than typical HIE, especially the grab/go offerings and early service. I-25 road noise is a non-issue.

Read More
Read Less

Best Ever

By

November 13, 2020

club

From the moment we entered until the last goodbye, this was the best hotel visit that I have ever experienced. I have stayed in many hotels and locations through out the years but this experience was the best yet, The reason for 5 stars is the staff. Every thing else was up to the Holiday Inn Express standards but the staff was over and beyond all expectations. EVERY employee that we encountered was friendly and appeared to be happy to be working there. Jillian at the front desk was absolutely friendly, professional and just the best ever. When we took time to speak with William, Jillian's supervisor, he was fantastic as well, agreeing that Jillian was a great employee. We saw other employees working and singing, as well as always smiling. Apparently William treats his employees as well as he treated us.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk was manned by Will, who did an exceptional job of welcoming me to the property. He consistently called me by name every time I came through the lobby. Excellent customer service.

The property was centrally located to the places that interested me. The property was clean and neat and provided extensive Covid-19 coverage.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

November 09, 2020

I would highly recommend this hotel and location. The staff was friendly and courteous. Will at the front desk goes above and beyond to make your experience fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. Definitely a valuable rate for all you receive!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Nice Hotel

By

November 08, 2020

club

While this hotel may not have been located in the best area of Colorado Springs, we felt that the staff more than made up for it. Tori, the Front Desk Supervisor, was excellent and made our us feel very comfortable and welcome. She went out or her way to upgrade our room when she knew my disappointment about not having a king size bed, nor a bathtub in our room. We only had to wait one night for her to upgrade us. She met all of our expectations and more. We even had a better view of the mountains which was wonderful.

We would stay here again and hopefully will visit Colorado Springs again when there is better weather and not in the middle of a snowstorm.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel!

By

November 07, 2020

Kind and accommodating staff
Spacious room
Modern hotel and amenities
Very clean
Comfortable beds and chairs in rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great location, helpful staff

By

November 04, 2020

club

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Gave recommendations on food for lunch and dinner.

Read More
Read Less