Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 332 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great service

By

September 28, 2016

club

Relaxing. Fun. Quiet. We had a great time just getting away even though it was only for one night. My son loved it also.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Harbison. We are grateful for the kind words about our quiet atmosphere and excellent service. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with easy access

By

September 27, 2016

The hotel itself was very clean, comfortable, and the desk staff were friendly, efficient and professional. Neither my wife or I liked the pillows as they are too fat. No big deal, we can bring our own. Overall the bed was exceptional, the room clean, and the bathroom was clean and met overall expectations. The only drawback was that I expect HI express to provide a good continental breakfast. This was not the case as this was possibly the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. The eggs were powdered, the sausage had a bad flavor, the pancake machine didn't work, the fruit was not fresh, and the orange juice was out and not filled even after request. Breakfast was scheduled from 7 - 10 am. At 7:15 they still hadn't put out any plates. In addition, the coffee was excellent, but they only offered House Blend or Decaf, no Bold as I am accustomed to. The cinnamon buns were excellent (provided by outside vendor). This would not deter a future stay, but just being candid.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Harbison. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We have shared your concerns with our breakfast team to ensure items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We are grateful for your time as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope to see you again soon so that we can provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

the room was clean and the service was good.......................................

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for recommending our clean rooms and great service to fellow travelers! We hope you had a great time in Columbia and that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Like coming home

By

September 20, 2016

club

I have stayed for several years at the Morgan Hill California Holiday Inn. Walking in the lobby was like coming home!!! The employees were AWESOME, the motel was spotless and I was SO GLAD I had chosen Holiday Inn Express!!! Please know that Brendan and Lushanne both exceeded our expectations....awesome employees! I would ask, however, that you think about some flatter pillows, for those of us with back problems...even the soft ones were too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! It is feedback like yours that encourages our staff to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

September 19, 2016

club

Great holiday inn...good location, great rooms and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. We appreciate the kind words about our customer service and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Not so great

By

September 14, 2016

bath tub drain was slow and room was not clean - water spots and food particles were found on the table tops, our room was over the front entrance and was very noisey

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team so that we will be better prepared in the future. We hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can provide the clean, comfortable accommodations and quiet atmosphere that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Columbia

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean and the lady at the front desk was very friendly at check -in . I made reservations online and everything was correct when I arrived . I will definitely be back

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for the five star review about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Harbison! We are grateful for the kind words about our clean rooms and friendly team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

I would not stay at this property

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

It was not an enjoyable stay. If you've stayed in enough hotels, you can tell how things are going to be when you walk in the door. This is one of those places.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide an excellent overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We invite you to speak with our General Manager directly regarding your concerns. We hope you will visit us again in the future so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Location

By

September 05, 2016

I always try to stay at this location every time I'm in Columbia SC. It is in a great location too. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, as well as a mall and a movie theater. The area feels very safe too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations, convenient location and safe environment to fellow travelers! Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

September 03, 2016

I have to say Cole at the desk has been awesome. Every time I have stay at these property he has always made me feel welcome and at home. Just to tell you a little about my experience here. I was sitting outside waiting on my ride and he offered me a bottle of water. This made me feel very important as a guest. Again thanks for all you do!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina! We look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with Cole and the rest of our staff. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

August 24, 2016

I am a 100% disabled Vet, and find it inconsistent from hotel to hotel, to get the Govt rate...perhaps you can fix this

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulty booking the government rate at various hotels. At this location, we always do our best to offer travelers the best available rate for their travel dates. We are glad that you were able to book the Advanced Purchase rate since it was a bit lower than the government rate for these particular dates. We are truly grateful for your service to our country and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

August 17, 2016

club

Will use this location in the travel cycle. no regrets on picking this Inn on line.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location and comfortable accommodations. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team
Read More
Read Less